Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lamps are great
 from Charleston, South Carolina,  Dec 6, 2012

the lamps arrived on time. They are well made and because of the natural stone work very well with almost any color scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Excatly what i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate lamps
 from NY,  Nov 24, 2012

We love these lamps! Just got them to coordinate with our slate fireplace. The only thing we were unaware of at the time of purchasing, is there are little tool mark etchings along the edges of the slate. I liked everything else about them and have gotten quickly use to this added detail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamps good but one came crooked
 from calif,  May 20, 2014

need to correct the hardware but like the shape and the texture..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from Western New York,  Apr 25, 2014

Nice lamps. I am however looking for white shades which will be a dded cost as the shade that came with the light is off white and thick so it blocks a lot of light put out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beats Pottery Barn price and quality!!
 from Ventura, Ca,  Mar 28, 2014

Nice rustic yet contemporary looking lamps. Nice colorations in the slate. Having a 3 way switch to control the amount of light is another plus!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent design, poor finish quality
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 13, 2014

Purchased November 2013. The style is nice. They are heavy and would seem to be sturdy but the finish work is poor. The base is painted black. One lamp had a blister in the black paint that broke open and exposed light colored metal. The piece that looks like a stone is actually a faux stone painted surface that has begun to chip off. We don't move these around. We dust them (too infrequently) and turn them off and on. They are in the bedroom. I turn mine on to read by at night. My husband rarely uses his. The blistered black paint was on his. The faux stone paint is chipping on mine. At around one hundred dollars each, they are not a good value.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate lamp
 from TN,  Mar 12, 2014

We loved the lamp, but it had a line down the center which may have been the way the piece was cut, however; it wasn't too bad so we kept the lamp. That was the only complaint we have. The lamp is very well made and looks very expensive. We have had a lot of compliments. The slate on our lamp was brown and gray with a green cast! I The lamp came very well packaged and arrived within the time frame given.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from NH,  Dec 18, 2013

these lights are absolutely beautiful ,true to description of them. A very solid lamp. Bought for my nephew,s home and he loves them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamps
 from Portland OR,  Dec 17, 2013

These are sturdy very attractive lamps. There's a bit of green in the stone which I wish it didn't have, but they look lovely in our bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finish is nice.
 from Dublin, CA,  Dec 7, 2013

We saw similar lamps at twice the price in local stores. Stone is stylish and elegant. A tad rustic but well-finished for a contemporary look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Los Angeles, California,  Oct 25, 2013

The slate lamps were a major disappointment. Each lamp had a long deep gauges on the middle of the slate face. The corners were uneven with saw cut marks along the length of the four edges that make up the corners. The lamps were well packed and a bulb was provided. The lamps themselves work, that is, the lights go on and off.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
careless workmanship
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 13, 2013

Base of lamp came with 2 chips. There was red ink mark about an inch long on the shade, probably put there by a careless product inspector with a red pen in their hand. Otherwise, lamp is nicely styled and sturdy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Logan table lamp
 from Florida,  Aug 31, 2012

Loved the lamp. My husband was very impressed with quality and look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Landon Table Lamp
Today $79.99
(62)
Calvert Natural Slate Table Lamp
Sale $101.69
Was $112.99
(2)
Back to top