For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simply Awful!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 10, 2008

I read the reviews, Bought the lamp. Ugghhh. Horribly disappointed. THE GOOD: The lampshade is very easy to assemble, and unassemble. Nice silk, very nice. Color was a grayish-silver color. THE BAD: The lamp base was covered with a wet substance, thicker than water, thinner than oil, took time to clean out of the nooks and crannies. THE UGLY: The lamp base has a harlequin design, the diamonds that are silver look like a two-year old painted it...it is completely cheap, and cheesy looking. The opposite diamonds in the photos looked like a wood/mahogany color, not in real-life. It looks like brown plastic. Again, cheesy and very cheap looking. Not a good value for something that looks so tacky and inexpensive. These lamps are definitely going back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plastic
 from Piscataway, NJ,  Dec 14, 2010

I don't know if I didn't read the description closly enough, but I expected the base to be metal. It is resin plastic. I don;t think this was made clear in the description. This is one of the chances one takes when ordering online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Lamps were Poor Quality
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 8, 2008

We were disappointed in the lamps because the shades need to be assembled and the assembly didn't fit properly so out of both shades there were only enough parts that fit properly to make one of the shades look right. The other shade is warped and all the parts don't fit together. We will end up needing to buy 2 matching lampshades locally. Both bases were so-so looking. They look better in the picture than they do in actuality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table lamps
 from Bedford, Ma,  Apr 1, 2012

Not sure if I missed the part about "lamp shades need to be assembled" I might have. Was disappointed to find that they needed to be assembled. They were difficult to assemble and once assembled the bendable strips, for lack of a better word, don't all conform to the shade. Some them have popped back out and will not bend back in to lay flush with the shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is good, am not impressed with the shades
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 loire lamps
 from denver,  Jul 29, 2014

The lamps are beautiful buy the stays on the shade keep popping out on one of the lamps.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is real stylish
 from Geogia, Atlanta,  May 16, 2014

The price and style makes it a great choice. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who likes simplicity with a touch of class

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as advertised
 from Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

The lamps look like what was depicted in the advertisement. The go well with the sofa set I recently purchased from Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Louisiana,  May 7, 2012

These lamps are absolutely beautiful in my home. All my friends and family think they are really nice and expensive looking for the price. I love the detail!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from St. Simons Island, GA,  Mar 6, 2012

I ordered this pair of lamps for an area with a red couch and gray walls. The lamps were just the right color of black and gray and the design is very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, design, and price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Kalamazoo, Michigan,  Dec 13, 2011

Very disapointed with this purchase. The lamps fell apart within a few months. One of the lamp tops actually never screwed on. It was completely stripped before I received it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loire table lamps
 from California,  Nov 11, 2011

These lamps are ok. I purchase lots of things from overstock and they are always great. Did notary much for these so they were just ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average but then they were inexpensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loire Lamps
 from Texas,  Jan 7, 2011

These look a little better in the picture. But they look okay with my furniture and bedding. The packaging was very messy. But all parts were they and the lamps were in good shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty lamps
 from WV,  May 13, 2010

For the price, these lamps are beautiful. Thanks Overstock for giving great values and fast delivery!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loire Table Lamps
 Feb 15, 2010

These lamps are very nice but a little smaller than I expected. The box they came in showed them as having a much more silver look but they are a much darker bronze than the picture shows which is what I liked. The shades are very nice when put together, everythng stretches out to a perfice fit. I have received many compliments on them already. They went well in my guest room with a Tuscon theme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Dec 31, 2009

They are so regal - I'm very happy with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loire Tampe Lamps
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Mar 23, 2009

I was very pleased with this item. It looks beautiful and it is so easy to assemble, I think its a great product at a great price. I would recommend the Lorie Table Lamps to anyone who is looking for beauty and good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brady2000
 from new jersey,  Nov 29, 2008

The lamp shades where of "shoty workmanship" and the color was not even close to the picture. While I kept the lamps it was because of the base - but I had to purchase different shades. I don't think I would purchase a piece like this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 17, 2008

When I received the lamps, the color scheme of the lamp bases was nothin like what it looked like in the picture. I thought that they were a more rustic gold or tan color and they turned out to have silver on them. The color's of items should be better described so that the customer is not dissappointed in the final product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 10, 2008

Love the lamps. Very easy to assemble. Love the silk shades and touch of class it added to my bedroom. Would def. recommend. I'm very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat Lamps
 from King George, VA,  Jan 11, 2008

I liked the lamps, they were quite easy to assemble. I put them together, usually I leave that stuff to my husband. I was eager to put them in my family room. They gave the room class.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top