Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I expeted 16 oz double old fashioned glasseds but received 8 ounce beautiful glasseds

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as depicted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice glassware
 from Ohio,  Jul 5, 2014

These are exactly as I pictured them. I know a couple people felt they were too thin at the top and broke in the dishwasher. They are nicely shaped and heavy at the base. They do thin out at the top, but that is what good crystal should be like! They are definitely not something I would use to serve children, because of their thin top. But, for an adult, the thinness is a good thing. I can't imagine putting these in my dishwasher! I don't put my crystal wine glasses in the dishwasher either! It only takes a few seconds to hand wash them and, with care, I expect them to last a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 13, 2014

Absolutely GORGEOUS!!! Beautiful glasses. Nice heavy weight. Beautifully cut and sculpured. I was really blown away when I opened these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Luigi Bormioll "Alfieri" old fahioned glasses
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 20, 2013

We are very happy with the quality of these glasses. We kept a box for ourselves and will be gifting a friend the other box in September.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
liitle thin
 from SoCal,  Nov 9, 2012

be careful not to drop ice from above 4" into these paper mache' glasses. they all broke or fractured too quickly...........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 12, 2012

These glasses are beautiful. Everything arrived undamaged. I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gift
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 24, 2012

I got these for a male friend for his drinking pleasure. My idea was for him to enjoy this drink in a very nice looking glass. He really likes them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Glasses
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Nov 22, 2011

These are really great glasses. Nice quality! They are sturdy enough to run through the dishwasher. Will be using these for eggnog this holiday season!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from SanFrancisco,  Nov 17, 2011

Nice glasses at a very good price. The sort of product and value O excels at. The brand assures the quality and O makes it a value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but thin
 from saint louis, mo,  Nov 17, 2011

I bought these because of the price. I really was expecting a thicker glass than what I recieved but for the price, it fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are nice glasses but they are thin. Not really like a regular rocks glass so be careful handling them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The glasses were ordered as a gift for my daughter
 from Orlando, Florida,  Nov 16, 2011

Mt daughter wqill love them. They will finish out her list

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A NEAT OLD FASHION
 from shopper in Connecticut,  Nov 15, 2011

This is a very neat old fashion glass. The base has some weight so it feels good in your hand. Maybe a tough on the small side but not if you "take it neat"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stylish with a nice heft. Feels like it is of substance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fragile
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Oct 19, 2011

Beware the top inch or so of the rim of these glasses is really fragile. I went through 4 of them before I figured out that the ice dispenser in the 'fridge" was causing the cracks around the rim as the ice cubes fell in the glass. Just a bit more "thickness" in the glass and these would be great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good. The style is really classy - that's what intrigued me in the first place, but the glass itself (upper rim) is really fragile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, good picture, but did not give one a feel for how thin the rim is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality glass that looks expesive
 from atlanta, ga.,  Aug 10, 2011

the glasses look luxurious. they feel good at hand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? hit the spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top