Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !
 from baltimore maryland,  Feb 18, 2014

This is a beautiful decanter, but mind you it is rather large which makes for great wine swirling. I am very happy, and you will need some sort of drying stand as well as way to clean inside occasionally. I rinse mine out as soon as we finish the wine so nothing sticks inside, I have not purchased a cleaning brush yet and they are available on ****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice decanter
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Feb 17, 2014

This is a very nice decanter. Sturdy looking and solid in the hand. This is not fine quality crystal, just a nice glass decanter. Size is great, not too small not huge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 5, 2013

It is elegant and we love it! I didn't expect it to be so classy looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Florida,  Oct 2, 2012

It is simple and beautiful. I like it a great deal. The decanter is definitely not an attention grabber but I didn't want it to be so it works perfectly for me and at the price I can't complain!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fine glass
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from San Diego,  Jul 12, 2012

I bought this decanter to use as a vase in my daughters room. We filled it with glass beads and a plant that was rooting. It is stable with the wide base and looks so pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad.....Not bad at all!
 from cheyenne, Wy,  Mar 21, 2012

This item was damaged upon delivery but it was still really nice! And Overstock was extremely quick with getting this issue resolved. Completely satisfied with the outcome of my situation even if i ended up not keeping this item.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on point!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top quality piece. Destined to be a classic
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Feb 1, 2012

I have been very impressed with the Luigi Bormioli pieces I have been purchasing recently. I collect glass and crystal barware both antique and new, and have no complaints about this brand whatsoever, especially for the very moderate price. These pieces are destined to be classics.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Mouth blown, perfectly transparent, wonderfully shaped, no air bubbles or other imperfections
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Wine Decanter
 from Delaware,  Jan 24, 2012

This decanter is a good product. The glass is thick so it is not very fragile. It also looks awesome with a bottle of wine poured in. The only downside is that getting the last bit of wine poured into a glass is tricky. You have to tip it completely upside down and so sometimes I spill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the Decanter is excellent. The glass is thick so it's not so fragile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed
 from alexandria, va,  Aug 7, 2014

Very impressed with this decanter. Makes bad wines good, good wines great, and great wines excellent. We have become serious hobbiest of wine drinking and this is one thing that we were missing. Not too heavy, but still offers a sturdy feel. Easy to rinse out with soapy water. Fits well in one's hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but clunky
 from Naples, FL,  Aug 6, 2014

Very nice decanter but it is heavier than expected to lift. I guess that could be a good thing because it is harder to accidentally knock over! Also it is tough to get the last half glass of wine out without it splattering (you basically have to turn it fully upside down). Nice product for the value but next time I will probably spend a bit more functional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The decanter works perfectly and looks impressive at first glance. After pouring a red in, a defect in the base of the decanter became apparent. I'm not sure if this is a crack in the glass but it's a long dark line that is pretty permanently stained from the wine now. Oh well, nobody sees it from far and it still gets the job done. And I got it at a ridiculous price so hard to complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luigi Bormioli 'Michelangelo' 68-oz Punted Decante
 from Milledgeville, GA,  Jul 3, 2014

I bought this product for a friend who is an avid wine drinker. I was worried about having a large glass item shipped to me but it arrived in perfect condition. The style is perfect and has a very expensive look to it, much more than what I actually paid for it. IT also shipped to me a day earlier than the expected delivery date time frame. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Decantor
 from Chicago,  Apr 1, 2014

Solid product, looks great, very sturdy, elegant. Can hold 2 bottles of wine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great product... great quality... fast shipping! Overstock did it again. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent stem ware
 from nyny,  Oct 2, 2013

excellent product-- very durable--you can wash in dishwasher as well-- all stemware i have purchased is from Bormioli

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from New mexico,  Feb 11, 2013

This is a beautiful wine decanter. It has a very expensive look but it was a great price. It makes quite a statement at large dinner parties.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great decanter
 from Florida,  Nov 24, 2012

I purchased this to give as a gift. Very nice gift-just add a bottle of wine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Clear and pretty shape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer service terrible
 from Denver, CO,  May 29, 2012

Customer service was terrible, took weeks to get my order correct!!!!! Product was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Product
 from Washington DC,  Mar 17, 2012

I am pleased with this purchase. While it does not have the same look or handling as expensive decanters, it's a very good value for the price.Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, well executed
 from Southern Ca,  Feb 14, 2012

This wine decanter looks like a much more expensive one; I was pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought