Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lorena vanity set
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 18, 2012

I had a lovely vanity that was just too big for our small bedroom; we decided to purchase this Lorena vanity in place of the one I had, and I couldn't be happier; it is functional and a beautiful asset to our room; it looks elegant, yet practical. I would recommend this well-built vanity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a solid wood product and worth every cent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size, dimensions and color were as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vanity
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 21, 2012

My 14 year old granddaughter is very happy with her vanity. It is very sturdy and just perfect for her. The price was reasonable for a quality product. She will enjoy using it for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as pictured on line.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed!
 from Georgia,  Mar 23, 2014

I have a small cubby area in my master bath that is perfect for a vanity. It has a window over it with lots of natural sunlight and is tucked out of the way of the main walkway. After a bit of searching, I found this vanity. It measured 2 inches narrower than the cubby area, which is perfect. It arrived in a decent timeframe. The box was far too heavy for me to carry inside; thank God my UPS driver did that for me. If you have back or other injuries, you may need help on the day it arrives. Everything was packed tightly inside and well protected. I was upset for a while because I thought they had omitted the hardware but after 30 minutes of searching found it taped to the underside of the table behind the drawer. The instructions are VERY rudimentary. Just some basic sketches. The bolts come with a hex wrench, which was a bit difficult for me due to arthritis in my elbows but I still managed fairly easily. If you have never assembled anything you might need some help but in my 50 years I have assembled quite a few things, so I had no problems My second glitch was losing the assembly flier. Everything was self-evident until I got to the mirror. I was confused by the odd nuts that went over the bolts and how they should be screwed in to the arms of the mirror. After about 30 minutes of wracking my little pea-brain I just let it go. The next morning I figured it out in 5 minutes! Guess I was just tired. Another 5 minutes later I found the flier! The mirror tilts up and down to adjust to the angle you need. I stuck a small round magnifying mirror on it to do detail work on my eyes. The piece itself is heavy and pretty well made. I would not put more than about 250lb on the bench. I am 5'7 but my legs are VERY short; my inseam is about 26-27 inches long. All my height is in my long torso. So if you have very long legs this vanity might not work for you. The one drawer is actually quite roomy and can hold a lot of cosmetics. The seat has a very nice damask-like texture and matches the vanity well. I put a pink towel over it so I would not stain it with makeup fingers. The finish in the desktop can stain from makeup so I keep a roll of paper towels underneath. Each time I use the vanity I tear off a fresh one, lay it down and have something to wipe my fingers and brushes on. After using the vanity, I discard it in the little trash can that I keep underneath. The color is NOT white. I knew that from reading other reviews. It's a light buttercream, antique white finish that I actually like a lot. Bright white often makes a vanity look like it belongs in a child's room and this vanity is also suitable for many adults. All-in-all I'm very happy to finally have a place to sit down and put my makeup on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity set
 from Texas,  Mar 24, 2013

This little vanity table and bench was not only a good buy, but it came in with a quality look that the web picture doesn't really show. The finish is a creamy luminescent quality that makes it look like a more expensive piece. It is small, which is what I wanted due to the size of my bedroom, a perfect fit. Easy to assemble, my husband put in a strip light above it that illuminates just right for applying makeup. It has a small drawer in the middle, but it does hold quite a lot of stuff. The bench is covered with very nice material that has a luxurious look to it. This piece is perfect for me. Now, if you have a ton of makeup and stuff you will need extra storage, but this was great for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was even prettier than the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, sturdy and wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok but could be better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely,small vanity
 from NC,  Jan 29, 2013

This is a lovely, small vanity.It is very reasonably priced. It arrived in perfect condition and was easy to assemble. I needed a small,cherry vanity and this one was just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity
 from Webster, NY,  Jun 14, 2012

Quality good. More "juvenile" than anticipated but still works in my 14 yr old's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but noy as white as I thought it would be. More of a cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in White
 Jul 6, 2016

Love this. The drawer handle kept coming off, but my husband fixed it. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for my daughters bedroom
 Jun 16, 2016

This was easy to put together. It looks classy and elegant and of great quality wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Jun 3, 2016

My vanity is beautiful and the perfect size for my new apartment and is a perfect match to my bedroom set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbara A[...]
 Jun 2, 2016

I love this vanity and wish I had ordered it long ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 Mar 13, 2016

Good quality, just have some smell for first few month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Vanity
 Feb 24, 2016

I wanted a solid wood vanity that wasn't more than 32 inches wide to fit in between the dormers in my bedroom. This is a reasonably priced well made product. I m so happy I found it. Now I'm getting a glass piece to overlay to top, so I don't mess it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful vanity
 Jan 22, 2016

Love this vanity, came very well packaged and looks beautiful! It's also very well made and was easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vanity Table
 Jan 15, 2016

I purchased this for my room, very easy to assemble (less than an hour), looks perfect with my other furniture. Color & quality are very nice. I would recommend this my friends. Thank you Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 Nov 28, 2015

Very sturdy, solid wood. I should have measured it prior to purchase, though; a little small for the space I needed to fill. The cherry wood is a rich beautiful color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make up table
 Nov 8, 2015

Very pleased, well made. No shipping problems

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful little vanity table
 May 5, 2015

Bought this for my 90 year old Mother to have as a small makeup table, and it has been perfect. We bought this in white, and she just loves it. The mirror is substantial and tilts nicely. although the drawer is small, it holds just enough to make this a perfect vanity table that fits into small spaces and looks great !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Vanity!
 Apr 4, 2015

This is a nice vanity! It is easy to assemble and is not to large!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NY customer
 Mar 22, 2015

vanity damaged in factory but shipped anyway? Very disappointing. Overstock customer service team was an 11 on scale of 1-10 in helping resolve issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 Mar 17, 2015

Very pleased with this product. Appears well built (for the price) and is sturdy. The item came packed in a bubblewrap-caccoon so there was no damage during shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought