Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 7, 2010

I love this pot. Does everything from pot roast to bread. The color is amazing, it is a deeper red than in this picture. I couldn't ask for more. There is no reason to go with more expensive brands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from PA,  Mar 31, 2010

Lodge is a great brand, don't spend 2-3X more on the fancy imports. I love this Dutch Oven

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge Dutch Oven
 Mar 27, 2010

I love this dutch oven. It has lived up to the description and other reviews and the Lodge brand. It is not only beautiful, but everything I've used it for, whether on top of the stove or in the oven, has turned out perfectly. I think what has surprised me most is how easy it is to clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 27, 2010

This is a great piece for the price. I'm replace a Mario Batali dutch oven that I've had forever, and this one seems to fit the bill at a lower price. Just remember not to use metal scrubbers on it and you should be good to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes me a chef
 from Marietta, Georgia,  Oct 17, 2011

Excellent product. Holds an entire meal for in-oven cooking.. Adds forgiveness to cook cycle not otherwise present in stove-top or oven cooking. Easy to clean after use. Lifting pot from place to place develops huge chest and arm muscles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flawless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dutch oven
 May 26, 2016

It is a very sturdy and we'll used oven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal
 May 2, 2016

Excellent Dutch oven and the best price available on line. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lodge items combine quality and reasonable pricing
 Mar 9, 2016

lodge items combine quality and reasonable pricing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best. Dutch oven. Ever.
 Dec 27, 2015

We have put this Dutch oven to use a lot during the three years we have owned it and it is by far our favorite pot to use for cooking. It has held up so well! A view paint chips on the lid, and the inside of the pot is a little discolored, but there is nothing better to cook a stew or soup in. Hope to have this for many more years! Heavy duty construction, pleasure to use and super easy to clean. LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Oct 8, 2015

The metal coating on the inside began to flake off and I was afraid to use it for safety and health reasons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cooks badly
 Apr 14, 2015

Wish I would have never gotten it. Wanted it for the size, and got cheap, not buying the one I really wanted, and payed dearly for it. It chips easily, and burns easily, only use it when I have to. I paid for it, so I have to use it. Don't waste your money, please.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Jan 24, 2015

Cooks beautifully - stews, roasts, bread. Heavy and great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge Red Enamel 6 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 21, 2014

It is certainly a nice looking pot but it absolutly weighs a ton! It is so heavy that I knew I would never use it ever. It was an effort to just take it out of the box. So I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Value Around
 from Kettering, OH,  Jul 30, 2014

Can't beat the free shipping! Cleans up well and is nice and heavy, just what you want in a dutch oven! Thanks O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, versatile product
 from Palm Desert CA. and Saskatchewan, Canada,  Apr 28, 2014

This 6 quart pot is ideal for slow roasting a pot of ribs for a large group. The results are always tender and juicy, and the ribs are delicious either served with sauerkraut or slathered in your favourite BBQ sauce and caramelized on the grill. The 6 qt. capacity will easily accommodate a large chicken or roast , including trimmings, with equally successful results. We bought a second pot to bring back to Canada.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as good as the big boys
 from Orlando,  Mar 2, 2014

Obviously there's more expensive ones out there, but this is just as well made, clean up is a breeze and its good looking. Always loved my Lodge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Purchase!
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jan 21, 2013

I needed a larger pot to cook in and, when I saw this dutch oven on ******, I ordered it. Especially since it was a Lodge cast iron pot. I am so happy I did - I have used the pot several times since it arrived and it is fabulous. It cooks the food evenly, is a wonderful size for stews and soups, and cleaning is easy. It is great quality and I would recommend this dutch oven to anyone - it will last forever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have used this dutch oven three or four times since it arrived. It is so fabulous and washes easily without having to scrub! That is such a plus.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was just a perfect description of this product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too heavy
 from Maryland,  Jan 20, 2013

I know that cast iron is heavy, but I didn't realize how much this would weigh. I haven't used it yet because of this, but I am sure that I will give it a try sooner or later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deal
 from Florida,  Dec 30, 2012

The perfect vessel for my economic caseroles!! I received this for Christmas as a gift and I have just prepared my famous Lasagna casserole in it for friends and family!! The food is so evenly heated. Cuts the cook time by many minutes which makes it quicker when I cook in this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

Can't say enough about this ducth oven! I love it and use it all the time. Cooks very evenly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought