Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasant martini glasses
 from Savannah Georgia,  May 24, 2013

These are generous martini glasses but not fishbowls which might last the entire night. The bowl is large enough to serve a good sized cocktail without the contents spilling over the lip when walking across the room to serve it.The glass is very clear and the design enticing. It's not cut crystal or extremely thin and fragile. I have knocked an empty glass over on the counter and it did not shatter or break.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this item is clear glass with black stripes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are good quality glasses not fine crystal but good enough for company
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bormioli martini glasses
 from SUNRISE, FLORIDA,  Aug 22, 2014

Love them..........Don't drink martinis that often, but I really like these and they go very well with my Dansk dishes. For the money, they are just perfect for what I use them for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good glasses for the price
 from Berkeley, CA,  Mar 13, 2014

I think these glasses are quite nice. They have good weight to them and seem pretty sturdy - though I've only used them once, so I don't know how they'll hold up. They were packed quite well and showed up in great condition. I was a tiny bit underwhelmed by the quality when I first took them out of the box, but (a) they looked pretty good once they were washed, and (b) I think the quality is excellent considering the price. They're really fun and great value - would recommend them for sure if you're looking to not spend a ton of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 10, 2013

Loved the quality and the style of these glasses. Completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 7, 2013

I love love love these glasses! They are beautiful. So beautiful, I had to have a martini in one right away! I got the matching wine glasses too and they are just as gorgeous. I highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great design, terrible packaging
 from Florida,  Jan 22, 2013

I really wanted these martini glasses so I gave a second try. I purchased them again hopping this time they would not arrive broken. I even chatted with a customer service person on overstock to request better packaging on the inside of the box (example bubble around the glasses), but once again one of them was broken. It's a shame since they are the only martini glasses I've really liked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality look good, however they are packaged so poorly that they break on delivery.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 8, 2013

OK, so I purchased these for a gift and liked them so much I kept them. Not high-end crystal, but perfect for party use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Martini Glasses
 from Thornton, CO,  Dec 30, 2012

These glasses are the perfect size. I have other martini glasses that are a little too big for most recipes. These are smaller, which is nice. The black swirl is very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from Little River, SC,  Feb 28, 2012

I gave these as a gift, They are very pretty and just the right size for a martini - not too big, not too small!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these glasses!
 from Middletown, PA,  Jan 25, 2012

I love these glasses! Bought them for my boyfriend (for US!) for Christmas, and we have used them many, many times since. Being black and white, they are not "girly" glasses, and yet they still have the delicate martini glass stems. We really enjoy them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Large and sturdy, but not clunky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking glasses
 from CT,  Nov 11, 2011

I do love these glasses. They are classy looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unfortunately, some of the glasses were chipped during shipping. But great customer service. I feel the glass might be a little too thin,.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy glasses.
 from Lehigh Valley, Pa.,  Oct 28, 2011

These glasses are classy and the packaging was great, fast shipping, good value. Nice quality, the glass is strong but not too heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from New Mexico,  Oct 18, 2011

Package was packed like the glasses were made of breakable gold. Arrived on time. Glasses are wonderful to look at and even better to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. when washing they seem to ring like high quality crystal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nowhere near as pretty as pictured
 from Hartford County, CT,  Sep 28, 2011

I ordered these based on the fabulous picture & glowing reviews, so maybe my expectations were TOO high as once I had them in my hands, I was underwhelmed. In person, the glasses donít look anywhere near as beautiful, stunning or unique as shown in the picture. Upon close inspection, I saw numerous tiny air bubbles scattered throughout & the black swirl wasnít as bold as in the picture. The glasses were heavy-weight & sturdy, but almost too heavy as if they could be clunky in your hand once filled w/a drink. As much as I wanted to love these glasses, I just didnít & returned them. I bought a set of (9.25oz) Z-Stem martini glasses instead & am 100% happy w/my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black swirl not as bold as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Air bubbles in glass; heavy-weight/sturdy feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute glasses
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 11, 2011

These glasses are really cute! They are exactly like what they show in the picture and they seem like they will last a while. Great for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same, glass with black swirl
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from austin, TX,  Jan 12, 2011

Beautiful product. I purchased as a gift & the recipients were thrilled & even posted pictures on their facebok for other folks to see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
martini glasses
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 8, 2010

Bought these for a gift, they are beautiful, would recommend them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luigi Bormioli Black Swirl Martini Glasses
 from Loveland, Co,  Oct 5, 2010

Great martini glasses. They look good and are a bit heavier than other sets I have. Very happy with them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 Jul 8, 2010

These glasses would be a great addition to your bar. They are a nice thin glass which I prefer over the heavier clunky kind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Reading,Pa,  Jun 3, 2010

These glasses are very attractive and classic looking. They go very well with the matching pitcher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought