Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality isn't what is used to be
 from Dallas, TX,  May 16, 2012

I had bought the exact same glasses (in 11.75oz and 15.5oz sizes) about 4-5 years ago and love these. The styling, shape and size are very attractive. It is very fine glass (almost like crystal) with no imperfections (bubbles, crooked curvature etc). The cup seamlessly flowed into the stem and the joint (if any) is not perceptible. I bought some of these glasses (again in the 11.75 oz and 15.5oz sizes) to add to my set, but I was disappointed by my purchase. The quality has significantly degraded. The glass is of poor quality, has a yellowish tinge, with occasional imperfections (bumps, bubbles). More importantly the cup/stem joint had a very perceptible "line" that one can feel with the finger tips. One can very easily notice this by holding it up so that the light passes through the stem and it acts as magnifying lens. Sadly, I had to return these. Overstock did a great job on that one. Thanks for an efficient and painless (as can be in these circumstances) return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glasses have a yellowish tinge
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luigi Bormioli signature etched on base
 Apr 1, 2015

This isn't mentioned in the description or shown in the photo. It's not a small, discreet signature, either. Lovely glasses but that signature is 1) tacky and 2) too noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 7, 2010

These wine glasses are even more beautiful in person. They have the beautiful ring of fine crystal! These glasses are very thin, but strong. I loved them so much, that I went back and bought 3 of the matching glasses in other sizes. You will not be disappointed with these Luigi Bormioli wine glasses! Thank you for bringing us such great items!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, quality glasses
 May 15, 2016

Love the look and feel of these glasses

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Mar 29, 2016

Perfect. Nice appearance, nice sound.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love good crystal...
 Mar 27, 2016

Bought this as a present for daughter and son-in law who appreciate the finer things in life. They were not disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Nov 23, 2015

they are very artistic and beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Glasses
 Nov 21, 2015

I am very pleased with the high quality of these wine glasses. A pleasant purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Durable, and Easy to keep clean
 Jul 2, 2015

Love these, so pleased. Definitely high value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful gift
 May 4, 2015

We bought this item as a Christmas present for my son and his wife and they love the glasses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect glasses
 Apr 25, 2015

I checked these out in a store before purchasing them on line at O. They are a real bargain. Each time i have used them friends think they are handling crystal. Beautiful design and a nice "ping" when you toast. Perfect size for my table and accompanying my stemmed water glasses. I have hand washed them since they are too tall for my dishwasher but no breakage, and i have dropped them in the sink. I have used them a number of times and

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DPR
 Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful wine glasses, and perfect size. All arrived intact.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reall nice glasses
 Mar 17, 2015

right size, right hold, good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Design
 from Cambria, California,  Dec 13, 2014

I like the design of these glasses. The clarity is very good. There is a very nice feel to them. I like that they are made in Italy. I would purchase them in another size in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These glasses are classic.
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Jul 5, 2014

The style of theses glasses compliments my table settings and works well with my décor. They are just the right size for white wine...not so large...or for a glam dessert. I have the mid-size glasses also and use them for water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, strong, but rinse after use
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 9, 2014

I've been using these wine glasses for several months, and am pleased with their style, clarity, and how they feel in the hand. They work well with reds and whites. They also seem to be quite strong and have taken some bumping with no breakage. I do recommend rinsing them out and not letting the wine dry in the very narrow "dip" at the bottom of the bowl, as I needed Q-Tips to clean them after wine dried in the dip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Glasses
 from San Francisco,  Feb 3, 2014

The stems are very long and elegant. The will probably break easily if not handled with care. They are absolutely gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful wine glasses
 from New York, NY,  Jun 2, 2013

Lovely wine glasses. The stems are quite long and delicate so we will be sure to take care to handle these with care. They are first rate glasses

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wine glasses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressive for the price, great buy!
 from Virginia,  May 11, 2013

super buy of beautiful, quality glasses. Makes me want to drink expensive wine on my meager budget!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality yet durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Mansfield OH,  May 5, 2013

Lovely wine glasses. Very good quality. Luigi Bormioli etched in the base adds to the quality. I love them! Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought