Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Glasses
 from Seattle, WA,  May 20, 2010

These champagne flutes look classy and elegant (which really is what crystal is for, right?). The stems and walls are very thin but seem strong and I've put the glasses in my dishwasher no problem. I like the weight and balance as well, the solid base makes it feel like they aren't going to get knocked over TOO easily despite their tall, skinny proportions. Overall a great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great service
 from New Zealand,  Apr 20, 2011

These glasses are really beautiful and everything they were supposed to be. I bought them to replace some Murano glasses which were accidentally broken and the Bormioli product is every bit as good, for considerably less money. It is nice to see elegant champagne flutes back in the cabinent and I expect these glasses to be with me for years. My major concern was with transport as the delivery involved thousands of miles. I needn't have worried; the glasses arrived intact and within around 6 days. They have been used for normal wine as well as champagne and proved to be excellent, capturing the bouquet and allowing very clear inspection of the colour. Overstock are to be commended on an efficient operation and I would certainly deal with them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 5, 2011

The champagne flutes are elegantly shaped, delicate without being too fragile, and they have a nice glass clinking sound when one toasts with them. They are a bit larger than regular glasses, but we liked them well and will be getting more. And for this price, they are pretty much without comparison!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from San Francisco,  Jan 3, 2011

I bought these as a gift for my picky wine aficionado husband. He loves them! They're elegant, well balanced with a nice wide base so less likely to knock over, and have a beautiful chime when toasting. Also great that they have no lead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as high quality as I hoped, but good value
 from Walnut Creek,  Dec 19, 2010

I'm pretty picky with champagne flutes and wine glasses and prefer really thin glass/crystal. These are pretty thin, but not quite as high quality as I had hoped (if you hold them up to the light, you can see some distortions in the glass). I think most people would be pretty happy with these, though, and they are a good deal for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from New York, NY,  May 20, 2010

I love these glasses. They are great quality they look so elegant, yet they are very durable without losing any of the refined aesthetic. I highly recommend them. And they price is great too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these are nice
 Jul 21, 2015

Good quality. Perhaps a little big as others have stated but overall I am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 22, 2015

The package is very well protected, All glasses are intact. Perfect size for its intended use, very happy about the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These champagne flutes worked out well, very elegant looking, I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 Feb 11, 2015

I love glasses that rinse well. Dishwasher safe and made well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was amazed that the box arrived in such good condition...in a bigger box than I expected, but not a break or a scratch. The glasses are nice, sturdy but not heavy. Great for a toast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive, but cute
 from west chicago, il,  Mar 9, 2014

I bought this for a friend's son that was getting married. However it did take a long time for delivery. The glasses were cute, but a bit extravagant, and not enough to be a gift by itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glasses
 from Iowa,  Dec 25, 2013

Perfect set of six glasses and they look like crystal. There are no imperfections. I like the classic lines and will serve their purpose nicely. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses - Great price
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

Matches description perfectly. Tall glasses, very elegant. You would bet money on the fact that they are crystal. Dishwasher safe. Very pleased with these. We also purchased 2 sizes of wine glasses by the same manufacturer. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Ok
 from New York, NY,  Aug 12, 2013

I just received these flutes today & I didn't like them as much as I liked the other glasses I purchased from this brand. They were too lightweight for my taste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from AZ,  Apr 17, 2013

just got them today, but i love these glasses! They look elegant but not like they'll break at a moment's notice. Hope they last.. I llove the look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Look good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Champagne Flutes...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 16, 2013

These a nice quality, simple and elecgant champaign flutes. They hold a lot of champagne, which for us is not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little cheap looking but sturdy
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 23, 2013

My first impression upon opening these was, "Ugh. They look cheap." Too lazy to send them back and find something else, I kept them and have used them a fair amount since. They've been bashed around and one was dropped with no breakage. This really is some kind of special tough glass. The thin, expensive ones would have broken from the treatment these have been given. Another thing that is nice about them is that they have thin, sheared rims. What looks cheap about them is that below the rim the glass gets considerably thicker. When you look through them, your view is warbled and uneven, like looking through an ancient window. Given their durability I would recommend them with the caveat that you won't want to use them for the most formal or upscale occasions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extra tough glass but not beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massive!
 from Scottsdale Arizona,  Mar 5, 2013

I'm a big champagne drinker, so these glasses are simply too big...I drink too much! Pros: dishwasher safe - yahoo! Fair quality for price. Large bowl holds enough champagne so we don't have to get up to refill so often. Of course, arrived prompt and well packed - Overstock is a shipping expert. Cons: oversized bowl and short stem makes them less elegant. The glass is thicker/cheaper feeling than I expected from the description. Large bowl holds enough champagne that we don't get to pace ourselves;) In summary: I like them enough not to return them but not so much that I wish I'd kept shopping for a better product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was nearly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Flutes
 from Clifton, VA,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought two sets of these flutes to replace a set I'd had for many years. They are very nice and of good quality for the money. They look elegant. I hand wash them versus placing in the dishwasher. I would definitely recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality - Beautiful glasses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought