Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Campfire or oven ready!
 from Butte, Montana,  Jun 27, 2013

I am always looking for products that will perform well at home as well as outside on the barbeque or over a campfire. These bread pans fit the bill. We have several Lodge items & they have been excellant!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are lodge! I've never had anything but quality from Lodge & these bread pans are of that same great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Cocoa, FL,  Jun 8, 2013

The product comes pre-seasoned ready for use. Took a couple of tries until I understood how to use them correctly. I was using silicone .... Cast iron does require a light coating of butter or vegetable shorting on the inside to release the bread after baking. I will not use cooking spray on the cast iron...it could cause a build up that I would not want! With that said...their amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely browned crust
 from California,  Mar 25, 2013

I'm slowly replacing all my ceramic bakeware because it just doesn't hold up. These will last several lifetimes. I loved getting a set of two. They did kind of stick together from shipping, but I knocked them apart with a rubber mallet. For baking bread, slather the pans with real butter and they'll be nonstick with your first use. Follow use and care for cast iron and you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent Product Fast Delivery Awesome !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast iron lover
 Apr 22, 2015

I love C.I. Cooking. These were such a great deal had to share the deal with all my Cast Iron cooking friends on Face Book. Thank You Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Lodge Logic loaf pan is total American quality. We baked 2 loaves of bread with lightly greased pans. When we went to turn bread out they both just fell out onto cooling rack. Lodge produces high quality and all the cast iron cookware we have purchased has exceeded our expectations. We can`t wait to cook our favorite meatloaf with our new pans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm pleased with this purchase! It's important to follow the care instructions, and keep it seasoned. I'm using mine for making bread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Dec 18, 2014

In over thirty years of bread baking, these are the best loaf pans I've ever used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 26, 2014

Love all things Lodge Cast Iron, my favorite way to cook!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge Logic Loaf Pan Set of Two
 from Bonifay, Fl.,  Jun 21, 2014

Very pleased with this product. I have quite a bit of cast iron and love to cook in it. I cook meat loaf in these. Don't forget to use parchment paper so you can easily remove the meatloaf or bread/cake from it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best pans for Cooking bread
 from In the heart of Montgomery County PA,  Mar 28, 2014

The 2 pack of these pans are a great deal on Overstock.com. They cook bread so well. I did reseason mine with real lard but it is not neccessary as the pans are seasoned from the factory. My bread just fell out when I turned them over, Perfect. These are the pans that people rave about on Cast Iron Cooking ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greates bread pans ever!
 from Herriman, UT,  Sep 27, 2013

Love these pans...bread browns so evenly! Great price, too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought