Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 27, 2012

This chair is a steal at under $200. It looked gray on my screen, but I was pleased to find that it is more tan in person. It's really a pretty chair, and pretty comfortable, too. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks gray on my screen, but is more beige/taupe in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So good so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 9, 2013

Like others mentioned the color is a bit different from the picture but I was hoping the color was closer to reviewer comments (oatmeal color---very neutral) and it was! whew! Was very easy to assemble. At first I thought the legs were missing but the bottom of the chair had a velcro cover (which I thought was neat -- guess I don't get out much) and they were in there. Didn't need any additional tools. Everything I needed to assemble was included. Would recommend twisting the screws into the holes before placing in the legs to do it as the threading wasn't very smooth. Nothing defective but just was smoother to do when the screw & washer was in the leg. Was worried about item being wobbly but it was nice and solid. It's not going to be the chair everyone fights over to sit in to watch a football game but it's an armless chair and serves a purpose in a small area. May buy another! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like others have commented, the photo appears more grey when in reality it's more of an oatmeal color which i was hoping for!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but cheap quality
 from Murrieta, CA,  Sep 30, 2012

I purchased these for a dedicated meeting room in our home where we could meet with our photography clients and due to the room's size, smaller scale furniture was preferred The size of these chairs is perfect in that aspect, and they had the look I was going for. The price seemed reasonable compared to other chairs of a similar make and fabric, so I gave them a shot. Shipping was fast, they were well packaged, and leg assembly was easy. I definitely love the look and feel of the fabric. Upon first trying them out, I thought the chairs were pretty comfortable. But after sitting on them for about 40 minutes each through 3 meetings, I can feel the hard edge of the wood frame of the chair around the seat. I'll need to replace these in the near future with chairs of higher quality. These would be perfect for staging, or for rooms where an accent chair with little to no use is needed. But, even just for occasional use, I would not deem these appropriate for company to sit upon. Too bad, because otherwise they'd be a great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material looks and feels nice, but the batting / foam is cheap, will not hold up for long term use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 15, 2011

The chair was absolutely stunning. I put this chair in my guest bedroom and it is a huge hit with my guests. I've been asked where I purchased the chair. I wish that there would have been two available when I prchased the chair but there was only one left in stock. It is definately conversation piece for my guests when they stay in our guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair seems to be very sturdy and built to last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Sunny, AZ,  Jan 29, 2013

Very impressed with the look of the chair, so much better than I expected. It is smaller scale than a typical lounge chair but I ordered it for my master bathroom and it's perfect for taking shoes off/on, etc. Very easy to assemble, just attach legs! Would definitely recommend, you won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 12, 2012

I bought 2 of these chairs for a bedroom and they fit great into a small space. I was pleasantly suprised with the quality of the chairs they are much nicer in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cahirs are tan with brown flecks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant contemporary chair
 from Excelsior, MN,  Jun 1, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how lovely this chair is - perfect for in my bedroom. So simple to assemble the feet, I did it one-handed as I have a broken thumb! It otherwise came completely assembled. Wish I would've bought two!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from at home,  Jan 11, 2014

I looked at hundreds of chairs at all different price points, and these (I purchased two) are a phenomenal value. The materials themselves may be standard grade, but the workmanship is excellent. All of the seams are straight. All of the buttons are in perfect alignment. The padding is even (no lumps or bumps). I'm quite picky and not the easiest to please, but these truly exceeded my expectations. Even the way they were packed was perfection! Assembly (legs only) took just a few minutes and was completely painless. I, too, will chime in about the color. It is in no way gray or green. The best way to describe it is as a burlap/cream tweed. I took the other reviews into consideration when purchasing, and am so glad I did. For me, it was exactly what I wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Chair!
 from Chatsworth, California,  Jan 8, 2013

I love this chair. One word of advice...remove the Velcro lining under the chair to locate the legs and tools :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual chair is exactly as shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. They look much more expensive than they actually are.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description accurately described the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair!
 from NC,  Jun 8, 2014

My husband and I purchased 2 of these as accent chairs in our living room. They looks fantastic, we love the tufting. Comfort level is medium, but they don't used that often. The color is an oatmeal which compliments any color scheme. Great buy for the money!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO SMALL
 from NEW JERSEY,  Mar 15, 2014

THIS CHAIR IS SMALLER THAN THE PICTURE.. IT LOOKS LIKE ITS THE SIZE OF A CHAIR FOR A TEENAGER. DEF. NOT HAPPY. THE BACK IS WAY TOO LOW

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size bedroom chair. Adorable!
 from Florida,  Mar 11, 2014

The legs and upholstery are much better quality than I expected for the price. It is an adorable and comfortable bedroom chair. I would order it again!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful accent chair!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 4, 2014

This is a beautiful accent chair I bought to put in my living room. It is big enough for my boyfriend to sit in, and he even agrees that it is comfy. The color does match the photo, and since I changed my living room colors to gray and cream, this chair blends in perfectly! I really had been looking for a month going to stores, and searching online for the right chair, and believe me this one, you cannot beat the price plus free shipping! If you go to a regualr furniture store, your going to end up paying more than $XXX for a similar chair. Also, the set up was quick and easy, All the parts are located underneath the chair inside the velcro portion. I've had the chair for over a month now and I am still getting compliments and thanking myself I made this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super value
 from Charlotte NC,  Feb 23, 2014

This was a great chair for the value. I worried about the quality given how inexpensive it was but it looks fantastic. Great purchase. I bought two.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

BOUGHT THESE CHAIR FEW DAYS AGO AND IT CAME IN MY DOOR TODAY FAST SHIPPING, OPEN IT JUST TO CHECK AND I LOVE IT WE ARE MOVING TO OUR NEW HOUSE NEXT WEEK AND I AM EXCITED TO ASSEMBLE IT AND DESIGN IT IN MY NEW HOUSE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks high-end
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 29, 2013

This chair is the perfect accent to give my bedroom a high-end look. The tufting is beautiful and the legs are elegant. I had shopped around both in-stores and on-line and was coming across the same cheap arm-less chairs (almost bought one and planned on recovering it) but so lucky I came across this chair on overstock. I spray-painted the legs a metallic bronze and took them from being "granny-ish brown" to sexy! Disagree with customer who said color did not match the picture. If you zoom in to the Overstock image, what you see, is what you get, a great neutral oatmeal. This is definitely a great buy with great looks. Nothing else even came close to the price ans style.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 23, 2013

This chair is very comfortable. Another reviewer mentioned you can feel the framing, you cannot. The color is oatmeal, but looks more Grey in the photo as mentioned in other reviews. The tufting is uniform, as is all of the upholstery. I am thrilled with this product!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied
 from Dallas, Tx,  Oct 17, 2013

I received my order very quickly, which was wonderful. Assembly was super easy! The look of the chair is awesome. This purchase was a complete steal! I could've easily paid $100 more in any local furniture store. I am totally pleased with this purchase! Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat disappointed
 from Champaign, IL,  Oct 14, 2013

My first impression of this chair was that the fabric seemed cheap. Then I remembered what I paid for them. I didn't think that assembling the legs on the chair was that tricky but after I assembled them, I noticed that the legs are slightly askew. I'm not sure if that is my fault or the small child in China who probably handcrafted the legs. I think the chair is comfortable though. However, I would recommend spending a little more money and buying a better made chair with a richer fabric. I would have sent these back but I ordered four & I didn't want the hassle of having to return them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So MANY COMPLIMENTS
 from USA,  Sep 29, 2013

The only part in assembling was adding the legs which can be found strapped under the bottom of the seat. I have had the chairs for a fw months and they look more elegant as time goes by. I have also had more women ask me to decorate their homes when they found my overtstock finds, I wish there was a referral bonus!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lola Charcoal Grey Accent Chair
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
(13)
Belmont Tufted Back Chair
Sale $170.99
Was $189.99
(13)
Toulouse Grey French Seam Chair
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
(2)
Ave Six Andrew Tufted Back Armless Chair
Today $135.81
Compare $169.57
Save 20%
Plinth Base Granite Slipper Chair
Sale $146.69
Was $162.99
(1)
Back to top