Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Apr 26, 2012

I have one of the gorgeous vanity table, arrived early than expected and the quality is great. So many great features all around and assembly was fast and easy. Also it was nice that I got my order early and I didn't even pay for expedited shipping and I got fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from bobbyson,  Apr 26, 2012

arrive early than expected, took about half an hour to set it up but it was easy. price was so amazing so I had to jump on it right away and I got it and I'm so happy. The quality is more than what you would expect especially with a little price you spend on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is really nice and finished to perfection
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qulity vanity and stool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very informative and accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorena vanity set
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 18, 2012

I had a lovely vanity that was just too big for our small bedroom; we decided to purchase this Lorena vanity in place of the one I had, and I couldn't be happier; it is functional and a beautiful asset to our room; it looks elegant, yet practical. I would recommend this well-built vanity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a solid wood product and worth every cent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size, dimensions and color were as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vanity
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 21, 2012

My 14 year old granddaughter is very happy with her vanity. It is very sturdy and just perfect for her. The price was reasonable for a quality product. She will enjoy using it for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as pictured on line.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 7, 2012

This vanity is worth the wait and money. The quality is good and the color is exactly like the picture. It didn't take long to assemble and it's strongly built. I would recommend it!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity set
 from Texas,  Mar 24, 2013

This little vanity table and bench was not only a good buy, but it came in with a quality look that the web picture doesn't really show. The finish is a creamy luminescent quality that makes it look like a more expensive piece. It is small, which is what I wanted due to the size of my bedroom, a perfect fit. Easy to assemble, my husband put in a strip light above it that illuminates just right for applying makeup. It has a small drawer in the middle, but it does hold quite a lot of stuff. The bench is covered with very nice material that has a luxurious look to it. This piece is perfect for me. Now, if you have a ton of makeup and stuff you will need extra storage, but this was great for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was even prettier than the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, sturdy and wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok but could be better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Vanity
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 18, 2012

This vanity was exactly what I was looking for. I really like the color and design. The quality is great too for the price. The table and stool are well built and they are sturdy. It didn't take long to put together and the drawer works great. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from New Paltz, NY,  Dec 7, 2012

I just bought this vanity and it's great. I bought the white one and the quality great. The color goes with the rest of my furniture. It's vanity and the stool are sturdy. The assembly was pretty easy because the manual was easy to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vanity
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 23, 2014

I've had the vanity in my home for almost a year, and my daughter loves it. I remember when it was delivered to us by UPS, the driver accidentally dropped it, and while watching the driver from the window, he just left the package at my door step. I opened the door and I signed for it, and I told him that I saw what happened and if possible if they can take it back but UPS driver said that I need to call to whom I purchased the item from. I called Overstock right away, and told them what happened, and right away one was shipped to me on the same week. I can't believe some drivers today, but I'm so glad Overstock took care of it right away even though it wasn't their fault but was the driver. I read the previous grandmother or grandfather about receiving the vanity damage and Overstock also sent another one and her granddaughter loves it, but I don't get how she can so....still leave this product with low rating. wow some people so....Anyways it wasn't Overstock's fault so I would rate this a low score since accidents do happen, I guess that customer who left a low score, I guess accidents never happens to them. I highly recommend this vanity, price is lower than others out there, and trust me I've looked. Plus the style on this vanity has class and very elegant with sturdy quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely,small vanity
 from NC,  Jan 29, 2013

This is a lovely, small vanity.It is very reasonably priced. It arrived in perfect condition and was easy to assemble. I needed a small,cherry vanity and this one was just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Vanity Table
 from WASHINGTON,DC,  Dec 14, 2012

I really like this vanity. The quality is great and it didn't take long to arrive. I had originally purchased it for myself but I gave it to my daughter. The design is simple and the table is very strongly built. It didn't take long to assemble and the quality is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from La Jolla, CA,  Dec 14, 2012

Great buy! I just purchsed it for my daughter and we both love it. The quality is great and the it arrived undamanged. It didn't take long to assemble because the manual was really easy to follow. The table and bench are sturdy and the color goes great with the rest of the furniture. Very HAPPY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this set is sooo adorable.
 from Jackson, NY,  Dec 14, 2012

well i bought this as a gift for my little sister and she loved it. i was able to put it together for her on my own and it was not that bad at all. it looks alot better in person and she uses it all the time. great gift idea. well at least i think so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very nice on the dot.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice vanity
 from San Carlos, CA,  Dec 6, 2012

I bought the white vanity for my daughters room and it looks great. The color is great and it goes well with the rest of her furniture. It didnt take long to arrive. The manual is easy to read and it doesn't take long to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity
 from Webster, NY,  Jun 14, 2012

Quality good. More "juvenile" than anticipated but still works in my 14 yr old's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but noy as white as I thought it would be. More of a cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant surprise
 from New Jersey,  Jul 8, 2014

I've purchased low-cost furniture before and I wasn't expecting much. But I was pleasantly surprised this time. The table and stool were very easy to put together (although the instructions could have been a little clearer). And the final result looked and felt much better than I expected. I bought this item to go into a room with a very nice, very expensive set of bedroom furniture. It looks great in there! I'm extremely pleased!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lauren
 from Grifton NC,  May 17, 2014

The piece itself was wonderful but it was delivered with a bit of damage to it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed!
 from Georgia,  Mar 23, 2014

I have a small cubby area in my master bath that is perfect for a vanity. It has a window over it with lots of natural sunlight and is tucked out of the way of the main walkway. After a bit of searching, I found this vanity. It measured 2 inches narrower than the cubby area, which is perfect. It arrived in a decent timeframe. The box was far too heavy for me to carry inside; thank God my UPS driver did that for me. If you have back or other injuries, you may need help on the day it arrives. Everything was packed tightly inside and well protected. I was upset for a while because I thought they had omitted the hardware but after 30 minutes of searching found it taped to the underside of the table behind the drawer. The instructions are VERY rudimentary. Just some basic sketches. The bolts come with a hex wrench, which was a bit difficult for me due to arthritis in my elbows but I still managed fairly easily. If you have never assembled anything you might need some help but in my 50 years I have assembled quite a few things, so I had no problems My second glitch was losing the assembly flier. Everything was self-evident until I got to the mirror. I was confused by the odd nuts that went over the bolts and how they should be screwed in to the arms of the mirror. After about 30 minutes of wracking my little pea-brain I just let it go. The next morning I figured it out in 5 minutes! Guess I was just tired. Another 5 minutes later I found the flier! The mirror tilts up and down to adjust to the angle you need. I stuck a small round magnifying mirror on it to do detail work on my eyes. The piece itself is heavy and pretty well made. I would not put more than about 250lb on the bench. I am 5'7 but my legs are VERY short; my inseam is about 26-27 inches long. All my height is in my long torso. So if you have very long legs this vanity might not work for you. The one drawer is actually quite roomy and can hold a lot of cosmetics. The seat has a very nice damask-like texture and matches the vanity well. I put a pink towel over it so I would not stain it with makeup fingers. The finish in the desktop can stain from makeup so I keep a roll of paper towels underneath. Each time I use the vanity I tear off a fresh one, lay it down and have something to wipe my fingers and brushes on. After using the vanity, I discard it in the little trash can that I keep underneath. The color is NOT white. I knew that from reading other reviews. It's a light buttercream, antique white finish that I actually like a lot. Bright white often makes a vanity look like it belongs in a child's room and this vanity is also suitable for many adults. All-in-all I'm very happy to finally have a place to sit down and put my makeup on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
set
 from fountain valley,  Jan 28, 2014

great vanity due to its size and price. easy assembly. I bought this for my niece. she's young so one drawer was the perfect size for her.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 21, 2014

The first shipment arrived damaged. Overstock shipped another order and it is in fine condition. My granddaughter loves it!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top