Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Luigi Bormioli SON.hyx Grandi Vini Wine Glasses
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 2, 2010

I was a little hesitant to buy these as I have been a Riedel "snob" for years, but have been very impressed with the Luigi Bormioli glasses! They were a great value and have the nice look, feel and sound of fine crystal but seem to have a bit more durability-which is a big plus in our house! I would absolutely recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful wine glasses
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Feb 27, 2012

If you are looking for a large red wine glass that you would find in a higher end restaurant, then you don't have to look any further! Thought they were a little too big at first - just watch your pour - but probably because my last set were so small. These are very durable - I actually did put them in the dishwasher the first time. I have hand washed since just because I want to preserve these glasses forever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. restaurant high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glasses
 from Haverhill, MA,  Dec 2, 2014

Gave as a gift - they LOVED them! Considering buying a set for myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for entertaining
 from Chicago,  Jun 17, 2014

Very nice entertaining glasses. Beautiful in every way. Wash in the dishwasher with rinse aid. They come out sparkling!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Wine glasses
 from Austin, Texas,  Mar 22, 2014

The glass is extremely high quality. I bought the same win glasses a couple of years ago and wanted more of them... I could not find them in stores and was so pleased to find them on line at Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Jan 7, 2014

These wine glasses are really nice. I didn't expect this level of quality for this price. They are just the right amount of sturdy and delicate, if that makes sense. I can wash them in the dishwasher without worry, which is a big thing for me. Some glasses sold today are so delicate they feel like they could break in your hand - scary! I'm really satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy for the money
 from Dublin, ca,  Nov 3, 2013

Strongly recommended over ridel glasses as they are more resistant to breakage and just as nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RED WINE GLASSES
 from NEW YORK CITY,  Jul 24, 2013

BOUGHT THESE GLASSES FOR A FRIEND AND MYSELF. THEY ARE JUST LIKE THE GLASSES WE HAD AT A RECENT WINE TASTING. WILL BUY THEM AGAIN AS A GIFT FOR OTHER FRIENDS. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Glasses
 from TUCSON, AZ,  Jul 17, 2013

These glasses are very nice large glasses, A half a glass is a good serving. Quality is great, no flaws in the glass, seems very sturdy. For the price I dont know what more you would want. Shipping, as always, fast...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best wine glasses ever
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 27, 2013

Shopped many stores, your Quality was better than most and the price was great. Gave them as a gift and person was thrilled.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best ever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than I could have expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive re√iew
 from Texarkana,Texas,  Mar 20, 2013

My family loves to drink wine! I have had all kinds of wine glasses over the years. I like these wine glasses because they have great shape and they are a little thicker and go in the dishwasher without breaking. The price is also a great value. I bought six and liked them so much I bought six more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luigi Bormioli SON.hyx
 from Chicago,  Mar 5, 2013

Ask anyone who really understands wine, not a snob, and they will tell you to forget the $30 per wine glass. These are superior in every way and cheaper. JW

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Best
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wine glasses. Sturdy and light.
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jan 21, 2013

Great red wine glasses. Loved that it came in box with 6 glasses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine glasses
 from Aurora, CO,  Jan 1, 2013

No complaints so far. Arrived on time. Etc. Etc. Etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. size and composition allows for proper appreciation of good wines at cheaper price than Riedel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as good as the best
 from Blairsville ga,  Dec 31, 2012

very good value and quality..thin rim..perfectly weighted..nice feel

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are OK
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 17, 2012

These wine glasses were OK, nothing special. I was disappointed in the size, thought the glass would be a little larger and the stem a little taller. Overall they were fine but nothing special.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Less than what I expected but they are OK.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 27, 2012

Great, large clear wine glasses! I love these glasses, they have a great weight to them and feel expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Riedel
 from Sonoma, CA,  Jun 1, 2012

Love them- would definitely purchase them again. They fit in my dishwasher top shelf if I angle them a bit and come out sparkling. Size is identical to Reidel Overture Magnum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect everyday wine glasses or for casual entertaining- just sturdy enough without being like a Libby Glass, just thin enough to be right for enjoying your wine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luscious looking wine glasses.
 from Southern New Jersey,  Jun 1, 2012

Love, love, love these glasses. I will order 6 more for myself and at Christmas time, I'll be sending out sets to several of my friends and relatives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The were just what i order.
 from Wallkill, NY,  May 8, 2012

The glasses are very sophisticated; can wait to the next party to used them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the glasses are very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very classy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought