Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is an unadorned, plain cake plate and cover, but it's perfect for any decor and is sleek and graceful because of its simplicity. Very heavy glass. Very well packaged and arrived all in one piece. Cost is reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile piece
 from Bay Area, California,  Dec 2, 2011

I wanted a domed cover that was large enough to hold a pie or cake of normal size. This one does that with just the right amount of space. It's very nice to have the additional option of a divided tray for other situations. I am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!!!!
 from Rice Lake, WI,  Jun 24, 2011

This is the most perfect cake stand/punch bowl/vegetable tray I could possibly ask for! It arrived in perfect condition and was wrapped in about 10 feet of bubble wrap! It is simple which is exactly what I wanted and will match anything for any occasion. I am so excited to put this to good use!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? To a T
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Canada,  Jan 26, 2011

This is a beautiful, excellent quality cake stand. I love that it can be used as a snack plate or bowl as well. Well worth the cost since it has so many functions. It's simplicity also goes well with any kitchen or dining decor. It is a little on the heavy side so I have to be very careful when I am washing it. But the extra weight is to be expected since it is very good quality. The packaging this was shipped in was excellent. I was worried about ordering something so fragile online but when it showed up there was no concern of damage during shipping. Great product! Great shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 in 1 Cake Server
 from Central Florida,  Mar 7, 2012

This product is a beautiful addition to any social event where food items are featured. It is well made, the glass is perfectly clear with no imperfections, and the decorative "button" ring on the pedestal are uniformly sized and spaced. The multi function set up also allows for several presentation options and you only need minimal storage space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A (Clear Glass)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item is good quality glass that looks great in any setting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT Solution!!
 from PA,  Feb 29, 2012

I purchased this item for our Beach home, where I don't have lots of storage. I liked that you could use it as a cake/pastry dish, a punch bowl or for veggies and dip...I placed it on our kitchen island last weekend. I decided to use it to keep our freshly baked store bought muffins and it worked perfectly! It kept the muffins fresh during our long weekend and I didn't need to keep them in the 2 bulky thin plastic muffin packages they were in! I am certain that I will enjoy owning this versatile item for a long time!! Do NOT hesitate to purchase it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This covered glass cake plate looks beautiful on my sideboard, and reminds me of something you'd expect to see at Grandma's house. I really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Item received as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great servware
 from maryland,  Jan 20, 2012

I love that this product can be used in so many different ways. use as a punch bowl, or a veggie or fruit and dip serving piece and also as a cake stand. The product came damaged and I had no problems getting the replacement piece. Great customer service

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
G-R-E-A-T item!
 from Tuxedo Park, NY,  Jan 4, 2012

My younger daughter asked for a pedestal cake server for Christmas... Together we went online and searched far and wide. She loved the idea that it was multi purpose and easier to store than the traditional high pedestal servers. Since she is just starting out in a new home it was very important for me to please her.....how many cake servers does one have in a lifetime??......It arrived well packaged, and it is of high quality, tasteful and just a lovely item that does 4 things...... She was so delighted and that makes me happy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very high quality, beautiful item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Covered Cake Server
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 13, 2011

Use it all the time for more than just cakes. Any baking works well to keep fresh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cake Plate
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 26, 2011

Nice cake plate! It's pretty standard... has a simple look & can be used as a veggie tray or punch bowl... pretty cool!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent cake plate.
 from Minneapolis, Minnesota.,  Sep 30, 2011

I bought this cake server for a birthday gift. She absolutely loves it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice cake server
 from Lancaster, PA area,  Sep 29, 2011

Beautiful piece. I'm certain this will be a welcome addition to the bride and groom's new home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Catonsville, Maryland,  Jul 4, 2011

I really like the covered plateware, Of course it has several uses and is good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is clear, not much to say about that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really like the covered plateware, Of course it has several uses and is good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Western North Carolina,  Mar 9, 2011

I like the simple style, the versatility and the good value. It's reasonably priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Functional
 from Ojai, CA,  Nov 2, 2010

I received this cake stand a few weeks ago and I am so pleased with it. The glass is thick and sturdy. And the uses are endless. The design is simple and would work for any decor. I plan to purchase one for my mom for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had been searching for over a year for a pedestal cake plate and finally found the Luigi Bormidi Gallerie Serveware 4 in 1 on Overstock.com and immediately placed my order. Five days later it was on my doorstep. I used it to "present" my Pineapple Angel Lush cake and it looked magnificent on the pedestal cake plate. ! I bought 2 sturdy pieces and now I have a punch bowl/party platter for optional use. Everyone should have this set !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Destin, FL,  Jun 13, 2010

I am so happy with cake plate and dome purchase! It worried me to order such a large glass product and have it shipped, but it all came in one piece. It is very versaltile and looks good just sitting out without anything in it! It's very sturdy and well-made. It was a great addition to our kitchen and looked great holding the pie I made for our family get together! Everyone commented on it and asked where I bought it from. I will definitely be buying more of these to use as gifts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plate
 from East Sparta, OH,  Feb 1, 2010

the product is beautiful. Just what I have been looking for. Served the purpose I was looking to use it for and the crowd went wild. Lent a little bit of class to serving cake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift
 from Kentucky,  Jan 7, 2010

Bought for Christmas gift, friend saw this in a department store and loved it. It was $10 cheaper on Overstock.com. Thanks for the deal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought