Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality, thick material
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 1, 2014

These curtains are a really good quality, well made with good quality material. Because of the thickness of the material, they tend to be a bit stiff and do not want to hang exactly as you would like, but if you take them to the dry cleaners when they arrive, they will look a lot crisper when hung, I was unable to get the wrinkles out by letting them hang for a month. Really classy style and look great in a kitchen!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These valences were very well made and hung beautifully. My only problem was they were lighter in color than I thought they would be so am going to send back for another color. The quality was exceptional and were lined perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat, clean looking.
 from Texas,  Jul 21, 2013

I bought one set in a neutral tone for a laundry room window.The check is quite small. The fabric is easy care and a nice weight, not cheap looking. I tossed them in the dryer with a damp towel to take out the packaging wrinkles. A good product, far better than the thin ones they replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom creation
 from Pa,  Apr 24, 2013

A wonderful experience. This site was recommended to me by a friend. Items arrived as promised and on time. Everything looks wonderful and is well constructed, I will definitly buy from overstock in the future. I am in the process of remodeling my home and will be needing new curtains and rugs. Thanks Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much more than I expected
 from Falmouth, MA,  Nov 15, 2012

When I ordered this valance and swag I was a little concerned because of not being able to see the actual material. After receiving this item, I was more than pleasantly surprised at the quality of the material used and that it was lined. It is perfect for my kitchen window and I could not have asked for a better valance and swag. After several weeks I am still looking up at my window and smiling as I walk by. Absolutely love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was much more than I was expecting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent accuracy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Product
 from Clinton, KY,  Sep 4, 2012

I thought the swags were beautiful, but I couldn't use the color, so I had to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be black and gold, but instead it was black and white. I couldn't use this color, so I returned the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact, but should've specified black/white as opposed to just black.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color change
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Aug 14, 2012

A word of caution. I ordered this curtain in the red. I hung it at night and it looked great. After a few days I looked up to it in the daylight and it looks brown. The lining is tan/cream and with the sunlight coming through the entire curtain looks brown. Strange I know but it is what it is. I returned it and am still looking for a red one which is impossible it find!!. J Rockwell

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are amazing quality and look beautiful!
 from Katy, Texas,  Jul 25, 2012

They look beautiful in my bedroom and coordinate perfectly with my quilt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in USA
 from Michigan,  Apr 17, 2012

I searched all the local stores and several web sites and could not find anything even close to what I needed for two kitchen windows and one bath. I ordered three swags and two valaces and hope they would be close to their discription. I couldn't have been more pleased. The colors and fabric are first quality. They are lined and trimed with cording. All this and made in America. As far as service goes, all of my purchase arrived within a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A #1
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful valances
 from long island, ny,  Apr 11, 2012

I will definitely look at Overstock for my next window valance purchase. They were made really well, fabric was heavier and nicer than I thought they would be. Great value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Checkered Scallop Valance
Today $24.52
Compare $29.99
Save 18%
(16)
Ellis Tyvek Scallop Valance
Today $22.62
Compare $28.98
Save 22%
(17)
Charlestown Check Scallop Valance
Today $22.44
Compare $28.14
Save 20%
(7)
Back to top