Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
tables
 from Mesquite, NV,  Jan 21, 2011

I received the coffee table and end table in a timely manor but had damage on the corner of the coffee table. I contacted customer service and they were quick to remedy the situation and got me a new table top for replacement quickly. They were solid and heavy and easy to to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table for the price
 from MO,  Oct 1, 2012

This is a nice looking table, however, the insert (to look like slat) is plastic and the wood part of the top chips very easily. This is a table used in a household of two senior citizens, so it doesn't get abused.. Poor quality, wouldn't recommend as it does not wear well at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a fair quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coffee table
 from Bellingham,  Dec 2, 2012

My table arrived and it was what I expected. It looks nice and matches my other furniture. There was a small scratch on the top corner. I contacted customer service and they were helpful, giving me options. I chose to keep it rather than shipping it back. I appreciate Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good, It is heavy. The tile is not actual slate pieces so you need to be careful not to treat it roughly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 20, 2012

This is a great table. It fits well with our other furniture. The colors in the slate tiles are beautiful and ties in our other pieces. The tiles also replace coasters. The whole family likes this centerpiece of our family room. The corners are a bit sharp and it seems taller than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Size was as listed, though it seemed taller.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, love the slate tiles. And the shelf underneath hides our daily paper.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. The tiles must vary.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking, cheaply made
 from San Diego,  Feb 8, 2012

Our first table arrived with a broken corner, we sent it back and the second one also arrived with a broken corner, so we returned it for a refund. The top is made of particle board so the corners cannot take much abuse with out breaking. I was not comfortable with this construction as I feel it won't hold up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is more brown then red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly made, the top is particle board with a wood veneer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Florida,  Jan 14, 2012

I (senior female) put this together with just some trouble with bottom shelf. Package of parts was ripped and one washer was missing but was sent after I emailed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will love these tables
 from Bensalem, PA,  Oct 12, 2011

I ordered both the coffee table and the end table. My husband and I are both very pleased. They were easy to put together and are very attractive. I am a comparison shopper and the price of these tables is incredible comparied to other furniture stores. I previously ordered a bench for my kitchen and it is also beautiful. I have gotten many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood matched precisely what was displayed on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad.
 from TN,  Oct 10, 2011

A fair table at a fair price. Went together easy and it feels pretty solid. Thinking about getting another one for the other room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovett Brown Cherry Slate Cocktail Table
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 28, 2011

This was my first purchase from Overstock, and I read all the reviews carefully before ordering. I am so pleased with this table! It is heavy and looks fantastic. I put it together by myself; attaching the bottom shelf was tricky but not impossible. If you are considering this purchase, I don't think you will be sorry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together, very sturdy, and quite heavy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
came in very good shape easy to put together ex
 from dublin, california,  Aug 24, 2011

this table was exactly what i was looking for and the price was right. could't beat the shipping charges. glad i took the tiime to check you out. wouldn't hesitate to order from you again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks better in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no nicks, smooth grain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 Dec 5, 2010

very happy with my furniture and the overall experience with overstock.com. i received the furniture in the time they specified and in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away from this one!
 from Hacienda Heights, Ca.,  Dec 31, 2013

Looks great on the picture, but beware. We went through 6 (yes, six!!!) tabletop returns before we actually got one that was not damaged or defective in some way. We only kept re-ordering because we had gotten the matching end tables, they were fine, and I wanted to stay with the set. Finally got one that was not damaged, assembled it, and after about 6 months of use the "faux" finish is wearing off the tabletop. A very poorly, cheaply made product and we will be looking for a replacement very soon. Don't buy this unless you like aggravation. (However, I must say that Overstock was great -- very cooperative on the numerous returns, it is just that the product is bad).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Runnemede, NJ,  Apr 15, 2013

My first table arrived broken. They sent a new one. It is nice but the quality is just average. I imagine that in a few months it will chip as the wood is cheap. We will see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay, not the best but it will do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table
 from Pioneer, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

My table was damages on a corner by the courier. Oh well not that bad and only one corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and well built for a $144 table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't think it's real slate but wood made to look like slate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought