Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Glasses
 from NYC,  Oct 19, 2011

These are lovely drinking glasses. I bought them for every-day use but they are nice enough to use for a dinner party too. They are not that thin/breakable which is exactly what I wanted for every day use, but not so thick that they look cheesy either - they have an elegant look to them. We are very happy with this purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 of 8 broken almost immediately
 from Fort Lauderdale FL,  Jan 8, 2013

Like everybody else, I thought these were classically beautiful and would make nice everyday bar ware, yet were nice enough for guests. Now, a year later, I'm finally getting around to writing a review. There are two solidly middle-aged adults here, and we are not hard on dishes. That said, all but two broke within the first month, and I didn't use them for everyday, only for an occasional tall drink with my hubby. I never put them in the dishwasher, and hand wash them and dry them with a linen towel like all fine china and crystal I own. Sadly, one broke when held under the icemaker chute to catch a couple of ice cubes for a cold drink. Another succumbed to thermal shock, I guess, when gently putting a room-temperature glass in warm dishwater. The rest broke practically in my hands while washing and drying them. I only put one in the sink at a time so they would not clank together and break. Despite treating them as gently as my fine crystal, they were ridiculously fragile. If reviewers are reviewing them before they break, I can understand the high reviews. But really, glasses are made for drinking out of, putting ice in them, and for washing, drying, and re-using them. These are unfit for the task they are made for, sorry to say.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality control - like two others, most of mine broke on first or second use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, only as to appearance
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 8, 2012

This was my third order from the same manufacturer. These are thin-lipped and comfortable-to-hold drinking glasses. I bought them for my husband and his hand-crafted ale. Perhaps they are a bit small for that but he is pleased. They could easily hold any other beverage -- milk, ice water, gin and tonic, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 25, 2014

Lovely glasses and seem to be very durable. Purchased the rocks glasses prior to getting these. Excellent crystal at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from Washington,  Aug 8, 2013

I bought this and the smaller glasses and they make a beautiful set. I was looking for simple classic and this fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised!!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 26, 2013

I love them as soon as I pulled them out of the box!! Very good quality!! Happy Camper!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 7, 2013

I read the reviews before buying and concerned that some people had issues with breakage. I wash my glasses by hand and haven't had a problem. I also like that the lip of the glass is thin. My own personal taste I do not like a thick rimmed glass. Excellent quality glasses and have paid a lot more and not liked as much as these.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great drinking glasses
 from Delray Beach FL,  May 15, 2013

I have been using these beverage glasses for years. They are beautiful, simple, elegant and work perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Break EASY
 from Western Pennsylvania,  May 20, 2012

Got these due to the "niceness" of the look and quality but within a month two of the four are broken and we hand-wash everything. VERY disappointed. Also the opening is quite narrow and not easy to get a sponge in to dlean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. breaks easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 4, 2012

I love these glasses, excellent quality, and so beautiful to look at and to hold. The rim feels wonderful on you mouth. They have held up very well with no breakage in a house with lots of kids and daily dishwasher use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice beverage glasses
 from Denver Colorado,  Feb 20, 2012

I saw the good reviews about the beverage glasses and decided to take the chance and get them. I'm glad I did. They are very nice indeed and classy looking. My mom wanted to take them back to where she lives in exchange for the other "ugly" drinking glasses. These are worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Michigan,  Feb 16, 2012

Good price and service. No issues. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Break easily
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 7, 2012

When I first bought the glasses I really liked them and probably would have given them 5 stars. They look very nice and are great to drink out of. Unfortunately, after owning 8 of these for a year I only have one left. The site says they're dishwasher safe but they're not. They break in the dishwasher. I didn't drop them- just opened the dishwasher after the cycle was complete and the the glass would be broken. This has never happened with any other drinking glasses I've owned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent glass
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 30, 2012

Excellent quality glass. Nice light feel rim with excellent weight balanced bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Cape Ann Ma.,  Jan 26, 2012

Thse are lovely, slender glasses that I filnd appropriate for many things. We use them as water glasses, ice tea , juice and anytging else you can think of. The size is good, the quality is excellent and I would use these on my fanciest dinner table. Since, however, I don't live that kind of life, I am more lilkely to useithem for casual drinks and parties. They are dishwasher sturdy and yet can look delicate. The price is GREAT,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title:
 from Mpls., MN,  Jan 18, 2012

The glasses are lovely and I have no complaints. I relied on the customer comments when I decided to order these glasses and I am very happy. They do have the appearance of crystal by the way they sparkle. I highly recommend these glasses.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These glasses are beautiful and not flimsey.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site is totally accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple!
 from Lexington, SC,  Sep 26, 2011

These are very simply glasses that go with everything. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these are the glasses I was always looking for!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

Coming out of the box, these glasses are crystal clear! Just heavy enough weight in the hand and so nice to hold. I have been looking for nice glasses like these for a long time and finally found them! Beautiful and clear. I wanted drinking glasses that are simple but classy. When I took them out of the box, I said to myself, I hope I don't break one! Not because they're flimsy but because they're simply beautiful and so nice to hold. The weight at the bottom gives them a nice balance. Will fit any setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These glasses are as beautiful as the picture.
 from syosset, NY,  Aug 26, 2011

These glasses are beautiful and add such an elegance to a dinner table. I highly recommend them. I have ordered numerous items before from overstock and I have never been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these glasses
 from IL,  Aug 5, 2011

I really like the way this glass feels in my hand thin rim - but not too thin with a solid base. Crystal clear and perfect size. I would recommend these glasses.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Crystal clear but not paper thin solid glass
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought