Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from Boston,  Aug 10, 2010

For those of you new to this contraption, it simply is pretty substitute for a down spout. Originating in the East, it guides rain through a series of cups, or simply down a series of links, to the ground (where you should have a rain barrel, or some way to guide the water away from the house foundation. My rain chain has been hanging for a couple of weeks. It has been unseasonably dry, but on the one day we did have a deluge, I had to laugh as the runoff from the roof gutter soared right over the rain chain. It really is meant to be placed somewhere that it only collects the falling rain (runoff from a roof, for instance, overwhelms it) but the corner of the garage is perfect, where I can see and sometimes hear it. Just a graceful addition to the overall yard. Love it. Linda

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lotus rain chain
 from arlington wa,  Oct 19, 2010

omg!!! love it!! love it!! love it!! it's all I wanted and more, thank you overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described, beautiful, and artistic
 from Fresno, CA,  Apr 29, 2014

I purchased one rain chain for our front yard last year - It's so beautiful! Its functional, as well - in moderate, steady rain, the cups allow an even cascade. We added a copper pot below the chain to catch and divert the water into our garden. We have had many compliments from neighbors and passersby. This year we purchased a second chain for our backyard. I highly recommned this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent focal point for my garden. I just would love to see some rain for the full effect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought one for my aviary, where my birds are using it as a resting spot. My friend saw it and loved it, so I bought her one. She just adores it in her garden. It is a beautiful addition to any garden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 19, 2015

This rain chain is a great quality and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curb Appeal
 from Seattle,  Sep 22, 2014

I receive so many complaints on these rain chains. They look great, are sturdy and I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jul 17, 2014

I split my chain into 2 because it was too long for where I wanted to use it. Works Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain chain
 from Tipton, IN,  Aug 21, 2013

I had been wanting a rain chain for years and finally ordered one. It looks great! I am expecting the color to change to the green copper tone? Now we just need some rain, going through a drought at the moment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great addition to any garden..
 from Miami, Fl,  Aug 20, 2013

Love this...Still have to relocate to the right spot, but it looks great and will only get better with time as it turns green... A great addition to my garden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Henderson, Nv,  Apr 19, 2013

These are very lovely and look quite attractive on the house they also solve the problem of the roof run off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good quality. It hasn't rained so I have not seen them in use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even more beautiful in person!
 from Federal Way, WA,  Dec 22, 2012

I ordered this as s birthday gift for my mother who loves copper! She was thrilled when it arrived and requested one for every drainspout of her house. It was used to replace a traditional spout that drained under a deck. For that reason, I did not origionally order the optional copper basin bowl/weight. It wasn't until we put the chain up that we realized that the basin is really necessary to complete the look and feel of the chain. In the future I will look for rain chains sold as sets that include the basin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True copper penny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdier than expected. Likely to stand up to breezy days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description. Suggested add ons such as a basin and spout adapter would have been appreciated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent on my patio
 from Upstate New York,  Aug 22, 2012

This rain chain really adds some class to my patio and I've matched it with other copper accents for a real put-together look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lotus petals were larger than I thought they would be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Alternative!
 from California,  Jun 29, 2012

I love these...just had two installed yesterday along with raingutters on the house...they work great (Had to test with a hose on the roof) and look terrific....I think they will look even better when the copper starts to patina. Just ordered another one to extend the length to the spot where I want it...but overall I am really happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except that chain is a little short of 8 feet, not 8.5 feet as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Alabama,  Jun 8, 2012

I purchased this as a gift. Recipient loved it! Shipped promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fast shipping, Thanx!
 from Anna Maria Island,  Jun 2, 2012

Very nice item. We installed it at the edge of the roof at our pool. Nice sound and nice visual. I recommend this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool outdoor item
 from California,  May 29, 2012

This is a cool and fun piece for your backyard. The chain is very long, but the pieces can be taken apart, so you could really make more than one lotus chain with this item if you wanted to. I gave it to my dad as a birthday present and he loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks same in person as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful alternative to downspouts
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Apr 3, 2012

We needed downspouts for our gutters in places where downspouts would have been eyesores. We purchased two rain chains. They look beautiful and do the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful!!!
 from Mississippi,  Mar 31, 2012

I could not be more pleased with this rain chain, it is delightful and adds charm to my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly ~the rain chain is of copper and already it is in develpment of that rich patina copper is known for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurated description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and functional
 from MT,  Jan 21, 2012

This rain chain completes the look of the front of our house. It actually works in combination with a down spout, rather than doing all the work because we have a very long run. Water doesn't splatter too far out like it would with an actual chain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought