Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Bed!
 from Missouri,  Feb 9, 2014

The bed looks great! As experienced by others who have bought this item, some parts, (specifically the holes for the bolts to hold the slats to the support frame) aren't drilled correctly, so it doesn't go together with ease as expected. Since I had read previous reviews on it, I wasn't surprised when I found this issue, but proceeded to put it together by myself. It wasn't easy, but it was definitely worth it once it was complete. Haven't yet used the bed, & realize now that the mattress that I ordered should have been the firmest instead of the medium firmness, but I'll use it anyway. I believe it will serve me well over the years, & it looks GREAT in my bedroom!! Now I'm looking for compatible night stands. I think it will take me a while to find something that I really love to match it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipping problems, okay product
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 5, 2014

This item comes in three boxes. When we received it, the box containing the side rails and footboard was obviously a returned item because missing were the four wooden feet, some screws, and even the entire cardboard flap on one end of the carton box. The warehouse needs to do a better job inspecting the shipments before sending them out. I contacted customer service, and they get five stars for promptly resolving the issue by sending me a replacement. Assembly did not go smoothly, probably due to the craftsmanship. In the end, two of the screws attaching the side rail to the headboard and footboard could only be screwed in halfway. I guess not every order will have this problem because some customers didn't appear to have any issues. The four wooden feet also wobbled, but it didn't matter too much once the weight of the bed was sitting on them. Once assembled, the bed looks decent enough with its smooth leather and nice stitching. As one reviewer pointed out, the gray has slight purple undertones, but is by no means purple. It's still gray, just not a charcoal or gunmetal gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, good value
 from Hanover, NH,  Dec 13, 2013

I spent a lot of time looking for a real leather platform bed and this fit the bill. I like that it's not black/or white as many of them are. Please note that while the colour is as shown on your computer, it's got a slight tinge of purple in it. It is dark grey, but slightly purple-y. With the right comforter, it could downplay that if you wanted. It arrived in 3 boxes and was easy to fit through our extremely narrow staircase (which could not accommodate a sofa bed (hence the purchase of this). The instructions are pitiful. They are one page and minimalist. If you study them, they do make sense (hint: there is a centre support that has double legs). It's doable, and the pieces fit, there's just some head scripting along the way. You will need more than the one wrench they provide but nothing fancy. It looks really good and you can select if you want your mattress seated low in the frame, or higher up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from MN,  Aug 13, 2013

This is a great bed for the price. Very sturdy and looks like the picture. Works with a low profile mattress and our memory foam is supported well with the metal slats. If you have a softer mattress, just place a piece of smooth 1/4 plywood under your mattress and it will work beautifully(some mattresses require 2.5 inch spaces max and these metal slats are 4 inches apart.) I looked long and hard for a leather bed around $@#% and this finally fit the bill!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and modern
 from Ca,  Jul 31, 2013

I love this bed the quality is wonderful and I love the style! The price is great too. The shipment was extremely fast. Also the slates that hole the mattress are metal which is great cause they don't make any creaking noise that I can't stand! Definitely recommend this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a dark cool grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality, real leather!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This bed was described very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, Simple, Stylish - Love it!!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Nov 18, 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive, stylish option to get my mattress off the floor - this delivered!! It is a simple, modern design that really updated my bedroom. I did have some alignment issues putting it together, but I think the key is just not to tighten the screws until all are in place. It wasn't as difficult as I thought it might be after reading a couple of the other reviews. I do like the aluminum slats as they feel very sturdy. The bed has no noise or movement while sleeping so makes for a peaceful night of sleep:) Overall I really like the bed and feel it is worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 17, 2014

Love the look of this bed. As others have mentioned it does have a slight purple tint to the gray but depending on the bedding color you use with this bed you can make it look more purple or more gray. The bed was a little difficult to put together becasue the holes for all the slats did not line up perfectly, but so far this has not impacted how the bed functions. I purchased this bed specifically becasue I did not want flimsy wooden slats and the slats with this bed are strudy metal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Sarasota Florida,  Sep 12, 2014

Overall I really like this product. Assembly was a bit of a challenge because the holes for the bolts did not line up very well but once assembled, it looked very nice. The overall quality of the leather is very good. Well worth the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 from Madison WI,  Jun 5, 2014

My order arrived within a week. I used the tracking numbers provided in my purchase confirmation to find out when my order would arrive - that was very helpful. I live by myself, and I was able to get the three large boxes inside on my own. I opened the boxes and took out pieces and brought them up my flight of stairs that way -- otherwise I wouldn't have been able to carry them up by myself. It took me a while to put the bed together because I only had one person - it would definitely be easier with two people. I am pleased with the quality of this bed. It looks exactly like it is pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loft dark grey headboard
 from Albert Lea, MN,  May 23, 2014

It is a beautiful bedframe! Well made and fairly easy to assemble. Looks great in our contemporary, minimalist townhome. The color is spot on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loft grey bed js
 from ny, ny,  Apr 2, 2014

I really love this item. However, as everyone else review it was a bit of a challenge putting it together, which I believe is the makers error. Other than that we made it work and its perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Milwaukee.WI,  Mar 5, 2014

I love this bed. It is very sturdy and great looking. The bed comes delivered in three boxes. My son put it together in less than an hour. The bottom supports are very sturdy and made of metal. There are about 8 bars across and one up and down. The bed can be set at two heights when put together to either use as a platform or regular type setup. The leather is very nice and a dark grey in color. Looks like the picture. I am so happy with my purchase. Looks very expensive and is of much better quality than beds 3x's the price. This is the first piece of large furniture I have ever bought online, I do not regret it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed but HORRIBLE craftsmanship
 from Milpitas, CA,  Feb 13, 2014

We were excited to get this bed after reading all the great reviews. When we got it and started putting it together we realized that we made a terrible mistake. It took us over 5 hours to put it together. The holes for the bolts don't line up with the brackets. In each corner of the frame there was at least one bolt if not two (out of 4 bolts) that just wouldn't go in. We had to leave it as is and hope that it won't break later. Once assembled it looks great and feels sturdy but I'm uneasy thinking about the 5 missing bolts from the frame. I really hope that it never breaks because we do NOT want to put that together again. That was a nightmare! Save yourself some trouble and skip this bed. Not worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed!
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 13, 2014

This bed is sturdy, beautiful and looks/feels like I spent two or three times as much as I actually did. I will say the mattress I have fits very snugly within the frame...but it does fit. It was easy and intuitive to assemble, all the parts were there and it took maybe a couple of hours to complete (I did it by myself). I've had it now for eight months and it's as beautiful as the day it arrived. I would recommend this to anyone in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality product!
 from Sacramento, CA.,  Jan 6, 2014

I had some challenges with assembly but otherwise the product was of good quality and arrived as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from Coral Gables, fl,  Dec 19, 2013

All fantastic with the exception of the hardware. Color is exactly like in the picture,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed!
 from PA,  Aug 22, 2013

Beautiful, sturdy bed!! It has a nice strong base. The bonded leather is beautiful. My husband said the bed was really easy to put together...definitely use a power drill;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Aug 13, 2013

Was really happy to receive this.. looks and feels great, doesn't have any weird vinyl odor because it's made of leather. Well designed-extremely sturdy and appears durable. Compares favorably to beds I've seen in stores costing twice as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from CT,  Aug 10, 2013

Pretty good. Solid construction. Nice looking. Not too hard to assemble, although instruction sheet was terrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good overall. There was a minor cut in leather, but not too noticeable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought