Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 7, 2010

I love this pot. Does everything from pot roast to bread. The color is amazing, it is a deeper red than in this picture. I couldn't ask for more. There is no reason to go with more expensive brands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from PA,  Mar 31, 2010

Lodge is a great brand, don't spend 2-3X more on the fancy imports. I love this Dutch Oven

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge Dutch Oven
 Mar 27, 2010

I love this dutch oven. It has lived up to the description and other reviews and the Lodge brand. It is not only beautiful, but everything I've used it for, whether on top of the stove or in the oven, has turned out perfectly. I think what has surprised me most is how easy it is to clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 27, 2010

This is a great piece for the price. I'm replace a Mario Batali dutch oven that I've had forever, and this one seems to fit the bill at a lower price. Just remember not to use metal scrubbers on it and you should be good to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes me a chef
 from Marietta, Georgia,  Oct 17, 2011

Excellent product. Holds an entire meal for in-oven cooking.. Adds forgiveness to cook cycle not otherwise present in stove-top or oven cooking. Easy to clean after use. Lifting pot from place to place develops huge chest and arm muscles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flawless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge Red Enamel 6 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 21, 2014

It is certainly a nice looking pot but it absolutly weighs a ton! It is so heavy that I knew I would never use it ever. It was an effort to just take it out of the box. So I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Value Around
 from Kettering, OH,  Jul 30, 2014

Can't beat the free shipping! Cleans up well and is nice and heavy, just what you want in a dutch oven! Thanks O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, versatile product
 from Palm Desert CA. and Saskatchewan, Canada,  Apr 28, 2014

This 6 quart pot is ideal for slow roasting a pot of ribs for a large group. The results are always tender and juicy, and the ribs are delicious either served with sauerkraut or slathered in your favourite BBQ sauce and caramelized on the grill. The 6 qt. capacity will easily accommodate a large chicken or roast , including trimmings, with equally successful results. We bought a second pot to bring back to Canada.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as good as the big boys
 from Orlando,  Mar 2, 2014

Obviously there's more expensive ones out there, but this is just as well made, clean up is a breeze and its good looking. Always loved my Lodge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Purchase!
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jan 21, 2013

I needed a larger pot to cook in and, when I saw this dutch oven on ******, I ordered it. Especially since it was a Lodge cast iron pot. I am so happy I did - I have used the pot several times since it arrived and it is fabulous. It cooks the food evenly, is a wonderful size for stews and soups, and cleaning is easy. It is great quality and I would recommend this dutch oven to anyone - it will last forever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have used this dutch oven three or four times since it arrived. It is so fabulous and washes easily without having to scrub! That is such a plus.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was just a perfect description of this product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too heavy
 from Maryland,  Jan 20, 2013

I know that cast iron is heavy, but I didn't realize how much this would weigh. I haven't used it yet because of this, but I am sure that I will give it a try sooner or later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deal
 from Florida,  Dec 30, 2012

The perfect vessel for my economic caseroles!! I received this for Christmas as a gift and I have just prepared my famous Lasagna casserole in it for friends and family!! The food is so evenly heated. Cuts the cook time by many minutes which makes it quicker when I cook in this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

Can't say enough about this ducth oven! I love it and use it all the time. Cooks very evenly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dutch oven
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 22, 2012

this time I was pleased since I had a lot of credit I only had to pay like ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? is darker, like it better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy and it cooks so evenly and efficient
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was good, only thought it was 4.5, not 6 quarts, is OK though
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great first Dutch Oven
 from White Bear Lake, MN,  Dec 4, 2012

This is a great first dutch oven. I have been cooking for over 20 years and mostly use a crockpot when slow cooking meats etc. I must say we have made some of the best post Thanksgiving turkey soup ever in this wonderful pot! The flavors are less diluted than in a crockpot. We are using this pot every other day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only stand out I did not notice online was the brand 'Lodge' imprinted on the top of the handle. Other than that everything was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lindy
 from So Cal,  Nov 21, 2012

My brother law loves this product. His smile is priceless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why did I wait so long?
 from California,  Aug 5, 2012

I looked and looked at this dutch oven for at least a year before buying . I wasn't sure if I wanted to risk buying a non-french brand. Well let me tell you, this is just as wonderful as my french oven, in fact, it's a little heavier. I love it. If you want your oven to last, make sure you follow the use and care booklet included. You won't have any problems. Also, if you get a stain, you can soak the interior of the oven with a bleach solution. It really does work well for stains. No need for any heavy labor to clean up. I'd love to see some Lodge enameled fry pans offered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Far better that I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red dutch oven
 from Little Falls <NJ,  Jul 10, 2012

very sturdy dutch oven. we've used it hundreds of times and love it. it is heavy but very durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Dutch Oven!
 from Fort Myers, Fl,  Jun 12, 2012

Love this Dutch oven, cook everything from beans and stews to bread in the oven. The color is beautiful! Could have waited and gotten cheaper at Wal-Mart, but I don't buy anything at Wal-Mart, would rather pay more somewhere else. Still the price was very reasonable. I just take some barkeeper's friend to the inside when it starts to discolor a bit, and comes out just like new!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best item in my kitchen!
 from Montana,  Mar 24, 2012

I was going to buy one of the more expensive brands but I didn't want to spend the money. We have had the product now and it is fantastic. Well worth the price! It is the most used item in our kitchen! Very versitle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought