Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better looking in the picture
 from Evanston, IL,  Dec 19, 2012

My 8 year old walked into the house and saw the stools and said "they look like they are made of plastic!" right after he touched them and discovered they are not plastic. They are metal but very light weight, perhaps aluminum? They do a very good job of creating a faux looking iron industrial stool, however, I am not looking for faux. Found exactly what I wanted at another store that are actually made of steel and about the same price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stools looked more like they would be made from steel and authentically industrial or rustic but don't quite make it in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is technically accurate, it is just a matter of how well they achieved the desired result.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 from Incline Village, Nevada,  Nov 24, 2012

We bought three for my daughters house and three for ours and could not be more pleased. A nice thing about the stools aside from looking great is you can also use them as side tables as the height is adjustable. I had to wait for these to become available and it was well worth the wait.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not disappoint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine, thought they would be heavier but the fact that they are not is a plus.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on. Love the color--goes with everything
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good investment
 from California,  Aug 22, 2014

I love these new stools. They are solid metal yet not too heavy. They are durable and look good. My only comment is that one of the 4 I bought looks a little "off center" but no one else really notices. I like the adjustable height and they seem like they will wear nicely over time. The style is really fun and different too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rustic Look for price.
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 11, 2014

I like the look of the chair. I wish it had a clicking mechanism when lowering and raising the chair to guarantee the seat is level. If you dont set it right then you are slanted and have to readjust the seat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 from Concow, California,  Jun 11, 2014

Deceptively beautiful. Within minutes someone's bottom hit the floor because the stool is not stable. The physics of the thing are all wrong. The wood is beautiful but unfinished. Four splinters and two bruised tail bones and back they went. I have to say I was thoroughly bummed. They went so well with our table.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone single one of these stools broke.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 10, 2014

I own a bar, and so far everyone single one of the stools have buckled and bent under the weight of people sitting on them. What a waste of money!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low qualty!!!
 from TX,  May 16, 2014

Terrible!! There is nothing sturdy about these stools!! I ordered 5 and ended up having to spend almost $** returning them!! DO NOT ORDER!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Barstool
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 31, 2014

I ordered these beautiful barstools & as soon as I sat down two of the three legs broke.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our Barstools!!!
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2014

We love our barstools, we purchased them for our country house and we looked other places but these were perfect!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dbk57
 from Moss Point, Mississippi,  Nov 19, 2013

I was not satisfied with these stools. They aren't sturdy when you extend them up and have some wobble that can't be tightened. The seat is big and hard and they are too large. I would love to send them back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have ordered two sets of these. The first set came and it was INSTANT LOVE!!! The second order I placed for two more stools - they were of different quality and squeak like crazy when you turn them. One of them the top sits slightly tilted. So - 2 out of 6 stools ordered weren't so awesome, but still look great. The other four are PERFECT! LOVE THEM. I would order them again if needed. They are sturdy and unlike the previous stools I had for this area, they don't easily tip - even when used by children, which is who uses them mostly at my house.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design, needs a little fine tuning
 from Arizona,  Oct 2, 2013

This is a nice style but not made of strong metal. Also there are some sharp places around the edge where metal is welded. I sliced my figure open first time I tried to turn the seat . Would be fine for people of lighter weight and not used every day.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT !! BEEN LOOKING FOR JUST THE RIGHT B
 from MANITOBA,CA.,  Aug 6, 2013

GREAT PRODUCT !! BEEN LOOKING FOR OVER A YEAR FOR JUST THE RIGHT BAR STOOL. THIS IS IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top