Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from Boston,  Aug 10, 2010

For those of you new to this contraption, it simply is pretty substitute for a down spout. Originating in the East, it guides rain through a series of cups, or simply down a series of links, to the ground (where you should have a rain barrel, or some way to guide the water away from the house foundation. My rain chain has been hanging for a couple of weeks. It has been unseasonably dry, but on the one day we did have a deluge, I had to laugh as the runoff from the roof gutter soared right over the rain chain. It really is meant to be placed somewhere that it only collects the falling rain (runoff from a roof, for instance, overwhelms it) but the corner of the garage is perfect, where I can see and sometimes hear it. Just a graceful addition to the overall yard. Love it. Linda

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lotus rain chain
 from arlington wa,  Oct 19, 2010

omg!!! love it!! love it!! love it!! it's all I wanted and more, thank you overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described, beautiful, and artistic
 from Fresno, CA,  Apr 29, 2014

I purchased one rain chain for our front yard last year - It's so beautiful! Its functional, as well - in moderate, steady rain, the cups allow an even cascade. We added a copper pot below the chain to catch and divert the water into our garden. We have had many compliments from neighbors and passersby. This year we purchased a second chain for our backyard. I highly recommned this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain chain
 from Tipton, IN,  Aug 21, 2013

I had been wanting a rain chain for years and finally ordered one. It looks great! I am expecting the color to change to the green copper tone? Now we just need some rain, going through a drought at the moment.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great addition to any garden..
 from Miami, Fl,  Aug 20, 2013

Love this...Still have to relocate to the right spot, but it looks great and will only get better with time as it turns green... A great addition to my garden.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Henderson, Nv,  Apr 19, 2013

These are very lovely and look quite attractive on the house they also solve the problem of the roof run off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good quality. It hasn't rained so I have not seen them in use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even more beautiful in person!
 from Federal Way, WA,  Dec 22, 2012

I ordered this as s birthday gift for my mother who loves copper! She was thrilled when it arrived and requested one for every drainspout of her house. It was used to replace a traditional spout that drained under a deck. For that reason, I did not origionally order the optional copper basin bowl/weight. It wasn't until we put the chain up that we realized that the basin is really necessary to complete the look and feel of the chain. In the future I will look for rain chains sold as sets that include the basin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True copper penny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdier than expected. Likely to stand up to breezy days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description. Suggested add ons such as a basin and spout adapter would have been appreciated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent on my patio
 from Upstate New York,  Aug 22, 2012

This rain chain really adds some class to my patio and I've matched it with other copper accents for a real put-together look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lotus petals were larger than I thought they would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Alternative!
 from California,  Jun 29, 2012

I love these...just had two installed yesterday along with raingutters on the house...they work great (Had to test with a hose on the roof) and look terrific....I think they will look even better when the copper starts to patina. Just ordered another one to extend the length to the spot where I want it...but overall I am really happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except that chain is a little short of 8 feet, not 8.5 feet as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Alabama,  Jun 8, 2012

I purchased this as a gift. Recipient loved it! Shipped promptly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fast shipping, Thanx!
 from Anna Maria Island,  Jun 2, 2012

Very nice item. We installed it at the edge of the roof at our pool. Nice sound and nice visual. I recommend this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool outdoor item
 from California,  May 29, 2012

This is a cool and fun piece for your backyard. The chain is very long, but the pieces can be taken apart, so you could really make more than one lotus chain with this item if you wanted to. I gave it to my dad as a birthday present and he loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks same in person as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful alternative to downspouts
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Apr 3, 2012

We needed downspouts for our gutters in places where downspouts would have been eyesores. We purchased two rain chains. They look beautiful and do the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful!!!
 from Mississippi,  Mar 31, 2012

I could not be more pleased with this rain chain, it is delightful and adds charm to my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly ~the rain chain is of copper and already it is in develpment of that rich patina copper is known for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurated description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and functional
 from MT,  Jan 21, 2012

This rain chain completes the look of the front of our house. It actually works in combination with a down spout, rather than doing all the work because we have a very long run. Water doesn't splatter too far out like it would with an actual chain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crazy About My Lotus Rain Chain
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jan 20, 2012

This is a very pretty rain chain. It's a well crafted series of bowls and very easy to install with the clip included. The water passes cup to cup filling a rain barrel which I placed underneath it. It is very tranquil to watch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice copper color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let the rain come down!
 from Arizona,  Jan 4, 2012

Turned out beautiful! Mom loved it. It has yet to be attached to house since it is winter in Buffalo. Great Christmas present!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. copper rain chain that seems like it will withstand Buffalo summers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate decsription of the chain
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotus copper rain chain
 from Lakeside, Ca,  Nov 30, 2011

I ordered 3 chains to attach to my porch gutters during the rainy season. I'm very pleased with the quality of the copper and the pedal pattern of the lotus. My wife wasn't thrilled about installing rain gutter down spouts so I bought the rain chains as an attractive alternative. She's happy with the purchase too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as shown in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cups are uniform in size and the finish is clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and unique
 from Oregon,  Oct 29, 2011

First time I have ever used a rain chain. Very cute and fun to watch. The cups are large and attractive. The water does splash out a bit, but I would expect that with any style. It is a much better idea than the ugly downspouts. Very easy to install. I do live under many fir trees so have to clean out the needles often - but again, that is't the fault of the Rain Chain. I knew the copper would turn green - which isn't very pretty, but that is the nature of the metal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, great quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 20, 2011

Love this rain chain; it's hefty, of quality material, and aesthetically perfect. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; exactly as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top