Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Illinois,  Nov 29, 2010

This bed is one word "AWESOME"! I spent weeks combing through websites and visiting show rooms for just the right look. I wanted something modern, contemporary and above all gorgeous. This bed is magnificent. The structure is heavy and solid I am sure it will hold up for many many many years. The bed didn't take to long to put together but then again my husband LOVES to put things together and had it done in just an hour or two. You definitely need 2 people or even a possible 3rd person to help hold it up in certain spots as its very very very heavy. Overall after everything I have seen online and in stores nothing compares to the beauty and elegance of this bed. The corners are very sharp so you have to be careful not to stub your toe but once you get past this there is nothing but adoration left. This bed coupled with the serta memory foam mattress I purchased on overstock was a great combination. I have been sleeping like a baby ever since!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stupendous!!!
 from Northern KY,  Nov 26, 2011

I don't know what more I could possibly ask for in a bed for my master bedroom. This piece is gorgeous, well made, heavy and all around perfect. We even had a sleep number bed which comes with it's own foundation that we were able to make use of with this platform bed. Our mattress sits up pretty high and I love the look. The headboard is a great height to accomodate a taller set of bedding. I don't know how it could rate any lower than a five. Another reviewer mentioned a problem with the wood chipping, I've had this bed for two years and it doesn't have a mark on it! And the wood is dark and rich in color. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE,LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfection!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed looks really good in my bedroom! The price is great and even though, the wood looks a bit cheap- a lighter brown wood than shown in the pics and chips really easily- mine did when the delivery ppl were assembling it. Overall it`s a great buy and the leather looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a cool bed!
 from FL,  Feb 19, 2012

I loved this bed from the photo, but was even more impressed with the great reviews. It was relatively easy to put together and looks incredible. It gives my bedroom a very dramatic appearance against blue walls and white crown molding and white ceilings, wooden floors. We ended up buying the Ludlow end tables and they truly set the whole thing off. I'm very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quite as bright white as it looks, but just fine with me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very solid. Lots of support.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgious
 from N. Potomac, MD,  Sep 15, 2010

Very elegant bed. The assembly was a little challenging since the holes didn't line up - - it took my husband about half a day to put this bed together. BUT, it was all worth it. The bed looks elegant - - very classy. If you are planning to purchase this bed please note that you will NOT need a bed spring we learned this in a hard way. Overall, very happy with this purchase and strongly recommend this bed. Thank you Overstock for such a great selection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fla.,  Nov 6, 2012

I have had the bed for a couple months and love it. Assembely is easier than expected, but two or three ppl are needed as the bed is extremely heavy. Luckily we have a larger room so the bed fits fine. You must know the bed takes up extra space than normal as the sides and foot board are thick and then have the wood trim which takes additional sq footage. You do not need a box spring, we returned our box spring. Thick mattress looks great n fits perfect. The bed made noise initially, then we tighten the skews that connect the mattress support and all is quite now. Highly recommend if you want a modern luxury look. This bed is at a local furniture store for alot more money, great buy on the O! Hope you enjoy as much as us!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, headboard is real wood, floor base is fake wood but looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed and sleeps like a cloud in a dream.
 from Montgomery, AL,  Apr 29, 2012

I have been watching this bed for 3 years online. I didn't want any other bed when I saw this one on Overstock.com. Finally, I was able to purchase it and I'm so excited about it that sometimes I just stare at it, awed that i actually have this bed in my house. It is worth the wait.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed, but watch those toes
 from Southern Utah,  Jul 4, 2011

This is a beautiful high quality bed. We did not use a box spring, which makes the top of the mattress a little lower than a standard bed, box & frame. However, it is not too low. The only issue is that there is a wood frame around the base of the bed that sticks out about 2 inches. We have a dark wood floor that hides this frame well enough that I've stubbed my toes several times walking around the end of the bed. I guess I'll learn the hard way to take a wide berth and save my toes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from Arlington VA,  Jun 25, 2011

This is an excellent bed.. arrived well-packed and protected.. Very heavy wood.. Took 3 hours to assemble.. Very happy with the quality and the overall look.. Looks great with white lacquered night stands and grey/black designer carpet..good value for the price...Because of the size, the bedroom should be @ least 15x18 for the bed to fit in with other furniture..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ludlow king bed
 from Asheville, N.C.,  Mar 26, 2011

I love this bed, looks great in my master bedroom. Very high quality and superb delivery on a very heavy product. It took 2 men about 2 hrs. to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed
 from Metro MI,  Nov 22, 2010

This bed took a while to be delivered and set up, but it was so worth it. It is heavy, the leather firm and durable. This bed looks fantastic and will be with us for a long time. The 2 men who delivered our bed also deserve credit. They did not set up the bed, but helped us understand the direction, making the set up for us very easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed
 from USA,  Nov 5, 2013

I contemplated on purchasing this bed for a while. Overall I made a great choice. The bed did take teamwork to put it together, but it was worth it in the end. I have gotten rave review of how it looks and how different it is. Cleaning is easy. Watch out for the corners at the foot of the bed. I have bumped by toes twice. Overall great buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Bed
 from DC,  Jul 17, 2013

This is as good as it gets. The reviewer that called this bed opulent nailed it. It is huge, heavy and gorgeous. The quality is excellent. Very happy with this purchase. I bought the one with grey leather.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW ... Simply Beautiful
 from Conyers, GA,  Dec 5, 2012

You definantly need at least two people to put this together. The head board was the heaviest piece to position, but assembly is pretty easy. Once it was completed, it was gorgeous!! The leather was so soft and of very good quality. And based over other reviews, it helped me to realize that you really don't need the box spring. It also very comfortable to sleep on so make sure you have an alarm clock near by. I love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top