Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 7, 2011

I've been looking for a chair to match my biege/white/green living room and when I saw this chair pop up, I jumped on it. It's perfect! I have a small living room so the smaller size (I was expecting the back to be higher) is just what I needed. The legs come attached to the bottom of the chair (you have to unvelcro the bottom to get to them). I put it together myself in about 5 minutes, all you have to do is screw on the legs. It also came with a protective cover that I imagine was meant to be discarded after shipping but I'm going to keep it in case we ever move the chair or need to prevent stains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, sleek and comfortable
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 30, 2013

The chair arrives in an "L" shaped box. The chair itself is covered in a fabric bag to keep it clean and well supported in the corners of the box with extra insets to avoid any damage in transport. The fabric was surprisingly well placed on the chair, matching the stripes where they should match for a good look. I'm a short, overweight person and I found the seat quite large and fairly comfortable. I plan to use it for extra seating in my living room. I think I could be comfortable in this chair for several hours or a long evening. Not well suited for curling up to read a book, but adequately comfortable. I always find chairs without arms less comfortable. This is good strong support on a firm, but not stiff, seat. I found a lumbar accent pillow adds just a touch more comfort and looks good as well. Excellent chair for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact. This is a muted olive green with the white more of an off white with subtle green/gray undertones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood frame, medium weave cotton fabric. botttome of chair is velcroed on so you can get under it for easy access in screwing in bolts for legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Apr 13, 2013

The chair came a day earlier than was scheduled. Had no problem putting in the legs everything fix perfect. Love the chair fixes perfect in my bedroom. Just the right size & color I was looking for. This is the first time I have ordered from Overstock and it won't be my last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? green color darker just what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected but useful
 from Chicago, il,  Mar 20, 2013

Chair is smaller than expected but I used this chair for my kitchen chairs. Since I have a small space it worked out fine. Definitely ordering the second chair for my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat darker than pic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!!!
 from New Port Richey, Florida,  May 12, 2014

I really love my chair. The color was as pictured on Overstock.com. The dimensions were also as mentioned in their ad. It fit right into my living room exactly as I pictured it. It really is a fabulous buy since I shopped around at various furniture stores to get whet I wanted. Compared to those stores, my chair is so great. The quality of it is great, the size is perfect (exactly as mentioned in the Over Stock ad), and in perfect shape. That was a concern before I ordered it- and, they sent a product worth more than I paid---and it will last a long time- Last, I got it 1 day before it was promised. I was so happy with it. Shop Over Stock-- I am telling you it is a wonderful experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking but.....
 from GA,  May 7, 2014

Very stiff. Not something you would/ could sit in for an extended period of time. It is cute though...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lola Stripe Chair
 from Austin, Texas,  May 5, 2014

I bought this for my guest room. Just the right size to not be in the way and still useful

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stripe Armless Chair
 from Elmsford, NY,  Apr 30, 2014

I liked the chairs very much. I was expecting a more vibrant colors, they used filters to make the pictures real clear so not big deal. My only complaint is about the delivered company. They left the chair in the front yard without ringing the doorbell and besides that someone could had stolen the boxes, it was light raining that day and the boxes got a little wet but it did not affect the chairs who were very nice packed. Other ways I'm very satisfied with overstock. The material is fine and the chairs are very comfortable. They will not make you say:wow, but at that price they are not bad at all. If you go to ******* or other store they may ask you at least $XXX-XXX for each chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, Comfortable Multi-use Chair
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Dec 2, 2013

This is a very good quality comfortable chair that looks great. The seat is nice and wide so it's comfortable to sit on - it was packaged so that I only had to install the legs (which was easy). I would suggest using chair pads on the bottom of the legs so as not to scratch your floors. I am using this as a desk chair (I created an office out of a closet space) and when I have the closet doors closed the chair looks great in the corner of the bedroom. The fabric is a higher quality fabric (not thin cotton) and it should wear very well. I think this is a good piece of furniture for the price. Keep in mind that it is a smaller chair so look at the measurements of the chair and where you plan to put it to make sure it will be the right size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from n c,  Aug 13, 2013

Made well and fit perfectly with other items in the room where it is used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chair
 from Prescott, AZ,  Jul 29, 2013

I was looking for a small armless chair for a corner area in my office space. The colors in my office are purples and greens. I liked the stripe pattern in this chair and the green color looked like it would blend with the greens in my room. And the measurments of this chair fit what I wanted which was lower height and less wide. I was very pleased when the chair arrived and the color was accurate to the picture and looked good in my office. I also liked how easy the chair was to put together. I have had to struggle with other chairs to get the backs attached to the seats. Nice surprise to find the chair completely together except for screwing on the legs. The chair is comfortable and sturdy and firm. I am pleased with this order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snazzy accent chair
 from Fairmont, WV,  Jul 29, 2013

I needed an accent chair for my bedroom which is decorated in green and white! This chair fit the need and my budget perfectly. Its a snazzy chair and comfortable. It is a little low to the floor but I only sit in to put on my shoes. Overall this chair is a hit!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jun 12, 2013

This is a very pretty, nice, small chair. We ordered one and then after it came in we decided to order another. Very easy assembly. It comes with the legs and tools velcroed under the seat! Great idea for shipping. This chair is a nice addition to our tiny living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Virginia,  Jun 7, 2013

This is a nice, casual chair although the fabric is a bit more coarse than expected. Still, it is comfortable and kids like sitting in it to read. We are using it in a casual sitting area off our kitchen, so not looking for anything formal (or expensive). Legs went on well - although needed some adjustment as far as leveling goes. Definitely considering ordering a second one. It would be nice if there was a companion footstool!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent. fabric is a bit rougher than i thought.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate although it is smaller than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chair
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 6, 2013

This chair is a great accent for any room. We are using it in our bedroom and it looks great! It is also comfortable! We recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great chair for the price. Comfortable. We are using it in the bedroom and it is a perfect size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small chair
 from Central Mississippi,  Mar 10, 2013

This chair was purchased as am occasional chair for a sun room. It was exactly what I needed. It is small and works well in the room. Because of the fabric I would not consider it for heavy usage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were correct with my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am pleased with my chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for bedroom
 from King of Prussia, PA,  Mar 2, 2013

I was exceptional pleased with this chair. Color was exactly as in picture. Chair is a little small so perfect for a bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely accent piece
 from Lancaster, NY,  Dec 31, 2012

Great accent piece. I planned on using it in my bedroom but the chair was so nice I didn't want to hide it and now it is in my family room with an accent pillow. Would recommend to anyone. I used a discount coupon so it was a great chair for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size of chair
 from California,  Dec 30, 2012

Nice chair but it turned out to be too small for my space, and my space is not that big. But as an accent it would be good, or in a bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great, just exactly what I wanted and expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Chair
 from Dallas,Tx,  Aug 17, 2012

Bought this chair for a guest bedroom. Won't be used often but it is very comfortable and looks great in the space. I may even order another one!! Very well packaged and was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly how it looked online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For an inexpensive chair, I am impressed with the quality. Very comfortable and love the legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top