Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dutch oven, great price
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 8, 2011

Le Creuset sells very similar dutch ovens for 5 times as much, but this option is a great alternative choice! My mom has a le creuset that has lasted over 30 years and is better for the wear. I just bought this one and used it to make barbacoa tacos, where you need to sear the meat evenly before adding the sauce and moving to the oven for braising. It turned out great and was easy to clean afterwards. The color is perfect and is a great show piece behind my glass cabinet doors. Great product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color is beautiful and just as it is represented online. I used it for a roast recently and it took less time than a conventional pan because it seems to generate the heat evenly. I purposely bought this dutch oven because of the lid handle which allowed it to be used in an oven. I am pleased with the purchase and hope to use it for a very long time. It cleaned very easily and the only down side would be it is heavy being cast iron.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dutch Oven
 from Berwyn, PA,  Feb 25, 2010

It was just what I wanted and at a great price. Arrived quickly. Just what I am used to with Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dutch Oven
 from NorCal,  Dec 30, 2011

This is my first enamelled cast iron piece. I've used it once. The side handles were easy to grip with my silicone Orka oven mitts. I was really pleased that the handle on the lid is tall enough that I could get the finger part of the mitt under it. It cleaned up beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The "apple green" color description is spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. No dings or flaws.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from CO,  Mar 28, 2011

I like the bright green color. It came with a small chip on the lid. The lid fits perfectly when turned to the right place. Easy to wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chiwow Wow
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Dec 10, 2013

My daughter was looking for a product just like this. I decided to purchase this dutch oven and I am so glad I did. It cooks fantastic! My daughter will be purchasing one too. Great Quality Overstock !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pot
 from California,  Apr 27, 2013

The dutch oven is beautiful, it is a gift to my daughter, I'm sure she will love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Dutch Oven
 from Millville, NJ,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought this Dutch Oven for my daughter as a Christmas gift. I new she would love the style and color of this pot. I wish I had bought one for myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product - and it looks great on the stove top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pt Orchard, WA,  Nov 19, 2010

I purchased this for my daughter for a Christmas gift, it is a great piece and I know she will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought