Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kay Barbree
 Jan 24, 2016

Really love this 6 qt Dutch Oven....The meals I have cooked in mine have been tender and very flavorful. Currently searching for more good recipes to try in this Enamelware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dutch Oven
 Jan 7, 2016

I purchased this Dutch Oven as a Christmas gift, a couple of years back, and have been told repeatably by the recipients how much they use and love it! I knew when I bought it that I could count on Lodge to deliver a quality product that would not "break the bank." This Dutch Oven is every bit as attractive and functional as the other brands that cost considerably more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge Gives You Great Quality at a Great Price
 Nov 13, 2015

The title says it all. The color was a match to the online photo and this sturdy pot lives up to expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thom
 Nov 5, 2015

The original one was delivered @ there was a chip or two in the porcelain on the inside lid. Overstock @ Lodge were great with resolving the issue. Cooks extremelywell, great for braising, stews, chilies as well as carmelizing. My only issue are the interior finish has seemed to have worn even though I only use wood or silicon utensils in it & it stains when doing a brown or red sauce or braise. It will boil out some with a oxyclean & water solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dutch Oven
 from Greenville, TX,  Aug 6, 2014

I love, love, love this pan! If you were wondering what the perfect size dutch oven is - this is it! It's not tooo big to handle and it will make soups, stews, roasts all perfectly. Also, I am making no-knead artisan breads in it and it's perfect size for that too. You won't be sorry if you purchase this pan. Great product and really pretty too. The color is not really the royal blue shown but more of a lighter navy blue but color wasn't that important to me so I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Evansville, wi.,  Jun 28, 2014

My only complaint is that the picture makes this look oval shaped. It is a great price and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every bit as good as a Le Creuset
 from Near St. Louis,  Dec 24, 2013

Like anything I buy, I research it to death. I was skeptical of buying any thing other than a le Creuset because of the fear of chipping porcelain but the cost was completely out of the question. I encountered more than a few reviews talking about " poor quality control" of the L series but I can attest mine is perfect and amazing. The four coats of porcelain versus the two coats on the cheaper "color series" is definitely worth the extra few dollars. This far I have only used it to bake artisan bread (do yourself a favor and google dutch oven artisan bread. It's simply amazing). I'm very careful when handling and washing it. And I store it with a terry cloth kitchen towel in between the lid. In my opinion it's every bit as good as a $XXX LC oven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lodge l series blue enamel 6quart dutch oven
 from new jersey,  Dec 5, 2013

good even heating, beautiful style; nice color; this is my first one and I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dutch Oven
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 15, 2013

Wonderful product. Easy to clean, easy to use. I Hardly use anything else to cook in anymore. I have used it on top of the stove and in the oven, I have even baked in it. Worked great every time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRUE BLUE
 from Altoona, Ks,  Aug 6, 2013

MY FIRST TIME COOKING WITH CAST IRON, IT WAS PERFECT I THINK I WILL REPLACE ALL MY PANS WITH CAST IRON, LOVED THE ENAMEL COATING, NO STICKING AND NO FUSS WITH CLEANING. THIS WAS THE BEST PAN I HAVE EVER COOKED WITH, THE HEAT WAS SO CONTROLLABLE, I HAVE AN ELECTRIC STOVE AND IT TENDS TO COOK HOT BUT WITH THIS I COOD HAVE IT ON THE LOWEST SETTING AND IT WAS JUST PERFECT. THANKS OVERSTOCK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPOT ON
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 2, 2013

The item was nice when I opened it, but when I went to try it for the first time, the lid handle fell off! Poor quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dutch Oven by Lodge
 from Knoxville ,Tennessee,  Jun 12, 2013

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday. She had been looking at for a few months. SHE LOVES....made a pot pf pinto beans..she loves to cook and loves all the newly designed products and colors...So she loved her gift...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy...but the quality is great...love the blue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy so far
 from Dallas,  May 10, 2013

I have only had it about a month, have used it several times, so far very happy with this purchase. I will wait to see it over time but at this point have not had a single issue with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 26, 2013

This is a wonderful dutch oven! Can be used on the stovetop or in the oven! It makes exceptionally tender chicken recipes and is a very versatile and necessary piece of cooking equipment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase.
 from AL,  Mar 23, 2013

A beautiful as well as high quality piece. After searching many stores and sites, I settled on this Dutch oven based on reviews and I agree that it was a great purchase. It really holds the heat, so suggest checking before time is up on recipe. Easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? realistic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took a chance
 from Lovettsville, VA,  Feb 25, 2013

I am so happy with this purchase. I have never owned an enamel dutch oven and after only a few days with this, I cannot imagine living my life without one now. I purchased this because I saw a recipe for artisan bread that could be baked in my oven in a dutch oven. The promise was of a crusty outside and a delicious chewy inside just as you get from the best European bakeries overseas. Also, using a no knead recipe! Well, this out performed my dreams! In 3 days I have made 4 loaves of bread and they were BETTER than any bakery bread! Cooked perfectly in this beautiful dutch oven. If that was the only thing this dutch oven did well, I would be thrilled because it is truly a heavenly loaf of bread... but no... I decided to bake a Italian dish in it too to see how it would do. I didn't have lasagna noodles but I basically baked a lasagna with a farfalle noodle. This dish had to make a 1 1/2 hour trip to my Uncles Birthday party at a nursing home. I decided to bake it in the dutch oven to see if it would hold the heat in it long enough to serve at the party. Well, after almost 2 hours waiting, I opened up the pot to see a beautiful finished lasagna casserole perfectly cooked and ready to serve. It was still hot but firm when served. Oh my goodness, it was Delicious. I served the lasagna and the bread that I had cooked earlier in the dutch oven. Everyone raved and couldn't say enough great things about the food. After all that you think I would be happy as can be but there was one last WONDERFUL surprise. I brought the dutch oven home to wash it after hours of the food sitting in it and it was virtually a breeze! It truly just wiped out and was ready to go to work again. I'm in LOVE with my new dutch oven and I don't think any home kitchen is complete without one. I just wish I had found this 32 years ago when I first got married!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as I expected when I ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a heavy duty dutch oven. Packaged well and delivered in perfect condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dutch oven was represented accurately in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous pan
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2013

This is a wonderfully made heavy pot, which will last forever. Beautiful color and design. Works like a charm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from dencver, CO,  Jan 15, 2013

How did I ever exist without a Dutch oven? This is a fantastic product. Heats up quickly. Holds temperature very well. The perfectly fitting lid is appreciated. I'm doing everything in this Dutch oven, i.e. sauces, stews,meats, soups, etc. Excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!
 from SAN DIEGO, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

I've been into enameled cast iron for a few years now and Lodge is a great brand! And at a very fair price! Looks Beautiful, cooks perfectly and washes nicely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Value!
 from Al;buquerque, NM,  Jul 25, 2012

There are many, many Dutch ovens on the market as at higher prices. This one cooks as well or better for much less money. Cooks like it should and cleans up easily by just soaking the interior overnight with soapy water. All the hard baked on food simply wipes out with a nylon spong. Couldn't be happier. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect...as shown exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. I paid much more for an equivilent product as a gift. Sorry I didn't go to Overstock.com first.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought