Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from Boston,  Aug 10, 2010

For those of you new to this contraption, it simply is pretty substitute for a down spout. Originating in the East, it guides rain through a series of cups, or simply down a series of links, to the ground (where you should have a rain barrel, or some way to guide the water away from the house foundation. My rain chain has been hanging for a couple of weeks. It has been unseasonably dry, but on the one day we did have a deluge, I had to laugh as the runoff from the roof gutter soared right over the rain chain. It really is meant to be placed somewhere that it only collects the falling rain (runoff from a roof, for instance, overwhelms it) but the corner of the garage is perfect, where I can see and sometimes hear it. Just a graceful addition to the overall yard. Love it. Linda

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lotus rain chain
 from arlington wa,  Oct 19, 2010

omg!!! love it!! love it!! love it!! it's all I wanted and more, thank you overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described, beautiful, and artistic
 from Fresno, CA,  Apr 29, 2014

I purchased one rain chain for our front yard last year - It's so beautiful! Its functional, as well - in moderate, steady rain, the cups allow an even cascade. We added a copper pot below the chain to catch and divert the water into our garden. We have had many compliments from neighbors and passersby. This year we purchased a second chain for our backyard. I highly recommned this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition to the Front of our Home
 Jul 8, 2016

My husband bought me two rain chains for my birthday. The lotus design is lovely. The only complaint I have is the connection at the gutter. I think we need to find some sort of connector to make it look a little more polished. Right now we can see the rough cut out for the original downspout. They are very easy to install and nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 May 31, 2016

I bought this rain chain and had it sent to my daughter in law in another state as a birthday gift and she said that it was absolutely beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MommaPam
 May 11, 2016

I have received so many compliments on my lotus rain chain. One friend ask where do you find such neat stuff? Overstock!!!💕

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid craftsmanship and makes a great gift
 Mar 15, 2016

Great product, but requires a bit of finesse to install properly. You'll need a little diy experience and a sturdy ladder to properly mount this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are very lovely
 Mar 8, 2016

These are very lovely, but my problem is that they don't work with our drain spouts. Have to think about another way to use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
 Feb 10, 2016

I have owned this rain chain for years now. Don't remember how long but probably 5 years. They look great and work too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 Nov 19, 2015

I liked it was given as a gift to my mother-in-law

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rain chain.
 Oct 26, 2015

Beautiful and good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusting already
 Sep 16, 2015

I've only had these up for a few months and they are all rusting so they are not 100% copper as advertised. (And yes, I know the difference between rust and a copper patina). I'll be having to replace them with rain chains from a local roofing supply company that has authentic cooper chains (you can tell the difference since they are much heavier than these). $$$ down the drain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hostess gift.
 Sep 4, 2015

My friend was intrigued by this gift, and I was excited to find something different for a garden enthusiast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chain
 Sep 2, 2015

I purchased two chains was surprised when they arrived. They were much larger than I expected and so attractive on the house. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lotus copper rain chain
 Aug 10, 2015

have given several of these as gifts and have two hanging off my house..love them..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotus Copper Rain Chain
 May 6, 2015

Excellent focal point for my garden. I just would love to see some rain for the full effect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Gift for a Friend
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought one for my aviary, where my birds are using it as a resting spot. My friend saw it and loved it, so I bought her one. She just adores it in her garden. It is a beautiful addition to any garden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 19, 2015

This rain chain is a great quality and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curb Appeal
 from Seattle,  Sep 22, 2014

I receive so many complaints on these rain chains. They look great, are sturdy and I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jul 17, 2014

I split my chain into 2 because it was too long for where I wanted to use it. Works Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought