Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality isn't what is used to be
 from Dallas, TX,  May 16, 2012

I had bought the exact same glasses (in 11.75oz and 15.5oz sizes) about 4-5 years ago and love these. The styling, shape and size are very attractive. It is very fine glass (almost like crystal) with no imperfections (bubbles, crooked curvature etc). The cup seamlessly flowed into the stem and the joint (if any) is not perceptible. I bought some of these glasses (again in the 11.75 oz and 15.5oz sizes) to add to my set, but I was disappointed by my purchase. The quality has significantly degraded. The glass is of poor quality, has a yellowish tinge, with occasional imperfections (bumps, bubbles). More importantly the cup/stem joint had a very perceptible "line" that one can feel with the finger tips. One can very easily notice this by holding it up so that the light passes through the stem and it acts as magnifying lens. Sadly, I had to return these. Overstock did a great job on that one. Thanks for an efficient and painless (as can be in these circumstances) return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glasses have a yellowish tinge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 7, 2010

These wine glasses are even more beautiful in person. They have the beautiful ring of fine crystal! These glasses are very thin, but strong. I loved them so much, that I went back and bought 3 of the matching glasses in other sizes. You will not be disappointed with these Luigi Bormioli wine glasses! Thank you for bringing us such great items!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These glasses are classic.
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Jul 5, 2014

The style of theses glasses compliments my table settings and works well with my décor. They are just the right size for white wine...not so large...or for a glam dessert. I have the mid-size glasses also and use them for water.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, strong, but rinse after use
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 9, 2014

I've been using these wine glasses for several months, and am pleased with their style, clarity, and how they feel in the hand. They work well with reds and whites. They also seem to be quite strong and have taken some bumping with no breakage. I do recommend rinsing them out and not letting the wine dry in the very narrow "dip" at the bottom of the bowl, as I needed Q-Tips to clean them after wine dried in the dip.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Glasses
 from San Francisco,  Feb 3, 2014

The stems are very long and elegant. The will probably break easily if not handled with care. They are absolutely gorgeous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful wine glasses
 from New York, NY,  Jun 2, 2013

Lovely wine glasses. The stems are quite long and delicate so we will be sure to take care to handle these with care. They are first rate glasses

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wine glasses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressive for the price, great buy!
 from Virginia,  May 11, 2013

super buy of beautiful, quality glasses. Makes me want to drink expensive wine on my meager budget!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality yet durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Mansfield OH,  May 5, 2013

Lovely wine glasses. Very good quality. Luigi Bormioli etched in the base adds to the quality. I love them! Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glasses !
 from Narragansett, R.I.,  Apr 16, 2013

These are very nice wine glasses. hey arrived in great shape and I love drinking my favorite Chardonnay from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ver good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful glass ware
 from maine,  Dec 26, 2012

I orderd a dozen of these glasses and they arrived very well packed and all in great condition. They make an attractive addition to any table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? these glasses were exceptionally clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality with a good weight and feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Glasses!!
 from Oklahoma,  May 14, 2012

These glasses are simply beautiful. Thin rims make for a good drinking experience. We will be ordering more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Given as a gift, but recipient loves them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from Florida,  Feb 16, 2012

I purchased this item for a Birthday Gift and it was happily received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal clear deal
 from Bearcreek,  Feb 7, 2012

I checked around quite a bit, but this stemware beat them all in price and quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sparkling, pleasing shape, and just the right sixe for red or white wine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and practical
 from Lexington, MA,  Jan 11, 2012

Bought these wine glasses as a gift for daughter-in-law. She was very pleased at their elegant appearance and the fact that they are okay in the dishwasher. They are described as break resistant which I hope is true. They help dress up a holiday table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great glasses
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 5, 2011

There beautiful glasses have generated many positive comments. They look stunning and are of high quality. I ordered a larger size for red wine after getting these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gorgeous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vert
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from OH,  Nov 8, 2011

exactly as described- beautiful clean look- great for everyday yet elegant enough for company

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bormioli wine glasses
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Oct 24, 2011

Exactly as represented. Fine wine glasses, long-stemmed. Classy. Enjoyed using them last night!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb. These are fine wine glasses.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luigi Bormioli wine glasses
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 17, 2011

I purchased these wine glasses as an anniversary gift for my son and daughter-in-law and they said they love them and will use them often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gave as anniversary gift to son and daughter-in-law......they said the quality is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from Toledo, OH,  May 20, 2011

These glasses are delicate looking, yet very durable. They reflect light in a truly pretty manner, kind of up from the bottom of the interior of the cup of the glass. I formerly had a set of Waterford crystal wine glasses, which I loved, but broke one by one by being my clutzy self. I actually dropped one of these on my counter and it didn't break! For everyday use, these are a real pleasure. I think I may actually be able to use them for a very long time!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magnifico wine glasses
 from Michigan,  Feb 17, 2011

These wine glasses are magnifico... simple, graceful and elegant... perfect for everyday or a dinner party... quite versitile. The stems are delicate yet sturdy. They were well wrapped and arrived in perfect condition. We are very happy with these glasses and glad we got 12 (2 sets)!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top