Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-51 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The best dutch oven ever!
 from Virginia,  Sep 28, 2011

I always wanted an enamel cast iron dutch oven. As soon as I recieved it, I was almost jumping for joy. I see cooks on the food network using them and they really do cook the best tasting food. I personally made chicken and dumplings in mine and my husband just kept saying how great it was!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dutch Oven
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 4, 2011

I have always wanted one of these but didn't want to spend the $180+ that other brands cost. This is a great buy. I was surprised at how heavy it is but I love it. I leave it on top of my stove so it is easily accessible. I use it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dutch over
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 7, 2011

a quality, very nice dutch oven, at a nice price. Would buy it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 Feb 15, 2011

bought this for a gift for a friend (i already had my own) and she loves it. uses it all the time for many different kids of recipes. the color is quite nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thank you
 Dec 9, 2010

great product, great price, super fast shipping! My text must be longer, so I'll type more stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Dutch Oven
 from Grass Valley, CA.,  Sep 14, 2010

I LOVE this dutch oven. I have been looking for one for about 6 months. THis is such a quality item and it was so much less than any store. The 2.95 shipping is so reasonable. I am very happy with Overstock.com. I just baught 2 more items. I'll let you know how I like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge Dutch Oven
 Aug 10, 2010

We have been looking for an enamel coated dutch oven for several months. However, we weren't prepared to pay $150 or more for one. Could not believe the value on the one we purchased from Overstock. I have been very pleased with my purchases on Overstock and have been recommending the site to friends and co-workers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Sonoma, CA,  Apr 13, 2010

What a find! I bought a smaller size Lodge enamel pot at another site for the same price and shipping costs were a crime. I love the price and this is a great brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge Colored Dutch Oven
 from North Alabama,  Mar 16, 2010

I needed a pot that would go from the stove top to the oven. This one not only does that, but it's pretty and can go right to the table. It cleans up easily. When I'm planning a meal I always consider using my dutch oven first. Its versatility makes it my favorite cooking receptical now. The price is very reasonable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pot
 from Northern New Jersey,  Feb 17, 2010

It's a good size, gets the job done. Comparable to Le Creuset.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not made in the US
 from New York,  Feb 25, 2012

Lodge used to make all its cast iron in US, now some enameled products are made in China. Besides concerns about lead in Chinese products, quality of Chinese made items is way below American made products. Raw cast iron Lodge items are still made in the US, why not enameled? Anyway, I got this as a present, and judging by comments on another giant shopping site, its a mixed bag of tricks - some people got cracks and chipped enamel within months of using it, if not weeks....So buyer beware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not used it yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? needs info on country of origin
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-51 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought