Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great char
 from Oregon,  Mar 21, 2013

I orderd another chair and it was not comfortable at all so I checked out the measurements very carefully before ordering these. I got them for a small spot in my living room by the fireplace. These chairs look low to the floor but I really like them. Not sure who came up with the name for the color because seashell does not tell the buyer anything about a color. They are light brown or tan and the fabric is a type of tweed but not too heavy. I would recommend them for any small space for an accent but if you need something to fll up your space you would want to consder somethng else. I am very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid frame and fabric looks like it will hold up over time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 14, 2013

This chair is absolutely beautiful! After shopping through many furniture stores in the past month, I've seen my fair share of chairs I wouldn't put in my home for free. This chair got here within days, was packaged perfectly and even had a protective sleeve over the chair. The legs were really simple to screw in and the chair is really beautiful and comfortable! If I ever need another one I can save myself drudging through furniture stores and come straight back to this brand!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little chairs
 from Alexandria, Virginia,  Mar 9, 2013

I ordered 2 of these chairs, they are petite but comfortable. I love the fabric, it is not a solid color but heathered with cream and tan which looks great. The fabric reminds me of canvas which I think updates the classic design, giving it a "now and wow" factor. Construction is good not great, one chair has a leg that is shorter than the other 3, I put a felt sticky thing on the bottom of it and it's even. Overall I love these chairs...and overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from NJ,  Mar 8, 2013

This chair looks great in our living room as an accent chair. The color is great and the design is both modern and classic. It was very easy to put together (fyi it's RTA-ready to assemble). It's not the best quality made chair, but it serves its purpose as an accent chair. I would not use it for an everyday sitting chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was a little surprised by the color because it was more tan/beige than what I could see from the picture. But, it is a very nice neutral color that goes nicely with gold/yellow tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks really nice, but looking at the details it is not of the most highest quality construction.The chair is very light, too. It slips easily on hard wood floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 28, 2013

This is a lovely chair, but it's really small! I bought it for my master bedroom, but it looks like it belongs in a child's room. I'm returning it for a bigger size chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I want to love it but..
 from NY NY,  Feb 23, 2013

I love this chair. The style, fabric and legs are beautiful. My only complaint is that the chair itself is very low to the floor and small although when you sit on it, it is very comfortable and you do not feel that it is small. Other than its size, I would have no complaints. For the price, it is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a toffee sort of color...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lola chairs are good quality
 from Bellmore, NY,  Feb 18, 2013

At first I could not find the legs. Then my neighbor discovered them under the seat of velcro covering the bottom of the chair. They look great in my family room. The chair has nice design and a quality look to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is more of a beige than seashell.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lola Seashell Chair si super cute
 from Ashtabula, Ohio,  Feb 9, 2013

When I ordered this chair it was for a bedroom that I had plans to paint. After receiving it I moved it into the master bedroom because it just fit better. It is adorable and it came perfectly. Overstock has it packaged over and above and it was easy to put the legs on. The color and the chair are very good quality and I do not think you will be disappointed. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OMG it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is really great. I have it in my master bedroom and it looks great. Perfect for the space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect....very happy!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It grew on me.
 from Metamora, Indiana,  Feb 7, 2013

Easy to put together. Love that the bottom cover is attached via Velcro. Redoing my living room. I love the textures and the size of this seat. Not sure how I will fell in mid summer as this fabric is more winter weight. Looks great, fits my room well. I have 20ft ceiling. So looked small out of the box. Decided to give chair a chance as matched the loveseat I bought brilliantly. Love it now. Recommend for anyone looking for a chair to compliment room without becoming the centerpiece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well, texture not well defined on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Extremely solid construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get these - love!
 from Suburb, Boston,  Feb 5, 2013

I highly recommend this chair. I ordered two because of the aesthetic and price, and was overjoyed not only with those two elements, but with the actual quality. We have two in our living room to help with overflow from our couches when we have guests, and I love them. Comfortable and durable (even for my 6'3" 200+ lb husband). If you think you will like these, I assure you, you will.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - I would desribe the color as khaki, or light brown (not green).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. I found the low price deceptive in that regard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 4, 2013

The product came on time and is very good quality! For the price, this product is a steal! This was my first purchase from Overstock.com, and I will definitely be back! Couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little more khaki than it appears in the picture, but that didn't matter to me much!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very comfortable and great as an accessory chair!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

I really LOVE this chair. I moved into a new house and needed a chair for the living room. It's a small space and the chair fits perfectly. It's sturdy and the color and texture of the fabric is lovely. Overall a great bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a little darker than the picture, but the other reviewers had noted it, so I wasn't suprised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is a very sturdy chair and the perfect size for a smaller space. would be a bit dwarfed if you have a large room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate-just note the legs are inside the chair when it's shipped.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Texas,  Jan 18, 2013

These chairs just arrived today. The packaging was nice and they would've been easy to put together had I actually liked them. They material was a cheap, rough feel - not something that I thought would enrich the look of my home at all. They are being sent back immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it had more of a tan/gray color to it. These chairs are most definitely tan with shades of brown. Not at all what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made, uncomfortable to sit on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? confusing color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York, ny,  Nov 19, 2012

Love this chair. But it's very light so it slides easy on my wooden floor which I don't like. It's a great look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this purchase.
 from Collingswood, NJ,  Oct 27, 2012

The size of this chair is perfect for a small sitting area. The color is neutral and blends with any decor. Very easy to assemble. Overall, I'm pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair!!
 from Ohio,  Sep 6, 2012

This chair is a perfect accent piece in my living room. It is classy looking, comfortable and just beautiful! I'd buy more if I had the space for more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On my computer, the chair looked more gray than seashell colored. Definitely more on the seashell side.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful chair... classy looking... comfy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY VERY VERY small chair.
 from Charlotte NC,  Sep 1, 2012

This chair is very yellowish beige and is very low to the ground. It was very easy to assemble and seems to be made well but it is too small to be used. I am a very standard sized woman at 5'6 and 110 lbs and it is too small and uncomfortable to be used. However; at a $$$ return shipping fee plus the time and cost of taking it apart, buying boxes and returning it I am pretty much stuck with it and will have to put it in the garage!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair is beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality but it is too small for an accent peice or an adult. It is useless to me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but the color is not at all accurate and it is a very small low to the ground chair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Il,  Aug 31, 2012

These chairs are very nice as accent pieces. They are a little smaller than I was hoping. The color was a little off but I can work with it. When buying a chair, next time I will pay closer attention to the dimensions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as gray as I was hoping
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice accent chair
 from Ohio,  Aug 22, 2012

Great chair for the money. It works well in the quest bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It works well but I thought it had a little more gray in the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble, sturdy to set on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish i bought another
 from Rhode Island,  Aug 15, 2012

This is my computer chair for my ladder desk (also bought on overstock) which I can use in my tv room, dining room and bedroom so i really like having a chair so diversatile. Now i do not suggest this chair for someone tall. I am 5 foot 5 inches and this works for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really like the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought