Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
heavy duty
 from NH,  Jun 4, 2013

a nice mid-size pan to use for all those smaller dishes, loved how heavy duty and sturdy this pan is, great size too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 out of 2 ain't bad
 from Newbury, Ohio,  Jan 6, 2014

I ordered 2 Lodge Logic skillets knowing the quality; one was delivered with a large crack. When I tried to print a return slip it said "not eligiblefor return". This was quickly satisfied with a chat representative, who said I'd be credited and it was not necessary to return the defective product. Great service from O Stock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty cast iron skillet
 from Shingletown, CA,  Dec 25, 2013

This is a heavy, pre-seasoned skillet takes a bit of time to heat up, but once it is hot, it really holds the heat and seems to evenly spread the heat around the pan. I use it for French toast as I want a very hot pan to sear the egg covered bread. It seems not to hard to clean (it's not nonstick, so you will have some residue to get off after cooking), especially if you put something on the pan to help prevent sticking. I season my pan anyway with ollive oil occasionally although supposedly that is not necessary. Lodge makes quality cast iron products, the only problem you might have with one is rusting if you have continual moisture around it and don't protect it (like with an oil coating). It is actually made in the USA, what a miracle!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Orlando, fla,  Oct 5, 2013

This was my first cast iron skillet and it said it was pre-seasoned. Everyone warned me that it probably wasn't, but they were wrong! The first thing I made was homemade skillet cornbread and didn't season the pan. Absolutely fantastic...no sticking, cooked evenly and was delicious! Have used it daily since with the same results every time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge Logic 10-inch Chef Skillet
 from NJ,  Oct 3, 2013

It is a good frying pan but seemed small when actually in hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast iron pan
 from Phillipsburg, NJ,  Jul 6, 2013

I think it will be a good addition to my cookware. It hold heat and cooks evenly. Glad I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pan was smaller than it looked in the picture. The description was accurate. Black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for pies
 from Tarpon springs, FL,  May 17, 2013

I use this pan for the perfect apple pie. Love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge is Lodge
 Sep 25, 2015

Perfect cooking everytime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 Jul 28, 2015

good for an omelet or small stir fry, sauteing, or quick grilled sandwich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jeff
 Apr 22, 2015

You can't go wrong with Lodge !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great preseasoned skillet
 Mar 19, 2015

I mistakenly made an omelette as my first item in this skillet and was amazed at how little it got stuck. has been great for all my other cooking so far. very heavy and taking coconut oil very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge's finish is coming off.
 Dec 23, 2014

I was so excited to receive my first Lodge cast iron pan, so followed the directions for cleaning to use it right away. After I cooked with it, rinsed it, and started to season it, a weird black substance came off onto the paper towel. As of today, I've run it through the dishwasher twice, scrubbed it with steel wool twice, and re-seasoned it several times, yet cannot seem to get rid of what is now blackish brown, almost like paint or dirt. I have another cast iron pan (not a Lodge) that I've had no difficulty with whatsoever from the box to the stove. Unfortunately with the Lodge pan, my next step is to take it to a machine shop to blast Lodge's original finish off and start again. So terribly disappointing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Skillet!
 from New York,  Jan 5, 2013

Very happy with this cast iron skillet. It arrived quickly and was just what I was hoping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought