Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Look!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 4, 2012

These stools look amazing and look fantastic in my apartment, however the wood for the seats is a very very soft wood and has very rough edges. I've given them a light sanding and a couple of coats of poly, but I'm still afraid that they could snag someones clothes. I may have to go back and do a little more sanding. All in all still a great buy, but buyer beware that you may have to do a little work to make the seats totally usable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth The Price
 from SW US,  Oct 24, 2013

I thought this would have more weight to it. It has fallen over when someone stands up from it and walks away! Very lightweight, cheap materials, not worth the money, by any means! Sending back, if possible.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, but a little tippy
 from Minneapolis MN,  Jul 6, 2013

I bought this to coordinate with a Williams Sonoma metal and wood kitchen island in a small condo kitchen. It takes up little floor space and is easily moved around if you put felt pads on the feet. It will tip if you are not careful when sitting on it, so a 4 legged stool is better if you are not so stable. I do not recommend this for use with children, the elderly and anyone with slow reflexes. The wood seat is a little rough mostly in appearance . it does not snag my clothing. Seat adjusts fine, no squeaking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are great barstools and have the rugged hnad made look we were after. The adjusting screws work as they should and the seat is comfortable - the right size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Classic look and rugged - just what we were after
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 95%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from boston,  Sep 5, 2014

They arrived early, all put together, are sturdy and perfect for my dining table and theme. I couldn't be happier Wide seat, sturdy frame, and so easy to twist up or down. I couldn't be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstool
 from NY,  Sep 2, 2014

The bar stools are excellent stable good looking fast shipping .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is not usable as shipped
 from Tn,  Jul 30, 2014

The seats are unfinished and unusable. The wood would need to be removed, sanded, and painted or stained before using. They come rough enough that a pair of pants or dress would be damaged if sat on.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucian Fir Top Adjustable Barstool
 from Kent, OH,  Jul 24, 2014

These stools are very lightweight despite the industrial look. I love the design. One of the stools appeared to have been dropped and bent, and the company promptly sent out a replacement.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful aesthetically, but not the best quality
 from Columbus, OH,  May 27, 2014

The look of these stools are exactly what we were looking for, rustic and industrial. However, the quality is poor. The bottom piece that allows the stool to adjust height, has already broken on one of the two stools we purchased. So, they may look nice, but now one of them is not as functional as it should be.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from California,  May 22, 2014

The only down side to the stool is that the top wood portion is rough. So if you are wearing something snags easily, it will catch on the top. But other than that, this was EXACTLY what I was looking for

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, but not highest quality
 from Nashville, TN,  May 1, 2014

I would recommend depending on use. This stool is much lighter weight - I believe the frame is aluminum that is treated so it looks rustic. Spinning the seats to raise or lower height shows how the seats are not centered. Light weight means they tip pretty easily. I purchased two of this model after purchasing two of the heavier weight model because I will need two stools more often than I'll need four, so I was willing to skimp a little for the two that won't be used as often.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 14, 2014

They are less expensive than other alternatives and look nice with my table. The wood is not finished, so while they are smooth I have the sense it might be possible to get splinters, and will finish the seats myself. They only have three legs so they are less stable than the prior stools I replaced with these. They came assembled which was great. I am keeping them, but it's not exactly what I was looking for. Overall they are fine.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Looking But Tippy
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 21, 2013

These are really neat stools. Such a great rustic look. You just have to be careful sitting on them as they can be tippy because they are three legged. But a great quality product overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality materials
 from North Carolina,  Nov 19, 2013

This product was poor quality for the price. Popular style, but very cheaply made.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointingly poor quality stool.
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Nov 16, 2013

I was so excited to find this product on Overstock.com. But then I opened the box. The "wood" seat on this stool is of such poor quality it looked and felt like plastic. The photos online are far from reality. What I received was a very thin cap of "wood" which had been quickly and unevenly coated with a glossy stained veneer which, if there was originally light-tone fir wood beneath it, left the final product looking like a bad faux-wood project done by a lazy weekend warrior. The iron base was sturdy but severely tilted such that the seat of the stool was at almost a 20 degree pitch when lifted. The iron rim itself was very thin, and the joints were spot welded with terrible accuracy. It is a very nice design which was very, very sloppily executed. I'm sure it's fine if you plan to put it in the corner of a dark room and not look at it very often. Be warned: you will have to pay return shipping if you want your money back and not a store credit.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous, but beautiful!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 29, 2013

This stool is dangerous if you have young children and intend to use it as a stool. It has no heft at the bottom therefore is top heavy and falls over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 from Billings, MT,  May 1, 2013

very fast service and vey cool stool with rustic top and black legs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from mpls mn,  Mar 14, 2013

Love the stools! I was looking for a rustic modern stool to add to my kitchen. Just be careful when you sit and your kids don't try to rock on them, they tip easily with only 3 legs. One did tip and fell on the floor and the wood did crack. Not sure of the wood quality..Other than that we love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Barstools
 from San Diego, Ca,  Feb 10, 2013

These are rustic looking, sturdy, and attractive adjustable barstools. We have had a difficult time finding stools that are the right height for or breakfast bar that is apparently higher than standard. These work perfectly and look great! Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Nicest Bar Table Stool
 from Sedro Woolley WA,  Feb 9, 2013

The stool came in a very short time, perfect description and picture. I love this stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cyprus Backless Adjustable Swivel Stool
Sale $71.96
Was $79.96
Compare $183.94
Save 61%
Brady Adjustable Farm Stool
Sale $143.99
Was $159.99
(10)
Adjustable Ryder Stool
Sale $122.39
Was $135.99
Back to top