Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 30, 2012

Hi was EXTREMELY pleasantly surprised by the quality of this piece. It is completely sold and VERY heavy. I love the fact that the drawers lock. It would be good if the top locked too, but there's a lot of space. The look of the piece is very classic and looks like it cost a lot more than it did. I really like the deep, rich, brown color. I am completely happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the One!!
 from miami, FL,  Jun 4, 2013

I had been looking for an Amoire for months. My bedroom furniture is dark and there weren't to many armoires that come in this color. It matched perfectly. The item came packed very very securly. I absolutly love it. it's a great height- a drawers a nicely lined in black- the top 2 drawers come with dividers. The hangers for your neckless is on the actual Armoire not the dorr so when you open they aren't moving around and there are ton's of little double hooks. It looks like such an expensive peice. I am thrilled with this armoire. if you are think about it, don't hesitate!! This is the one!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A great piece of furniture. Solid and very sharp looking. Only top 2 drawers have dividers. Bought my own for 2 more drawers. Nothing negative to say about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was to the best of my expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it. Solid heavy piece. Plenty of storage and love the face you can lock the drawers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expected better quality based on reviews
 from Rolling Prairie, IN,  Feb 4, 2014

I had waited and looked around for the last 2 years to find an armoire that was made of solid wood and affordable. This armoire came with some issues. It had glue that came through the felt in 3 different places. The left side of the door also rubs when you open and close it. I called for a replacement and received it. To my suprise however it was broken at the bottom where the wood meets the base. I ended up keeping the one with the glue on the felt and door rubbing because I felt I wasn't going to get one any better. The only other one I considered was an Amish one made of solid wood but it was extremely expensive. Hope this helps the next person buying it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item! Better than expected
 from Nebraska,  Feb 19, 2013

Love the jewelry armoire. It is just as described and is very sturdy. The only recommendation I would have is that the ring roll all be able to lock; that is where some of my most expensive jewelry is located and the part I wish most locked. Overall, I am very pleased with it and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite disappointed
 from Fairfield, CT,  Mar 13, 2014

I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my wife. In less than two months, the mirror on the inside of the lid has fallen off. While I can probably glue it, this is ridiculous for***

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday Present
 from Lucas, TX,  Jan 31, 2014

Bought this as a present for my daughter and found it to exceed my expectations. It was so carefully packed that there were no scratches or blemishes. The necklace side doors open and close with a simple push and the hardware is beautiful. The top opens and lays back at an angle that allows one to see the mirror without squatting. The interiors are all lined perfectly and the first two drawers have divided compartments. The key easily unlocked the 7 drawers. This is a gorgeous piece of furniture. The biggest suprise will be when my daughter opens the drawers and finds some of my jewelry, her grandmothers jewelry and her great grandmothers jewelry!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful amoire!
 from Southern Calif.,  Jan 25, 2014

This lovely piece arrived yesterday, just 3 days after I ordered and it's simply beautiful! As others have mentioned, I give company a A+ for excellent, secure packaging. Color, quality, is true to picture, it is everything I I expected. Minor issue with lid, it doesn't stay open on it's own, but I think I can replace the 3-4 tiny adhesive cushion pads to fix that, ones on there are a bit thick, hopefully that will allow it to stay open without my holding it. If that doesn't work, I would still be satisfied as the armoire is lovely and fits perfectly into my bedroom decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectation
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 7, 2014

Extremely pleased with the overall quality of this Jewelry Armoire. The piece is very well made and far exceeds anything I looked at in several department stores. The Armoire arrived quickly and was smartly doubled packed to prevent any damage in shipment. Definitely hit a homerun with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful armoire!
 from Fort Smith, Arkansas,  Nov 26, 2013

The color of the armoire is gorgeous and rich. And so many drawers and doors! The locking feature is great security for your jewels. The height is nice but too low to really see in the mirror on the lid. The width is not too large but ample for great storage. I highly recommend this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Nov 6, 2013

Godo quality, excellent shipping service, good size, the color is so beautiful deep brown, the size and quality of the drawers is perfect, I'm pleased, thank you

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Mount Juliet, TN,  Aug 14, 2013

Love this armoire. Very sturdy and heavy. All drawers are felt-lined. I agree with others about the top ring drawer not being able to be locked. I really like that the necklace hooks are attached to the furniture and not to the side doors. No assembly! Beautiful wood.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with the Armoire
 from Florida,  Jul 30, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this armoire. It looks beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice amoire but storage design needs work
 from Washington state,  Jul 13, 2013

I travel often and wanted a locking jewelry cabinet in my home. This is a nice, well made piece of furniture but the design is not well thought out. The drawers all lock which is great but the sides for hanging necklaces do not lock and neither does the top which is designed to hold rings and bracelets. Rings are my my most expensive pieces and I want them locked up. The other drawback is that if you use the ring section, anything you put on top will have to be moved in order to open the cabinet. I left that section empty and I put a lamp on top. The other major drawback is that the drawers are not interchangeable. I planned to switch the topmost partitioned drawer with a non sectioned drawer and then add ring dividers but it didn't work. The drawers do not come out so you are stuck with using them the way they are distributed in the cabinet. It is also very hard to reach the jewelry in the back section of the drawer since the last inch or so doesn't pull out. The jewelry armoire is nice and I will keep it, but I had hoped for something more versatile which would fit my needs better.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture.
 from Wynantskill, NY,  Jun 19, 2013

This is exactly what I needed to take control of my jewelry. It easily holds everything and I can finally keep things organized.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very rich color, better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This armoire is very solidly built. Its almost a shame to have it in a bedroom as it is beautiful and could be displayed nicely in any room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality but not exactly as described
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 30, 2013

I was on a fence between this jewelry armoire and one at JCP. I chose to purchase this one because it's taller/higher than the other; described as 45 inches high vs. the 42 inches armoire at JCP. However, upon receiving this armoire, I quickly observed otherwise and measured it to just 39.75 inches. Now it just seems like a lot of work to return this and purchase the other with the style/design I actually like better. One thing that somewhat appeases me in keeping this is that it is of great quality, sturdy, heavy, solid. (Though the one at JCP is also quality made).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Michigan,  Feb 23, 2013

Excellent buy. High quality. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product For the Money
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 26, 2013

First, the packaging of the piece was top notch. The armoire was double boxed, with reinforcements at the top, bottom and corners on both boxes. The armore arrived in perfect condition. For the price, I was extremely happy. It is not a solid wood product, but it is a solid, heavy piece. If you are looking for a high end, luxury armoire, you will NOT be happy with this piece and you should expect to spend a lot more. This is exactly what I wanted, something that looks nice and has enough space for all my items (plus some)! All of the drawers are lined, the top drawers have dividers. A third of the top is ring slots, however, I used this space for my stud earrings (which held them perfectly). The drawers have a stop so they won't "fall" or slide all the wall out. The locking mechanism only works on the actual drawers. The top and sides are not locking. I think this item is of a better quality than many of the armoires I looked at that cost several hundred dollars more. I have dark cherry bedroom furniture and the armoire looks similar, maybe a bit darker. I would recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Jewelry armoire
 from Little Rock, AR,  Dec 27, 2012

I had looked for months for a jewelry armoire that I really liked that would hold my pieces. I really like that it has doors on each side to hang necklaces. I do wish it had a few more separaters in the lower drawers but that can be easily remedied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product was the same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, the quality of the product is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the product was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and Beautiful piece of furniture
 from Northeast Pa,  Nov 28, 2012

If you are looking for something functional as well as attractive this is your best buy. You get what you pay for. I am very happy with it. The lock works very well, which was very important to me since I was recently a victim of a robbery and am replacing all of my jewelry with the insurance reimbursement. It locks the entire cabinet other then the lid. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a heavy piece of furniture and it seems to be of solid quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top