Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug for the price!
 from WA state,  Dec 11, 2011

The description lsays tan with ivory and red details, its really not as warm as tan makes it sound but the dark red/maroon details warm it up. In natural light it is really warm, in the artifical light it appears grey/browm. Gorgeous color! Is rolled extremely tight for shipping so it has taken awhile to settle. Very soft and nice to touch. Beware as you should be due to price, it is not a plush or thick rug and needs a pad. However the color and pattern is beautiful..i put the rug in my craftsman livingroom where im trying to hit a swedish/ nautical feeling so i love the silvery grey tint in the brown it has compared to my extremely warm wood floors. the pattern is not to graphic so it doesnt look like a trashy reproduction rug. Im very happy. shipped fast and tightly packed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really close!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug should be described as 'beige'
 from East Northport, N.Y.,  Apr 10, 2012

Unfortunately, I can't use this rug in my gold and tan living room, and I didn't want to pay to ship it back. I will give it to my sister and I learned that colors are not always true on the internet. If I had been starting out with a rug, and furnishing a room around it, there would have been no problem. Instead, I was trying to make the rug fit in with what I already owned and that's a much more difficult task.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close...this rug is beige in daylight and has a grey-beige cast in artificial light at night
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't know how this was ever labelled 'tan'
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, attractive
 from NO,  Jan 13, 2012

Attractive, good value, arrived promptly. Was tightly rolled, but seems to be settling to flat with no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as tan as in picture, color tends more towards taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color not exact, otherwise very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug for Excellent Price
 from North Dakota,  Dec 7, 2011

Great purchase, very happy! and FAST shipping, ordered late Tuesday, got it early Thursday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice size for the price
 from Houston TX,  Feb 7, 2013

Like i have mentioned, the sized was perfect but I felt like the color is just too bright for all the pattern. It should be in a child's room. I will most likely move this to the guest room and out of the living room where I bought it for. I was looking for something with a more worn look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was more muted, I thought the rug would have a more worn look, it is very vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good, just thought it was going to look more muted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good inexpensive attractive rug
 from Worcester MA,  Jan 18, 2013

8x10 for a rental property. Looks nice and protects the wood floors. Didn't use a rug pad but could- corners took a few days to fully relax after unrolling. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inexpensive but great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wouldn't call it tan
 from Southern Calif.,  Jan 5, 2013

Color was brown with a green tinge rather than brown with reddish tinge. The biggest difference was in the light color in the borders. It is very light - I would say cream...and that cream border is alot wider than the photo represents. Also, the tag attached to the rug under one corner says made of olefin. The description on Overstock says propylene - and there is a difference. Propylene is softer. This rug is scratchier than the propylene rugs I have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the brown had almost a greenish tinge to it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is as expected. colors are not bright like an inexpensive rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really?
 from Wellsville, NY,  Dec 30, 2012

The good news is I received this rug (Loomed Free Form Tan Border Rug (7'9 x 11'2)) very quickly. The bad news is it's been on our floor for 2 weeks and it still won't lay flat. I have tried everything I can think of to get it flat to no avail. I even put a towel on the rug and ironed over the entire thing today. It's still curled up on one end and bumpy all over. It's a tripping hazard and I'm about ready to trash it. The colors are pretty blah, but that's what I wanted. It's a very thin and cheaply made rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Mason Texas,  Mar 6, 2012

Love the rug...it's perfect with the furniture in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the room, great buy!
 from NYC,  Feb 14, 2012

Needing to replace a worn out sisal, I wanted something that my new dog would not be able to munch on, and that would be great in a high traffic area. This rug pulled the room together and complemented everything I have. Have received many compliments on it already, and the hand hooked appearance makes it look more expensive than it is. Another great buy from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from CA,  Feb 7, 2012

It is an inexpensive rug and suits the purpose of covering a large area without paying an arm and a leg, but I will likely save up and replace it with a higher quality more attractive rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the sam
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG -
 from PA,  Jan 26, 2012

This is an awesome price for a really great rug - it was just as described and looks exactly like the picture - Fast shipping. Only problem is getting it to lay flat - i've had it down for almost a week now and still have bumps in it but totally understandable... LOVE THIS RUG

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 17, 2012

This is a beautiful rug! I am not good at choosing rugs and was very nervous about purchasing this one over the internet. However this one looks great without being too loud or overbearing. It has a very subtle yet detailed design that, on first glance, makes it look much more expensive than it is. Be aware that it is a very thin, machine produced rug so if you are looking for a lush pile or a high quality piece, you might be disappointed. I have it in my husband's home office and not in a heavy traffic area. It is perfect and I think it would look great with most color shemes. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought