Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Silverton, ID,  Mar 22, 2011

This desk works just right for my application. It was easy to assemble and came with all the parts and tools needed for assembly - including spare fasteners! One of the attachment points where the glass top is glued to the fastener nut dishplated into the glass when I was attaching the top to the frame. Could have been damaged in shipment and I didn't notice it, or I could have damaged it myself during assembly. In any case, this is a weak point in the design. Also, the keyboard tray is too narrow for a full keyboard to sit on and still have room for the mouse - not a huge issue either, but could be a problem for some. I consider these minor, and would have rated this unit at 5 stars otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely better than what I expected.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

I was a little skeptical at first with this product but after saying "why not" I went ahead and purchased it. I have to say I was glad I did. What they fail to show in the picture is that this desk also comes with a handy desktop caddy. Even though the caddy is stationary it's decently sized to fit a mid-tower. If you have something bigger good luck. The tempered glass fits slightly uneven as other may have mentioned when trying to align with the corner piece, but it isn't anything that will make you cry home to momma. Overall the glass is very sturdy and thicker than expected for the price paid. Space? there is ample amount of space, when I mean ample amount I currently have a 4 22 inch monitors set up with a lot of room to spare. Though I must admit I did have to go buy new arms for my monitors. What appeared to take up more space were the bases of the monitors than anything else. (FYI: the glass is thick and sturdy enough that you can get clamp-on arms) I of course wont tell you the site to purchase these arms from , but I can tell you what to google. "High Quality Adjustable Tilting Desk Mount Bracket" (Make sure to use the quotes), The arms are 39 bucks per and cheaper when you buy in bulk and the quality is better than the name brands that charge you 3x-5x more than what you should be paying. Enjoy the desk and the free tip on the arms!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Oregon,  Sep 16, 2011

Very happy with this purchase. It was easy to put together, sturdy material, and a great look in my den.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING & Beautiful!
 from texas,  Feb 9, 2013

Ok....let me start by saying...I don't put *** together. Ever. I just don't. My whole life...I have either begged, paid or forced other people to put furniture together for me. But this piece was going in my office at work. SO...I had to figure it out myself. It is tedious. There are a LOT of screws. It will take some time. For all the folks who are saying that the corner piece doesn't fit correctly, here's a tip: PUT THE CORNER PIECE IN AT THE VERY END!! Works like a charm! So, from the woman who can't put jack together, take it from me...if I can put it together perfectly....then, you can too! I get TONS of compliments on my desk. Everyone who walks in says how lovely the desk is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not as bright blue...but it's really pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product! Perfect if you're trying to save space
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurage, except that it wasn't as bright blue!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought...
 from Sausalito, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

Overall - I was leary of what I might received. The product came out better than I thought. It was easy to put together (although most things are to me) and it looks nice in the space I have for the desk. For the price, it is a great desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleasantly pleased with quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. However, The site needs to share: 1) You don't have to mount the keyboard tray (I didn't). 2) The keyboard tray can only be mounted under one of the glass tops.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work well
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 11, 2012

Overall I like the desk. Good amount of work space. One thing, it would be better if the glass surfaces would line up better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? glass top is lass blue than it looks online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass top of Corner unit does not line up evenly.
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Apr 13, 2012

one piece was damaged, but was quickly resolved by company. Second issue of corner piece was not resolved to my satisfaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass desk
 from MAINE,  Mar 24, 2011

I LOVE IT >>I LOVE IT >>> I LOVE IT !! PLENTY OF WORK SPACE.. EASY TO CLEAN ... SCRATCH FREE.TABLE TOP... & EASY TO ASSEMBLE. THANKS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Desk
 Feb 17, 2011

Very nice, sturdy desk. The manufacturer made it really simple to put together. Every piece was marked and the directions (pictures only) were easy to follow. Although it is not shown in the picture, it did come with a floor stand for the computer to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk looks great in my home.
 from Waldorf, MD,  Jan 31, 2013

This item is great and is what I've been looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are very impressed with the desk!!!!
 from Picayune,MS,  Oct 20, 2012

We were pleased with our service that we received from Overstock, the shipping was quick. The product was just as described and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very pleased with the quality of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate on the product we ordered.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Northern New Jersey,  Oct 23, 2011

My husband who is a traditional guy loved the desks. I would recommend this purchase to anyone. The only cumbersome part is connecting the piece where the keyboard needs to be placed. Otherwise, the quality of the product is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought