Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I love this pan, I thought I would never pay this much for a pan, but it is worth it. I took it right out of the box, rinsed it, dried it, and used it. As per the recipe, I used 2 TBs of butter to cook with, made recipe, stuck it in the oven, and nothing stuck to it!! I highly recommend this pan, you will love it. I know I did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge-perfect
 from Pasadena,MD,  Jun 27, 2012

If you are a cast iron "cooker" Lodge should always be your first choice! If you care for it correctly, it will serve you for more than one generation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cast iron skillet
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Apr 2, 2012

I was going to buy a used Griswold off of Ebay and then I saw this skillet. One of the great featues is the handles. They do not get super hot like most other cast iron skillets. Plus the skillet is very nice looking. Even though it was preseasoned i seasonned it anyway. I love to do thin ribeye steaks in this skillet. 3 mins. a side and then tent them in aluminium foil so they stay moist, yuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great every day skillet
 from Arvada, CO,  Mar 31, 2012

I have used this skillet several times and have not had any problems with sticking. I wash with hot water only and wipe dry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. skillet seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frying Pan
 from Colorado Springs,  Jan 5, 2012

My wife wanted one of these pans and she loves it. Overstock.com delivered it very fast and at the best price around. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product matched the site perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New from the manufacturer so the quailty was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, service and price!!!!
 from Manteca, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

I was very pleased with this product, the prompt service and delivery and the price was amazing. The fact that I had accumulated Overstock.com $$ from previous purchases was a delightful bonus! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
 from NEW YORK,  Jan 3, 2012

A HEAVY,EXCEPTIONALLY WELL MADE SKILLET,WORTH EVERY PENNY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BUILT LIKE A TANK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Skillet
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 26, 2011

This pan is awesome. The stainless steel handles make it really easy to pick up, unlike other cast iron skillets that burn my hands ( ouch! )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!!
 from Texas,  Nov 27, 2011

My new favorite pan. It cooks good and is so pretty. A bit heavy though! lost my grip it and hit and chipped the edge of my glass top stove :(. Be careful with it. And when it gets hot it gets really hot!!!!! Not a pan for the young or the weak.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Skillet!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 11, 2011

Initially, I the Lodge 12-inch iron skillet without the stainless steel handles and realized that the handle was too short and I needed an oven mitt to carry it. Without a helper handle, I was concerned about dropping the skillet. Then I found the Signature Series on Overstock at such a great price, it was worthwhile to replace my "old" skillet with this one, and I'm glad I did. The appearance is very high end, the handle is very long, and it seems a tad heavier than the regular 12-inch Lodge skillet. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Nov 5, 2011

One thing to say about this pan. Its heavy. I am a pretty strong guy and cannot lift with one hand on handle. Also the non stick is not very good. First time I used it food stuck to pan. Followed all seasoning instructions. Otherwise, it is made with high quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good except the non stick
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely disappointed with this skillet.
 from Concord, CA,  Apr 19, 2012

I'm extremely disappointed with ths pan. I cooked with it only one time. After cooking, I wipit out with paper towels but there was still a lot of residue from the food so I put some warm water and a very small amount of dish soap into the pan and sloshed it around it. I did not scrub the pan at all. I rinsed it out wth warm water and dried it with paper towels. There was still a light residue of oil in the pan after I dried it. I left it on the counter and when I came back into the kitchen about 4 hours later, the bottom of the pan was covered in rust! Now what? I'm not supposed to give it a good scrubbing so how on earth am I supposed to remove the rust and safely cook food in it again? I hate this pan. Worst skillet I've ever bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was exactly the same as the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cooked beautifully, rusted within 6 hours of the first use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top