Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT MADE IN ITALY - MADE IN CHINA!!
 from ----USA,  May 5, 2011

I Love overstock - I picked this product as a special gft because the Overstock site description said it was hancrafted and "Made in Italy". BUT - The official Luigi Bormioli Michelangelo Ice Bucket Box it came in said "MADE IN CHINA!" It is still an OK ice bucket, but I would not have purchased this for the price if I had known it was made in China. . Luigi Bormioli stemware is beautifully crafted in Italy. Dishwasher safe yet beautiful enough for all of your entertainment needs, our stemware, tumblers and serveware allow you to experience fine Italian glassware. Overstaock Site April 2011: Lead Free - TRUE Dishwasher Safe - TRUE Made in Italy - FALSE!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful for the price.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 7, 2014

Wanted a small ice bucket since when my daughter moved into her own place she took all my wonderful things. It serves the purpose and looks elegant and I even got it on sale.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but nice
 from PA,  Jul 16, 2013

Read the dimensions on this ice bucket. It's not a generous size (6.75" high and the opening is 6") so it's on the small size. In spite of the size it is gorgeous! The glass is clear and the detail on the handle nubs is very pretty. Simple design that will blend in with any style - classic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful item, better than expected
 from Bolingbrook, IL,  May 8, 2013

This ice bucket looks much more elegant in person. The glass is sturdy and it looks very rich in the cabinet I placed it in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks much more elegant in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The glass quality was rich
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from AZ,  Mar 21, 2013

Beautiful little ice bucket/container. Not too large, not too small, just a perfect size for individual drinks during a small party. Very nice presentation. Artistic little side handles. Thick bottom. Love it! Very well protected with bubble wrap during shipping. Arrives very fast.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from houston texas,  Jun 4, 2012

good product. smaller than anticipated but still great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small
 from Minnesota,  Mar 30, 2012

I was very disappointed when this ice bucket arrived. It's way to small to be functional. I'm not happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very plain and ordinary
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture looks like the bucket is much larger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice bucket
 from New England,  Jan 30, 2012

It is just as described. A good value for an ice bucket

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the bartender ordered!
 from Chagrin Falls, Ohio,  Aug 29, 2011

I was worried the glass might be a little fragile, but it is perfectly thick enough and yet still delicate looking. Great size to hold ice cubes, but also could be used to hold a bottle of wine as well. We love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice Bucket
 from NC,  Dec 31, 2010

I ordered this as a gift for Christmas. My friend loved it. It arrived in a timely manner in perfect condition and in plenty of time although I was pushing it being so close to Christmas. There was no shipping as I liked. I choose Overstock because of the no shipping as opposed to a lot of others where shipping ranged from 4-8 dollars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from LA,  Dec 7, 2010

Good quality, heavy ice bucket. Medium size. Looks expensive. Came fast and well wrapped. Recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice bucket
 Dec 2, 2010

It's classically beautiful at a decent price. As always with Overstock, it came well packaged and promptly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ice bucket
 from New York NY,  Jul 3, 2010

I entertain a lot, and am somewhat formal. This ice bucket is very elegant and undeniably Italian in design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top