Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good product & service
 from Iuka, MS,  Apr 2, 2010

ordered this mattress based on features, price, and good reviews from other purchasers. Arrived sooner than promised, and I opened it to let it "plump up" while waiting for the frame to arrive from a different suppliers, as described in product reviews. the mattress was compressed in a fiber-reinforced sheet of plastic then stuffed into a giant plastic bag, so once I opened it there could be no putting it back! after about 3 days I saw the tag on the mattress showed it was the wrong size--nothing on the outside of the box or wrapping showed the size, only the end tag on the mattress itself, so I could not have known without opening the packing material. Notified Overstock online, and quickly got a return label by email to print. A replacement mattress of the correct size was sent right away, without waiting for the return of the wrong item. then I used the new mattress box and sort of rolled and smashed the first one, rolled it in the plastic bag and taped it up so it would fit (with lots of effort) into the box. Very simple and customer-friendly return. The first mattress and the replacement both shipped UPS, and both times the box was really beat up, torn corners, ripped cardboard, etc but no mattress damage. The new mattress is comfortable for seating and will be great for sleeping too! we have slept on futons for years and find them very firm and comfortable. because of the foam core, this mattress is not as heavy as the old-style cotton batting type, and it has a little more give. We are very satisfied. Great value for the money. One warning: take EXTREME care opening the packaging--if you use a sharp knife on the outermost wrapper to get thru the fibers, you can easily damage the mattress with the point before you even know it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regina10021
 from New York, New York,  Nov 30, 2011

This was my first internet purchase and it was very positive. It is comfortable and a little thicker than my former mattress therefore requires different fitted sheets. The cover I purchased at Overstock has a zipper on three sides and made it easier to put on the mattress. I found the delivery very fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm not sure of the long term quality but right now I'm extremely pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon mattress
 from englewood.fl,  Nov 25, 2011

I would recommend this foe anyone needing a queen size futon mattress

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have had it for a month now and it is very comfortable and I get a good nite sleep
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Feelings
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 17, 2011

The only problem I have with the mattress is that on one edge it seems the batting did not fully cover the 2 foam inserts, so for about 7 inches you can see the 2 foam inserts against the cover. The rest of the mattress has batting all around the foam inserts so it makes a nice smooth side edge. A bit disappointed because when I need to turn the mattress that edge will be exposed to a line of sight and won't look right. The color Buff looked more like Khaki in the picture but it was a much darker shade of brown.. Making it work..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seems to me the Buff looked more like Khaki but when I got the mattress it was more like chocolate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Miami, Florida,  Oct 13, 2011

After searching for a mattress with no success, i checked out the futon mattress in overstock, reading the reviews of the previous buyers and not finding a 10" queen size futon mattress, i took a leap of faith. Sure enough, overstock delivered the futon in a short time that other companys would not have done. . Love the cover, so soft. My husband and i spleep on this mattress everynight. LOVE IT. we do fluff it up every week. To bad overstock did not have it 10" thick. You realy cannot beat the price. Thank you for making our night a bliss.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good... excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied - Buy American!
 from Western NC,  Sep 17, 2011

It has the proper the level of firmness with being hard - very good reviews from my first guest who slept on it. Looks very nice. Important to me that the mattress is American made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Finish of cover is a bit darker than the sample shown - I actually like it better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8" Futon
 from Long Island NY,  Mar 12, 2011

I love this futon, I use it as an everyday mattress, it is firm yet soft enough to be very comfortable. It is great for my back which I have so many problems with a regular mattress, I don't know how to explain it but is just right!! Thank you overstock for another great item I have purchased from you, I have joined club O which I should have done a long time ago. Thanks again. Love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from TN,  Dec 28, 2010

great mattress, very comfortable; we're using it as a replacement mattress for the cheap mattress that comes with a hideabed; this mattress will even fold into the hideabed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Sacramento CA,  Jul 2, 2009

This is one of the more comfortable futon mattresses I've tried. Works great in couch mode or bed mode. Very soft but firm with good support. My wife has fibromyalgia and can take naps on it without hurting when she wakes up. Our old futon mattress was so hard we called it calculus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from California,  Jun 25, 2013

I ordered an 8" mattress. Not even close. It managed to fluff-up to 5-6 inches. I have had it less than a month and it measures 4--5 inches thick. When it is flipped it is comfortable for a few hours of sitting use. Then the place where you sit thins to approx. 3-4 inches, and sinks. No, I am not fat: I weigh 150 pds. Very, very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 inch futon mattress was a great purchase
 from Maine,  May 26, 2013

Received the 8 inch futon mattress [made in the USA] within 4 days of ordering it. We bought this item to replace the spring mattress in our camper. The futon mattress is a perfect fit. We let it sit for a couple of days to let the two 2 inch foam layers plump up and we were not disappointed. This product looks like it will serve us well for many years to come. Overstock your delivery service was/is superb!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was 'spot on'
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality looks real good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product was just as it was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattress
 from Hopewell junction, NY,  Mar 11, 2013

We were so .disappointed to put this mattress on our new futon frame. Very happy with frame, but mattress was thin and lumpy. Uncomfortable to sit and lay on. Returning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lumpy and thin, not at all what reviews said
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice firm mattress
 from Inverness, Fl,  Mar 1, 2013

Nice comfortable mattress. The mattress itself is good looking and nice quality product. I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Torrance, CA,  Feb 24, 2013

After over a year the product has finally shown its wear. It is used everyday and has held up wonderfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the futon when received was pretty comprable to the site picture color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Santa Rosa CA,  Feb 19, 2013

Decent futon for the price, it was above average in quality. Local stores had way high prices. It is for my guest room, no complaints for sure. Nice to have it delivered!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 4 out of 5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barely 4 inches thick!
 from NY, NY,  Feb 14, 2013

I returned the first order as it was barely four inches thick. The replacement was not better. Now, it has totally flattened out and I can feel the slats so I will have to replace it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as thick as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for Intermittent Use
 from Grand Canyon, AZ,  Sep 11, 2012

I've seen other comments questioning the product's capability to expand to it's advertised thickness. Granted the mattress arrives quite compressed for shipping but I left it flat in the sleeping position for a few days and it has expanded to the advertised height. The mattress is quite firm and we use a separate foam overlay when sleeping on it. I personally couldn't sleep on it regularly but we purchased it for a guest room and it fits our needs OK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK, not too concerned. Ordered a dark color and it appears to be a dark olive green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems OK. No manufacturing defects noted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Richland, WA,  Aug 29, 2012

I bought this for use mostly as a couch futon, with occasional use as a bed. I find it quite comfortable for sitting and even lying down. It's very firm compared to a regular mattress, but that's good for me as I have a bad back. It has a soft layer over the firm layer which I like. The construction appears to be good. My son has slept on it several times and has no complaints. It's lighter than some of the more expensive futon mattresses, which means it's a little easier to manage when folding the couch out to a bed. I am very pleased with it and think it will last for years with the minimal usage it gets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have gone with the 10 inch
 from Southern Alabama,  Aug 28, 2012

Having never owned a futon before I wasn't sure how comfortable they would be. This 8" is comfortable, but I'll probably end up putting another pad on top just to give it a little more softness. It is very firm, which is fine for some of my guests, but not for others. In retrospect, I should have gone with the 10". Overall, I'm happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on futon mattress
 from Kansas City,  Jun 12, 2012

I couldn't be more pleased with the queen-sized futon mattress. It's thick but not as heavy as the old mattress, and it's incredibly comfortable for sitting or lying (or laying, even). I would have been ecstatic about this mattress for the price, and then throw in the fact that shipping was $3 and it's all I can do to contain myself. It made me very happy to dump the old mattress by the curb and replace it with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what it should be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top