Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My honest review - overall good
 from Georgia,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought this sectional 3 months ago and this is my honest review to help potential buyers know what they're getting (some things I wish I had known). I am by no means a professional couch reviewer, but I do have some experience with sitting! LOOK: This couch has a classic look with its brass nailheads and good stitching. The color is exactly as the photo, but we do have a lot of natural lighting. Even at night it does not appear black like others have said. I would say it does look like leather thanks to the texture, but no it does not feel like leather (still much better than bonded leather, though!). I have a 3-year old so I needed a sofa to hold up against stains and tears. So far any stain, mud, or food cleans incredibly well with a water solvent. Just wipe it right off! The elbow is curved instead of square like I had hoped. HOW IT SITS: The couch is comfortable compared to other couches we have owned. It has medium-firm seating and the back cushions have helped a lot with our backs. Two of the cushions we sit on the most are already starting to fit less firmly compared to the other cushions (though they don't look saggy). I feel like I have to sit on the other cushions so that they will wear consistently. SIZE: Perfect size for any small room or living room. We couldn't fit a sofa & love seat in our living room, so this was perfect for seating guests. However, the seating is so shallow that it is impossible to cuddle up with the hubs or even comfortably with my 3-year old (and we aren't overweight!). Our old couch which measured the same depth was not this shallow. OVERALL QUALITY: I have yet to have any tears or scuffs, even with my 3-year old jumping on it, but I've only had it for 3 months. I am careful with this couch and dust it regularly. I've noticed some very fine "hairs" coming out of the cushions which I imagine to be the stuffing. Not a big deal yet. The feet are terrible and I had to drill my own holes for them because the pre-made holes were too big. Some of them tend to turn on their own or don't even reach the floor, but again, not a big deal. DELIVERY & ASSEMBLY: The couch arrived sooner than the estimated date, which was nice. Incredibly easy to put together, just simply lift and lock. The feet were hidden underneath inside the couch. Each section of this sectional is light so it's not hard to move around. I am still happy with this couch despite any of my complaints because it is very affordable and hey, you get what you pay for. I think the look of this couch is what makes it such a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall pretty good after 3 months of owning this.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barb729
 from MS,  Aug 28, 2012

I bought this for my daughters apartment. I got it for the amazing price. Boy, was I surprised at the quality of this sectional. It is very comfortable and looks like I spent a fortune for it. MY daughter loves it and I will probably buy another for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality,better than imagined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, well built, and a GREAT price!
 from Olympia, WA,  Nov 11, 2011

I would say this is a "Must Buy" for anyone looking for a sectional sofa. It looks great, its VERY comfortable, appears to be built well, and is literally thousands of dollars cheaper than a comparable product at ANY other place I checked. This sofa is better than some of the ones I was looking at locally, was delivered fast, and the delivery was very professional. End to end a great experience, a great product, and I have a gorgeous new sectional for a price you can't beat! Thanks Overstock for pulling through once again!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This sofa appears to be of a good quality, sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this couch
 from Midland Texas,  Jun 25, 2012

I really love this sectional! The price you cant beat anywhere. It is so soft and feels just like real leather to me and it is so comfortable. I love everything about it. Everyone has complimented on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is great actually a little darker in my home than shown, but may be because of the light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This sectional seems to be well made, very comfortable. The seat size is a little shotrer from back to front but I am very happy with it.nt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The drescription was right on, I bought it based on exactly that. I have never ordered anything online like this before and was a little scared.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked Nice until you sit on it....
 from New Jersey,  Jun 27, 2013

Looks Great but after you sit on it for a week of someone sitting in the same spot ( as everyone has their favorite spot on the couch), the material is worn and batting/cushion came off the springs already and looks horrible. I love how it looked when it arrived, but VERY disappointed in the quality. Now I have to save up for something else so I am not embarrassed when someone looks at it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 15, 2013

I was very disappointed in this sectional. I wanted a brown sectional, but this was black! It belonged in a bachelor pad not a family home. It pictured elegant and had a traditional look, not the case, I have seen better sofas in a college fraternity house. However, the sofa was quite comfortable, I just couldn't get past the looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all brown, but black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shiny pleather like look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected!
 from Houston TX,  Jan 13, 2013

This is a great sectional. We have it in a game room, however I can see it working in just about any living space. A very nice size.. we float it in the room, with plenty of room to move around it rather placing against a wall. I was very nervous to buy a piece of furniture from overstock as the last furniture I ordered from another vendor was not as successful. Order this with confidence! I am extremely picky and this is as close to perfect as you can get without a HUGE investment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as described in addition has a little texture to the finish so it is smooth.. love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this sectional. The sections hook together both near the front and back so everything stays put. So comfy liked how the cushions were somewhat, hoping they will hold up over time. Looks and feels very expensive!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never again
 from Columbia SC,  Dec 28, 2012

I could not agree with 123buyer456 more. "Fabric feels cheap and looks like flimsy paper coated with black plastic bag. Hard to stomach that this thing looms in my living room now. Returning the couch costs between * which I cannot afford. Delivery was prompt. Legs missing. Overstock is sending them. Lesson learned - I will never make a large purchase like this on line again. Exactly my thoughts! In my LR as well' legs were missing; I should have refused the shipment! Craigslist here I come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's a sectional. it's brown. it's cheap looking.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 5, 2012

Fabric feels cheap and looks like flimsy paper coated with black plastic bag. Hard to stomach that this thing looms in my living room now. Returning the couch costs between * which I cannot afford. Delivery was prompt. Legs missing. Overstock is sending them. Lesson learned - I will never make a large purchase like this on line again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is black, not brown as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description could be improved.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Connecticut,  Jul 31, 2012

Looks exactly like leather, absolutely know one will know unless you tell them. The other reviews for this product are right on. For the money, you can not get a better product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little shorter because of rounded corner
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!
 from Unadilla, NY,  May 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I ordered this sectional and we were shocked by how easy it was to put together. It comes in 3 sections and All you have to do it screw on the legs and hook the pieces together. Took a total of 10 minutes. This sectional is identical to the picture. It is beautiful and very sturdy. I saw the same sectional in an outlet down the street from us for 3 grand. This was a steal! I would recommend it to anyone. You will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushions sagging after a year
 from NJ,  Feb 8, 2014

I was excited for this purchase based on most of the great reviews. I have had this sectional a little over a year. We are a family of 4...kids are older so no one is jumping on this furniture. The two corner seats if the sectional are probably used the most in our house and they are definitely sagging and noticeably sink when you sit there! Very frustrating because the cushions are attached. You can't even replace the cushioning so pretty much I spent over a *** for something to last 12 months. Highly disappointed. I am giving it 2 stars because it does look good and delivery was fast. I do love the fabric...easy to clean...we have 2 cats and a dog. It does still scratch like leather. I think this is heading into our basement. Probably best for occasional use. its not for everyday because it is not durable.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sectional
 from Plattsburgh NY,  Dec 16, 2012

I love this sectional. The material is very believable and hard to tell its not an expensive leather piece of furniture. I received it in three weeks...excellent service. The trucking company associates were friendly and very professional. I will tell you I had some anxiety ordering furniture without seeing it, but I am so pleased. I love it and everyone that sees it, loves it too.Thank you overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice sofa for a good price
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 31, 2012

This is a comfortable sofa, and it looks great in our living room. We have kids and pets so we needed something practical and dark. And we are on a budget, so the price is right. I've had it for four months now, and overall I am very satisfied with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color was darker, almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, with exception of color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Louis 3-piece sectional sofa
 from Lewisville, NC,  Feb 2, 2012

I bought this sofa for my sister-in-law for Christmas. I am soooo jealous! I have 2 leather Thomasville sofas and I would trade with her in a minute! The quality is unbelievable. No one would ever know it is not leather! The price was incredible! I have purchased a lot of things at Overstock, but this tops it all! The delivery was great; they even put it together for her. OVERSTOCK- PLEASE BRING BACK THIS WONDERFUL SOFA TO YOUR SITE! I WANT TO PURCHASE IT FOR MY BROTHER AS A SUPRISE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Missouei,  May 20, 2013

We received this set - hoping it would be jut right for our family and DOGS. We have a hard time with pet hair and looking for something big enough and comfy enough. IT WORKS GREAT. The size is wonderful - the seats are comfy and it cleans up easily - I would easily recommend this sectional!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We thought the value and quaility was good to great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa
 from Irvington, NJ,  Dec 30, 2012

I have had this sofa for two weeks and I love it, great sitting for guests and my family, I have loved watching tv cuddled with my husband on this sofa. Quality seem pretty good, I love the stud detail along the sides also delivery was super fast and effortless it came in three sections and was put together in a matter of minutes. I was so hesitant buying this sofa but am so glad I did considering there were very few reviews. The pillows that came with the sofa were hideous but I have since changed them with other ones and I have been getting great compliments on this sofa. Great buy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Madisonville, Tn,  Feb 5, 2012

If you want an amazing couch that feels and looks like leather but don't want to pay for a leather couch.. here you go my friend! This couch is very nice, and the size is a good size for an average sized living room. If you have a huge living room you might not want this couch. For the man cave this couch would be awesome! My fiancee loves this couch, he wanted leather but it fooled him =) Buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's very good quality feels and looks exactly like leather. It's a nice sized couch and you can defiately sink into this couch in a good way. It feels amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's as big as it said, would have liked it to be bigger but good size for a smaller living room. Very accurate discription.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Be Happier
 from Roaring Gap, NC,  Sep 26, 2013

Great surprise, I wasn't sue what to expect for the price, but I couldn't be happier. It is the exact size I needed for the space I have. I didn't want anything too big. Looks like it cost more than it did. Love the detail stitching. Was delivered right on time and placed where I wanted. Will buy for Overstock again for sure.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it!!!
 from OKC, OK,  Dec 16, 2011

I just received it yesterday (12/15/11) and I love it. The pillows aren't that great but planned on changing the color of them anyway. Other than that, it is very nice and appears to be very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top