Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Took a chance
 from Lovettsville, VA,  Feb 25, 2013

I am so happy with this purchase. I have never owned an enamel dutch oven and after only a few days with this, I cannot imagine living my life without one now. I purchased this because I saw a recipe for artisan bread that could be baked in my oven in a dutch oven. The promise was of a crusty outside and a delicious chewy inside just as you get from the best European bakeries overseas. Also, using a no knead recipe! Well, this out performed my dreams! In 3 days I have made 4 loaves of bread and they were BETTER than any bakery bread! Cooked perfectly in this beautiful dutch oven. If that was the only thing this dutch oven did well, I would be thrilled because it is truly a heavenly loaf of bread... but no... I decided to bake a Italian dish in it too to see how it would do. I didn't have lasagna noodles but I basically baked a lasagna with a farfalle noodle. This dish had to make a 1 1/2 hour trip to my Uncles Birthday party at a nursing home. I decided to bake it in the dutch oven to see if it would hold the heat in it long enough to serve at the party. Well, after almost 2 hours waiting, I opened up the pot to see a beautiful finished lasagna casserole perfectly cooked and ready to serve. It was still hot but firm when served. Oh my goodness, it was Delicious. I served the lasagna and the bread that I had cooked earlier in the dutch oven. Everyone raved and couldn't say enough great things about the food. After all that you think I would be happy as can be but there was one last WONDERFUL surprise. I brought the dutch oven home to wash it after hours of the food sitting in it and it was virtually a breeze! It truly just wiped out and was ready to go to work again. I'm in LOVE with my new dutch oven and I don't think any home kitchen is complete without one. I just wish I had found this 32 years ago when I first got married!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as I expected when I ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a heavy duty dutch oven. Packaged well and delivered in perfect condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dutch oven was represented accurately in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dutch Oven
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 15, 2013

Wonderful product. Easy to clean, easy to use. I Hardly use anything else to cook in anymore. I have used it on top of the stove and in the oven, I have even baked in it. Worked great every time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every bit as good as a Le Creuset
 from Near St. Louis,  Dec 24, 2013

Like anything I buy, I research it to death. I was skeptical of buying any thing other than a le Creuset because of the fear of chipping porcelain but the cost was completely out of the question. I encountered more than a few reviews talking about " poor quality control" of the L series but I can attest mine is perfect and amazing. The four coats of porcelain versus the two coats on the cheaper "color series" is definitely worth the extra few dollars. This far I have only used it to bake artisan bread (do yourself a favor and google dutch oven artisan bread. It's simply amazing). I'm very careful when handling and washing it. And I store it with a terry cloth kitchen towel in between the lid. In my opinion it's every bit as good as a $XXX LC oven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRUE BLUE
 from Altoona, Ks,  Aug 6, 2013

MY FIRST TIME COOKING WITH CAST IRON, IT WAS PERFECT I THINK I WILL REPLACE ALL MY PANS WITH CAST IRON, LOVED THE ENAMEL COATING, NO STICKING AND NO FUSS WITH CLEANING. THIS WAS THE BEST PAN I HAVE EVER COOKED WITH, THE HEAT WAS SO CONTROLLABLE, I HAVE AN ELECTRIC STOVE AND IT TENDS TO COOK HOT BUT WITH THIS I COOD HAVE IT ON THE LOWEST SETTING AND IT WAS JUST PERFECT. THANKS OVERSTOCK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPOT ON
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dutch Oven by Lodge
 from Knoxville ,Tennessee,  Jun 12, 2013

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday. She had been looking at for a few months. SHE LOVES....made a pot pf pinto beans..she loves to cook and loves all the newly designed products and colors...So she loved her gift...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy...but the quality is great...love the blue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy so far
 from Dallas,  May 10, 2013

I have only had it about a month, have used it several times, so far very happy with this purchase. I will wait to see it over time but at this point have not had a single issue with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 26, 2013

This is a wonderful dutch oven! Can be used on the stovetop or in the oven! It makes exceptionally tender chicken recipes and is a very versatile and necessary piece of cooking equipment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase.
 from AL,  Mar 23, 2013

A beautiful as well as high quality piece. After searching many stores and sites, I settled on this Dutch oven based on reviews and I agree that it was a great purchase. It really holds the heat, so suggest checking before time is up on recipe. Easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? realistic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous pan
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2013

This is a wonderfully made heavy pot, which will last forever. Beautiful color and design. Works like a charm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from dencver, CO,  Jan 15, 2013

How did I ever exist without a Dutch oven? This is a fantastic product. Heats up quickly. Holds temperature very well. The perfectly fitting lid is appreciated. I'm doing everything in this Dutch oven, i.e. sauces, stews,meats, soups, etc. Excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!
 from SAN DIEGO, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

I've been into enameled cast iron for a few years now and Lodge is a great brand! And at a very fair price! Looks Beautiful, cooks perfectly and washes nicely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Value!
 from Al;buquerque, NM,  Jul 25, 2012

There are many, many Dutch ovens on the market as at higher prices. This one cooks as well or better for much less money. Cooks like it should and cleans up easily by just soaking the interior overnight with soapy water. All the hard baked on food simply wipes out with a nylon spong. Couldn't be happier. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect...as shown exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. I paid much more for an equivilent product as a gift. Sorry I didn't go to Overstock.com first.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great gift!
 from Eastern Kentucky,  Jul 6, 2012

I got this as a gift and my friends loved it. It is heavy, but heavy is good for long, slow cooking. I have Lodge Enamel Dutch oven and love, it I wish mine was a pretty as this one. Great gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Altanta, GA,  Nov 22, 2011

This is an wonderful product that I have used many times since I purchased this item. It distributes heat well and cleans very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is a rich blue enamel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Dutch Oven
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 16, 2011

If you are looking for a dutch oven buy this. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge enamel pot
 from Greensboro NC,  Aug 8, 2011

I don't know how I cooked without this pan. I have made many different dishes and they have all tasted much better than T-Fal or any other pan I have used..... It is a must have. Just wished it came in smaller sizes, we are two , but I still use it about everyday....LOVE IT !!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 8, 2011

This dutch oven was a surprise bithday gift and it went over extremely well!! Thanks for making me look good!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? extremely high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Kansas,  Apr 28, 2011

I absolutely love this dutch oven, everything I have cooked in it so far has been amazing! Its great heavy duty quality for the money! I noticed in some peoples reviews they commented on how heavy it is, yes it is heavy but I expected that it would be, you want it to be heavy it is cast iron and I don't see it as a negative aspect. I would highly recommend this dutch oven!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedding Gift
 from Oregon Suburbs,  Nov 8, 2010

What a great present to receive and last your lifetime/marriage, whichever comes first! Wish someone had given me one 20-some years ago! Save $150 and buy the Lodge instead of Le Creuset!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from TN,  Jun 8, 2010

This pot is the perfect size for stew and roasts. It heats evenly and I love the design. It is a heavy pot to start with, so the large handles make it easy to handle when it is hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought