Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, all-purpose wine glass
 from Dunnellon, FL,  Jan 4, 2012

The glasses were a gift for my hubby who likes to hold wine tastings to make special occasions more interesting. We looked around to find a shape that would work well with various types of wines. A big plus is the durability. They've held up to accidental taps extremely well - no breakage, thus far! PLUS, they aren't so big you could float a bouquet of flowers in them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Italian Glassware
 from New Orleans,  May 31, 2014

Love the shape of these glasses! When you drink wine in Italy 90% of the time you are served in this type of glass. These are very elegant and super sturdy at the same time, but if you are looking for the delicacy of crystal, these are not for you. They are great if you tend to break glassware and like to put your wine glasses in the dishwasher. This size, 11.75, is a fairly small white wine glass, but they make red wine and other sizes as well. The price from overstock is amazing - less than $* per glass; a great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luigi Bormioli Wine Glasses
 from Braintree, MA,  Mar 5, 2014

Even nicer in person - was very pleased with my purchase as it was a gift for a friend. Impressed that Luigi's signature is on the base of the glass - nice touch. Love the shape. My friend was very happy with her new wine glasses. Great value for price as I shopped around.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from TN,  Aug 14, 2013

Very good deal for the glasses and I really love drinking wine in them. Great price too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i love the glasses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? awesome and exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product as expected except thickness of glass; I like thinner glass for a nice wine glass thus the not recommend to a friend. If someone is looking for thicker glass than it fits the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok-not as fine/thin glass as Parma line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glasses
 from Niagara Falls region,  Jun 19, 2013

This was a gift so not sure if the glasses were as good as claimed. they look good but don't know how they fared in an everyday situation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant touch, thin glass
 from TN,  May 22, 2013

The type of wine glass I like to use, thin glass and narrow stem

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian quality
 from Texas,  May 1, 2013

I have searched for a long while looking for wine glasses to replace my old ones, which finally all broke after many uses. I was willing to spend much more for them as long as I got the one that were just right-good weight, strength, clarity, and beautiful Italian design. The height is not too tall-perfect fit for the dishwasher top rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The height of glasses were not indicated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Glasses!
 from South Jersey,  Mar 12, 2013

I have been looking at the Orrefors Jazz Me Wine Glass, that I had seen locally. They are quite beautiful, but way too expensive. So I was looking for a wine glass with similar shape and much better price. Overstock did not fail me. These white wine glasses have a similar modern shape and are at a much more reasonable price. the glasses definitely exceeded my expectations. The shape is beautiful, the feel is solid and they even ding when clinked as high quality crystal should. I would highly recommend these glasses and am planning on ordering more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great glasses
 from san francisco, ca,  Feb 5, 2013

we love these glasses! luigi bromioli makes a great product. the thin lip of the glass makes for and elegant drinking feeling. but they are durable and i feel safe putting them in the dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but too big for me
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 24, 2012

This is a lovely glass but I was looking for something smaller for everyday use. Unfortunately I didn't pay attention to the 11.75 ounce detail - was looking for something less than 8 ounces now that I see the size. But the glass will set a beautiful table and has a lovely tulip shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality glass, very elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses
 from Ohio,  Sep 14, 2012

Very nice glassware. Perfect size. Close in quality to crystal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Durham, NC,  Jul 19, 2012

This is the first time that I buy wine glasses I love so much. I love holding it. I love the thinness of the lip. I love its elegance. And that they're hardy? I had forgotten about that. Luigi Bormioli will now be my first choice for glassware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too good to give away!
 from Seattle. wa,  Apr 19, 2012

I ordered these to add to baskets for an auction but (I am so sorry to say) I just could not part with all of them! They are lovely and sturdy enough to withstand even my family! I cannot believe how glass so thin can be so tough - no lip just lovely! Hurray!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST PERFECT
 from Rosedale, MD,  Mar 6, 2012

These lovely glasses add a touch of class to the dining table. They are perfect for formal dining, or just sipping your wine everyday. They are much sturdier in use than they appear. You will definitely notice the bouquet as you imbibe! I have had nothing but compliments from my wine loving friends. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These wineglasses are delicate in appearance, but very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Rim Way Too Small
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 29, 2012

Quality was good; however very dissappointed with the size of the rim on the glasses. Can barely take a sip out of them without your nose getting smashed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top