For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Expensive, but cute
 from west chicago, il,  Mar 9, 2014

I bought this for a friend's son that was getting married. However it did take a long time for delivery. The glasses were cute, but a bit extravagant, and not enough to be a gift by itself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glasses
 from Iowa,  Dec 25, 2013

Perfect set of six glasses and they look like crystal. There are no imperfections. I like the classic lines and will serve their purpose nicely. .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses - Great price
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

Matches description perfectly. Tall glasses, very elegant. You would bet money on the fact that they are crystal. Dishwasher safe. Very pleased with these. We also purchased 2 sizes of wine glasses by the same manufacturer. Great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Ok
 from New York, NY,  Aug 12, 2013

I just received these flutes today & I didn't like them as much as I liked the other glasses I purchased from this brand. They were too lightweight for my taste.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from AZ,  Apr 17, 2013

just got them today, but i love these glasses! They look elegant but not like they'll break at a moment's notice. Hope they last.. I llove the look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Look good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Champagne Flutes...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 16, 2013

These a nice quality, simple and elecgant champaign flutes. They hold a lot of champagne, which for us is not a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little cheap looking but sturdy
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 23, 2013

My first impression upon opening these was, "Ugh. They look cheap." Too lazy to send them back and find something else, I kept them and have used them a fair amount since. They've been bashed around and one was dropped with no breakage. This really is some kind of special tough glass. The thin, expensive ones would have broken from the treatment these have been given. Another thing that is nice about them is that they have thin, sheared rims. What looks cheap about them is that below the rim the glass gets considerably thicker. When you look through them, your view is warbled and uneven, like looking through an ancient window. Given their durability I would recommend them with the caveat that you won't want to use them for the most formal or upscale occasions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extra tough glass but not beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massive!
 from Scottsdale Arizona,  Mar 5, 2013

I'm a big champagne drinker, so these glasses are simply too big...I drink too much! Pros: dishwasher safe - yahoo! Fair quality for price. Large bowl holds enough champagne so we don't have to get up to refill so often. Of course, arrived prompt and well packed - Overstock is a shipping expert. Cons: oversized bowl and short stem makes them less elegant. The glass is thicker/cheaper feeling than I expected from the description. Large bowl holds enough champagne that we don't get to pace ourselves;) In summary: I like them enough not to return them but not so much that I wish I'd kept shopping for a better product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was nearly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Flutes
 from Clifton, VA,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought two sets of these flutes to replace a set I'd had for many years. They are very nice and of good quality for the money. They look elegant. I hand wash them versus placing in the dishwasher. I would definitely recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality - Beautiful glasses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bormioli flutes
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2012

These are lovely flutes, good weight, beautiful tapers, and when toasting, the tonal quality is long and pleasant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite nice...good ring/ting to the glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
champagne flutes
 from Woodacre, Ca,  Jun 20, 2012

These are quite beautiful glasses and am looking forward to toasting to all my friends in the future. Good for any sparkling wine too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tinks like fine crystal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive champagne flutes
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Apr 16, 2012

these are the nicest champagne flutes that are also some what sturdy. i have bought the whole collection of wine glasses from champagne to large glass reds. I have had some breakage but,that is to be expected and it seems that i am able to get another set easily through overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and very attractive design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheers!
 from Chicagoland,  Feb 6, 2012

These are very nice flutes and the delivery was quick!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice feel to the flutes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Durable!
 from Memphis TN,  Nov 3, 2011

I love these champagne flutes, they are very tall and thin and elegant. Since they are not really crystal, but are described as crystalline, I put them in the dishwasher all the time with no problem ever. Last Christmas a guest knocked one off the table, and it landed on my hardwood floor, and it DID NOT BREAK! I was amazed. I have crystal flutes also, but I like these better. And it's an excellent price, I have seen these at department stores but there were only 4 in a box, here you get 6 flutes for the price you pay at a department store. I feel like I really scored with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely glasses
 from Hailey, ID,  Oct 25, 2011

Arrived fast and well packaged. Nice flutes that are dishwasher friendly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from Central PA,  Aug 23, 2011

I bought several different sets of the Luigi Bormioli stemware for Christmas for my married kids (who have everything) - 2 size wines, the flutes, and a larger boxed variety set. My kids LOVED them, and were able to replace most of their glassware with something that looks fabulous, is dishwasher proof and extremely sturdy. I only wonder when I am going to start buying the nice stuff for our house, but it really is more fun to give than to receive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gorgeous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great service
 from New Zealand,  Apr 20, 2011

These glasses are really beautiful and everything they were supposed to be. I bought them to replace some Murano glasses which were accidentally broken and the Bormioli product is every bit as good, for considerably less money. It is nice to see elegant champagne flutes back in the cabinent and I expect these glasses to be with me for years. My major concern was with transport as the delivery involved thousands of miles. I needn't have worried; the glasses arrived intact and within around 6 days. They have been used for normal wine as well as champagne and proved to be excellent, capturing the bouquet and allowing very clear inspection of the colour. Overstock are to be commended on an efficient operation and I would certainly deal with them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK glasses
 from Boston,  Jan 15, 2011

These glasses are not as thin as I would like them to be. They are also a little too big to my taste. However they are cheep and they hold on great in the dishwasher, so overall I'm happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 5, 2011

The champagne flutes are elegantly shaped, delicate without being too fragile, and they have a nice glass clinking sound when one toasts with them. They are a bit larger than regular glasses, but we liked them well and will be getting more. And for this price, they are pretty much without comparison!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from San Francisco,  Jan 3, 2011

I bought these as a gift for my picky wine aficionado husband. He loves them! They're elegant, well balanced with a nice wide base so less likely to knock over, and have a beautiful chime when toasting. Also great that they have no lead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Orrefors Balans Flute
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top