Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great to sleep on
 from California,  Aug 12, 2010

Compare to many other futon mattresses I tried, it is one of the best. However, not to keep for more than 5 years. The mattress is pretty firm and the cover feels smooth&I love the color. Easy to clean. But if you're looking for a bed that provides ability to keep your back/ spine support, this is not the one for you. Or not a great one for a couple. A thicker mattress is recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Chandler, AZ,  Nov 5, 2009

Delivery was quick. For the price it is a great futon mattress. If you are using it mostly to sleep on you may want to get the 8 or 12 inch mattress but this is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GReat Mattress
 from Niagara Falls NY,  Oct 25, 2008

This is a perfect mattress for the futon in our kid's room. Very comfortable to sit and sleep on for the kids. An adult with back problems may find it a bit hard and lumpy (certainly not a Serta) but for the price and not having the worry of the kids rough-housing on it was well worth it. The cover is soft and well made. We expect to be using it for a long, long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from Dallas -Texas,  Dec 17, 2013

I bought this mattress to replace an old futon mattress. I had to buy a memory mattress to add some additional puff and comfort because after 3 days the mattress never expanded no matter how hard I beat it or how many times I flipped it. I am happy with the mattress but again it replaced a very old futon mattress and anything is better than what I had

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The mattress looks good and fits well. It has good finishing too. I am still waiting for the guests to come and test it as a mattress, but works well as a futon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more back pain
 from Delaware,  Dec 7, 2013

This futon saved me from pain and fatigue in the morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loft Cotton and Foam 6-inch Futon Mattress
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 31, 2013

A good solid mattress. Made in the USA Shipping was right on target. I wouldn't hesatate buying another product from OVERSTOCK !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value for the Money
 from USA,  Jun 4, 2013

Wonderful experience sleeping on this futon. Really good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ecellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great Futon mattress. Is a little hard for me, but for my toddler is perfect. She loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color from description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Corltand, OH,  Aug 21, 2012

Love this futon - put it on the bottom bunk of my grandkids bunkbed that also folds up into a sitting area. I let it lay flat on the bed and had a window open to air it out and let it fluff up as it was packed very very compact,,, really no smell at all, nice a comfy. The only think I don't like it that "tufts" of string - I just know my grandkids will pull on them so I will still put the cover over it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color I knew it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 21, 2012

Good product - Used in a camper and it fit perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Tx,  Oct 18, 2011

excellant product for the cost work very well highly recomend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Maryland,  Jun 11, 2011

So far the futon has been very comfortable. The color is exactly as described. While the futon cover has a zipper at one end, it is quilted through the cover so the cover cannot be removed. It arrived in a relatively large box and is quite heavy. Having been shrink wrapped it takes a day or so for it to fully expand. There was a slight odor when it arrive however it dissipated within a few days. Overall a good product for a low price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, but keep an eye on quality
 from Delaware,  May 11, 2011

Came quickly. Fluffed up real nice so that it is easily 6 inches thick. Tufts are loops of cord coming through unfinished holes which is kind of worrisome for the durability. Quite comfortable but I would be careful about heavy use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for Tri-Fold
 from Chicago,  Apr 27, 2011

Okay, I needed a trifold futon mattress, so I got the 6 inch Cotton with the high density foam. Everyone is saying that their handstuffed 6 inch mattress is very comfortable, which it definitely is. It's not quite 6 inches, though. After airing it out i took a nap with it on a hardwood floor. The mattress completely seperated me from the floor for the nap, and was very comfortable. But i could telle that the slight contact would give me trouble after a month. This mattress is very flexible THE 8-INCH PRODUCT WILL WORK WITH A TRIFOLD If you put something soft under it, it's perfect. I put it on top of some of my sis's stuffed animals and throw pillows for example and felt wieghtless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New mattress
 from Galesburg, IL,  Apr 5, 2011

This is a nice mattress for my niece to sleep on. Great product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yea
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from CA,  Mar 16, 2011

SO happy with this purchase!!! The $1 shipping alone was well worth the amazingly low-price, and the quick delivery could not be beat. After realizing our old futon mattress had virtually turned into "cement," this new mattress has it feeling better than new! Thank you OVERSTOCK...you guys are awesome!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon mattress
 from New York,  Jan 26, 2011

Wonderful mdse. 3 day shipping was extraordinary!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, Affordable
 from Jackson (metro area), MS,  Jan 22, 2011

The quality is much nicer than the original mattress that came when I purchased my futon. The color choice is great. Mostly, the cheap shipping on such a large item, delivered so fast, was amazing. Will recomment this mattress and as always, love Overstock.com!!! Yes, I will shop again.... Southern Rayn

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Futon Mattress
 from New Jersey,  Dec 30, 2010

Purchased this as a replacement for a full size, metal futon frame...fits perfectly, is made very, very well, and is so comfortable. Don't worry, you can't feel the metal bars at all, like you may with a lesser quality product....very happy with my choice. Any other store would have charged a small fortune to deliver this to your front door, you can't beat Overstock.com. as they charged $2.95! Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought