Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best item in my kitchen!
 from Montana,  Mar 24, 2012

I was going to buy one of the more expensive brands but I didn't want to spend the money. We have had the product now and it is fantastic. Well worth the price! It is the most used item in our kitchen! Very versitle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooks well, but exterior enamel chipped quickly
 from North Carolina,  Feb 11, 2012

I wanted a dutch oven, especially for winter cooking. I wanted something that I could use on the stove top and in the oven. I did not want to pay the price for Le Creuset, so after reading the Lodge reviews, I bought the 6 qt Dutch oven. It does cook well, but the exterior enamel chipped on the lid and the bottom after several months. I wash it by hand, so I was surprised that this happened. Has anyone else experienced this? Or did I just receive one from a bad batch when it was made? I would only rate it good, not excellent due to the chipping. At least the interior hasn't chipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - not excellent due to chipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Dutch Oven
 from California,  Jan 18, 2012

I absolutely love this dutch oven, as good as ones costing three times more! I've been cooking for years and sorry that it took so long for me to get this to cook my stews in. Goes from stove top to oven, leaving only one pot to clean up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new red pot
 from Arizona,  Jan 7, 2012

This is my second piece of Lodge cast iron cookware and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for a friend..Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 5, 2012

Purchased this for a friend as a gift because she loved my dutch oven. This one is lighter than the one I have but only slightly and the coloring is beautiful. She loved the gift. I would recommend this product and it is quite a bit cheaper than the one I purchased, though I'd say the quality is right on par. Shipping was fast even at Christmas. Great purchase- i am very happy with this product and will purchase from overstock again in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was even deeper red that on the picture... beautiful color, edges were deeper brick red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lodge is a great brand for cast iron and this product is a great example of the wonderful work they do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful oven
 from OK,  Jan 4, 2012

I've cooked stew and roast in thiis. It's awesome and cleans up great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what she wanted
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 3, 2012

The wife has been looking to get one of these for a while. Dept. stores have either really expensive versions and low cost/quality versions. Well there is a middle ground and this pot is it. Quality is good and price was just right (Even better here on O.co) We are looking forward to many years of great cooking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect. as you would expect and priced to reflect its quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Annapolis MD,  Dec 21, 2011

I compared this product to a more famous (and much more expensive brand). There is no difference that I can see. It's a gift and hasn't been used for cooking yet, but will be very shortly. I see no reason why that won't also be successful. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great meals await
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 13, 2011

I wanted to buy a Dutch Oven but I did not want to spend upwards of *** on one. I bought this and have thus far been very happy with it. I have been so happy that I bought another one as a gift for a friend. The only concern is that the knob on the top is only good to 400 degrees, however you can buy a replacement knob that is good for up to 500 degrees for about ***, which I did (although I have yet to cook anything at a temperature higher than 400 degrees).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have used this 4 times so far and have been delighted with the results each time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new Lodge cast iron dutch oven!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 9, 2011

Normally the price of these large cast iron dutch ovens is prohibitive, but I snagged one when I saw the price on-line. The quality is similar to those products that are much more expensive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color compared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - especially for the great low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Western NC,  Dec 7, 2011

I love this soup pot!! It's a wonderful size, heats evenly, and is easy to clean up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a gift.
 from Texas,  Dec 3, 2011

This was a gift to my daughter-in-law. So I really don't know how it preformed. I do know that she is so pleased to have it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new dutch oven
 from Keller, TX,  Dec 1, 2011

Love this dutch oven. Evactly what I expected and more. I bought it as an accent pice to my new gas cooktop, but surprisingly enough, I've USED it and love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+++
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Pot
 from MD,  Nov 18, 2011

I've wanted a dutch oven for years and finally settled on the Lodge. The colors are very dynamic and it cooks with all of the advantages that one expects from a dutch oven. I've used it several times now, and it is a pleasure to cook with and simple to clean. I wish I would have bought this a long time ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual Product was MUCH better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dutch Oven
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Nov 12, 2011

good Dutch Oven, and much cheaper than most in price, not quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Used it on stove top as well as in oven.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy I bought this.
 from South Carolina,  Oct 27, 2011

After years of lusting after Le Creuset's dutch oven, I finally bought this for myself. I am very happy with it. Only complaint: I wish it was made in the USA like other Lodge products. Their enameled line is made in China.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deeper red than the picture. I liked that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did a great job cooking and cleaned up easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Pensacola, FL,  Oct 25, 2011

Beautiful, I want to keep it on my counter because it's soo pretty. The red is very pretty. The pot itself is well made, and built to last, I just wish that O had the smaller sizes in the same color, but they do not, so I have to purchase elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge Red Enamel 6 quart cast iron Dutch oven
 from Mid-Atlantic,  Oct 23, 2011

I love the Dutch oven. The enamel is flawless. My only complaint is the knob which is rather small, only able to sustain 400 degrees, and feels like bakelite. It screws in with a phillips screw. I will likely swap it out with something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality that Lodge is known to give.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 quart cast iron dutche oven
 from Montana,  Oct 17, 2011

Great price on this dutch oven. Works great, arrived quickly and shipping was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best dutch oven ever!
 from Virginia,  Sep 28, 2011

I always wanted an enamel cast iron dutch oven. As soon as I recieved it, I was almost jumping for joy. I see cooks on the food network using them and they really do cook the best tasting food. I personally made chicken and dumplings in mine and my husband just kept saying how great it was!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought