Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Sexy
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 8, 2011

These glasses are the sleekest, sexiest wine glasses I have ever owned. Just the stance and presence of these glasses calls for attention... and the compliments I get make them the talk of the party. Weight and balance just feels right in your hands. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality isn't what is used to be
 from Dallas, TX,  May 16, 2012

I had bought the exact same glasses (in 11.75oz and 15.5oz sizes) about 4-5 years ago and love these. The styling, shape and size are very attractive. It is very fine glass (almost like crystal) with no imperfections (bubbles, crooked curvature etc). The cup seamlessly flowed into the stem and the joint (if any) is not perceptible. I bought some of these glasses (again in the 11.75 oz and 15.5oz sizes) to add to my set, but I was disappointed by my purchase. The quality has significantly degraded. The glass is of poor quality, has a yellowish tinge, with occasional imperfections (bumps, bubbles). More importantly the cup/stem joint had a very perceptible "line" that one can feel with the finger tips. One can very easily notice this by holding it up so that the light passes through the stem and it acts as magnifying lens. Sadly, I had to return these. Overstock did a great job on that one. Thanks for an efficient and painless (as can be in these circumstances) return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glasses have a yellowish tinge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Feb 23, 2012

These are gorgeous glasses. We already have drinking glasses from this brand and love them. These wine glasses look exceptionally elegant, but are simple enough that they don't detract from the wine. The bowl of the glass dips down into the stem a little, so you can see the wine there, which looks very pretty. I am impressed and also happy to have glasses with a warranty against breaks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great company
 from Calif.,  Oct 29, 2009

I couldn't believe the good service I got from this "faceless" company; they really want their customers to be satisfied. I also just love the crystal stemware I bought - exactly as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 Jan 3, 2011

very elegant glasses!! was concernend they would not fit in my cabinet from prior reviews.....they are in! or actually out of the cabinet more than in. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luigi Bormioli SON.hyx Magnifico Wine Glasses
 from Toronto, ON,  Oct 27, 2009

These glasses are great. I didn't choose the largest glasses because they would not fit in my kitchen cabinet. However, these glasses are large enough to enjoy the aroma of a wine.I found the glass stems to be quite long, but they do fit well on a table.I am neutral toward durability because I used them only twice.As for appearance and workmanship these glasses do have slight blemish but for inexpensive glasses they really are near perfect.Cheers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Striking!
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 11, 2014

I gave these wine glasses as a gift to a rather snooty wine lady and she LOVED them! They are fine and delicate but sturdy. Beautiful glasses! I was concerned because she's not only fussy about the wine she drinks, but also what she drinks it from. Excuse ending this in a preposition!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Fair
Thicker than I wanted
 from Houston, TX,  May 9, 2014

These were far clunkier than I wanted. I would return them if I could.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Class, style and durable!!
 from USA,  Apr 30, 2014

LOVE THESE GLASSES!!! Great value for the money!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Fabulous Glasses, So Sleek, Great Quality
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2014

I love these glasses so much! Very sleek and stylish - love how wine looks in them. They feel light in your hands yet significant enough to know you are drinking out of a high quality glass. I'd highly recommend these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Glenmoore, PA,  Jun 20, 2013

Beautiful shape, and holds a lot! nice sturdy base.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work as good as they look!
 from Sarnia, ON,  May 28, 2013

Shipment arrived quickly and safely. Well packaged. The glasses themselves are beautiful, very nice quality. I will be ordering another set of smaller ones. They add sparkle to my table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
im in love with them
 from Dade city, fl,  May 7, 2013

bought this for my roommate, arrived on time, their beautiful, everybody admires them. only have one chip in one glass, and im not sure where it came from. but they have survived the regular battering of many very full glasses. the glass its self is so perfect i just bought the stemless ones, and the martini glasses for myself! anybody who is looking for a durable, elegant looking wine glass, this is for you! and if its for some one younger who wants to have the class with out breaking the bank this is bang on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect clarity
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, long lasting, survives the rough days of a 21year old!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Clearwater FL,  Mar 8, 2013

These glasses are very pretty. They are big but not awkward like some goblets can be. These are not goblets! Very tasteful and exactly what I was looking for. Great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy glasses
 from Portland OR,  Feb 14, 2013

They are goregous, sexy, and elegant wine glasses!! Definittely recommend!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look fantastic but very fragile
 from bolingbrook, IL,  Jan 8, 2013

These glassess look fantastic but are ridiculously fragile...used them a number of times and havent had any issues yet. just be very careful washing them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very delicate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best wine glasses
 from Cape Cod. MA,  Sep 5, 2012

If you are looking for wine glasses that are elegant and not too fragile, I recommend these glasses. They are not only attractive but the fact they can go in the dishwasher makes them very serviceable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i already had these glasses in a different size. They are thin ad beautiful and have also been through the dishwasher many times so are very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accuracte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Chicago,  Mar 20, 2012

These are beautiful glasses. The bowl of the glass large enough for red while not being overly large for white - perfect when serving a group. I love the height of the stems as they make an elegant place setting. I am excited to use the two sets we bought at a dinner party this week-end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Crystal clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are beautifully made with an elegant shape. Love the rim that has no bead.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this set as a gift. The quality is very good, especially for the price. One of the glasses had a crack in the base. The interesting thing is the box that the set was shipped in was in perfect condition as was the inner glass box. Also, the inner box was wrapped really well with bubble wrap. I called Overstock, and they sent a replacement set, and the replacement set and in that set one of the bases had a crack. Overstock, said that they checked the glasses before shipping, and that the shipper (UPS) was responsible. However, as I said, the box that was used to ship the glass sets was in perfect condition. In the end, I got a full set of glasses. I also ended up with 4 extra glasses + 2 cracked ones. We'll give these to someone else, since we don't don''t have a need for them. Unfortunately, the gift was presented late because of the broken product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful glasses
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 8, 2012

These wine glasses are gorgeous. I love how the color of the wine gently dips into the stem of the glass. The look and feel of the glasses are perfect for a casual glass of my favorite wine in the evening or for a dinner party

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top