Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not great for the money
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Apr 22, 2013

From the reviews on this site (more comfortable than our bed!) I had pretty high expectations for this piece. It is very attractive, and seemingly well constructed, but the fabric feels rough and a little cheap, and when I sit on the main cushion (which is quite firm) something crackles. As if there is plastic inside. But you can't zip the cover off to see, so I guess I am stuck with it crackling. The piece is, like I said, very firm. So it's not exactly comfortable for laying or lounging, and the pillow that comes with it doesn't help. I mean to go get a more comfortable throw pillow to use with it, but for now it's just not a great place to actually lounge. Also, it's pretty short (I am 5'4") so it's not exactly as if you can stretch out on the thing. I got this for my office so I could lay and read books in comfort, but after about 20 minutes on it, my back hurts and I have to get up and move. So, A+ for being pretty, but C- for comfort. Assembly is a simple screwing on of the four legs, accomplished with no trouble at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb look and finesse
 from houston,  Oct 21, 2012

This chaise has a superb look. It is so elegant and beautiful with these design details and pure in the natural color. I ordered it for my small living, which is my refugee place. Our large living is modern, but my small space is full with classic design pieces of furniture, all light and beautiful near elegance. Thank you for this amazing piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only so-so
 from Corvallis, OR,  Aug 10, 2013

The color of the chaise matched the picture well. The lines are beautiful and it looks like such a nice place to rest and relax for a while in front of a large window with a beautiful view in our dining room. And then you sit on it.... I'm not very impressed with the quality. The fabric is rather scratchy. When you sit in the center of the chaise, there is a dip. Must be the flimsy cushioning- the middle sags while the edges are firm. I think the site was accurate on the style and dimensions, buy I regret trusting reviewers claims on quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the picture well. The lines of the piece are beautiful and it looks like such a nice place to rest and relax for a while in front of a large window with a beautiful view in our dining room. And then you sit on it....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm not very impressed with the quality. The fabric is rather scratchy. When you sit in the center of the chaise, there is a dip. Must be the flimsy cushioning- the middle sages while the edges are firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the site was accurate on the style and dimensions, bur regret trusting reviews claims on quality of the piece.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 from new york,  Oct 24, 2012

I have a set of some old refurbished Victorian living room furniture, and I wanted to buy something to complete it. This is an amazing piece of furniture which I recommend to anyone who loves old classic furniture. It is comfortable and well made, quality materials used to build, strong and stylish, and definitely make an impact on the whole picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true art piece
 from houston,  Oct 17, 2012

I fell in love at first sight with this chaise. It is indeed a real piece of art with all the fine curves and details. It is extremely comfortable and really solid, made of top quality materials as always. Service was impeccable, price fair and look, amazing. I recommend it with all my heart this beauty for everyone who is looking for finesse and elegance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautfiul elegant neutral piece - love it!
 from Seaside Camden Maine!,  Jul 30, 2013

I love this piece - it's like a work of art and really makes the room. I added a couple of down linen pillows to it and it's very comfortable. My husband likes to lounge on it and read! The fabric appears to be a blend of linen - not genuine belgium linen but still very nice. We've had ours for close to a year and it's held up very nicely. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mkea me feel like a queen
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jan 15, 2013

I call this my Cleopatra chaise. The chaise is gorgeous and I can't say that enough. It is great to just lay back on it after a long day and relax. The beige isn't too light or dark and the cushion is soft, but not too soft. Chaise arrived in less than 5 days, really great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife loves this chaise
 from Casper, WY,  Jan 12, 2013

Gave this chaise to my wife as a gift. When you lay on the chaise, you feel as though you're on a bed. It's comfortable and very well-built. We originally had it in our living room, but to stop the kids from crawling all over it, it is now in our bedroom. The fabric is soft to the touch, and the cushion pops right back up once you get off of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty chaise
 from Minnesota,  Jan 10, 2013

This chaise is stunning. It's one of those pieces of furniture that is so comfortable to lay on or sit on, but because of how great it looks you don;t want your friends or family to touch it. It's so comfortable, that I have literally spent hours just relaxing on it. No issues with stitching, all of the legs mirror one another, no scratches or defects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best way to relax
 from boston,  Jan 10, 2013

The best relaxation method I found was this Victorian chaise. I love it, my wife loves it and it was too attractive to leave it at overstock. This is the best purchase we made in the last period of time, but this is not everything, the price and the quality are balanced, the amount of work necessary to assemble this chaise is minimal, so altogether this is a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so beautiful and elegant
 from san francisco,  Jan 8, 2013

I am mad about classic victorian style furniture as they are so elegant, simple and amazing. Finding this lounge on the affordable price was a dream come true. IT is just simply beautiful. My bedroom looks amazing and intimate with this touch of elegant sophistication. I warmly recommend to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and comfortable
 from chicago,  Jan 3, 2013

I changed my living design from modern into elegant and fresh. The crown jewelry of the room is definitely this amazing victorian chaise. It is so beautiful and fine with all the elegant details and curved elements. There is nothing more relaxing and cozy than sitting on this lounge and reading my favorite novel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed
 from Warwick, NY,  Dec 16, 2012

chaise was poorly constructed. legs were supposed to be screwed into bottom of chaise but the threads were stripprd & legs were not secure. One leg could not be screwed in at all. Returned to O & received full refund. Customer service was great especially Eric who handled everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and romantic chaise longue
 from TN,  Dec 3, 2012

Elegant and romantic chaise longue,I am very happy to have this Victorian Chaise in my bedroom. It is very beautiful, and it's very easy to install, I love to lay on it and read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pure elegance and perfection
 from new york,  Nov 25, 2012

Oh this Victorian chaise is so beautiful. I said that the first time I saw it, I also said it when I purchased it, and I am saying it again when I post this review. Absolutely amazing, the elegance and style which accompany this chaise is amazing. I cannot express enough gratitude to overstock for having this product and for giving me the opportunity to buy it. Spotless service and great deals. Many thanks again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chaise
 from illinois,  Nov 21, 2012

I love this chaise in my living. It is so fresh and elegant, intimate and really beautiful. I placed it in the perfect spot, and I have a unique, even burlesque look in the small area. The price was great and really affordable, and the piece all top quality and comfortable. Love you guys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought