Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FAIR WARNING
 Mar 3, 2011

This Lodge Product is MADE IN CHINA!! Even though Lodge is known for their products being made in the USA which is why I bought this one. When I got it, it says MADE IN CHINA! I am not happy I will be returning the product. I thought I was buying a product that was made in the USA.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MADE IN CHINA!!
 from tx,  Jul 12, 2011

I thought Lodge was all made in USA. Thought I was getting a great deal, but now I am out $13 for return shipping. My fault for not doing my homework.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NEGLECTED TO STATE COUNTRY OF ORIGIN
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality - Buy American
 from Arizona baker,  May 20, 2010

I bought this product years ago and it has been one of the most used items in my kitchen. I'm a baker and love a nice Artisan bread.. and this dutch oven and lid is used for that purpose. You'd think I bought my loaf from an Italian baker.. it's absolutely fantastic if you want to experiment with bread baking. I did have to have my husband replace the knob at the top, however as it is made from a heavy duty plastic and cannot go into an oven set at a very high temperature, but all that was required was a trip to a hardware store to buy a kitchen cupboard knob and you have yourself a first class artisan bead baking vessel right in your home. I've used it to bake stews, pot roasts and whatever else you can imagine. I also have a smaller one that I used for my signature baked beans and smaller casseroles. And the price here.. is the best I've seen!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great 1 pot cooker
 from Jewett, NY,  Mar 21, 2014

This dutch oven does it all. Cleans easy, heats up fast and even. 6 qt. is the way to go.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!!!
 from Centerville, UT,  Mar 13, 2014

This is my first enamel dutch oven and it works way better than expected. I do miss the flavor from my non-enameled dutch oven, but this is so much easier to clean that makes up for it. I use it to back. fry, braise and pretty much anything. So far it has not stained at all and this will definitely be passed on through the generations. This is in my top 3 cooking items!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had bought them all!
 from Florida,  Apr 7, 2013

Haven't found this price again. I use this pot for everything, wish I had bought the 3 available instead of just 1.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast iron pot
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

After using this cast iron pot for a while it became impossible to clean, and ended up with many dark rings on both the outside and the inside. I am disgusted to have bought this, and will from now on ONLY buy ** *******, even though their cookware is very expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all a ccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent dutch oven
 from middle island, ny,  Dec 11, 2012

Exactly what i was looking for. Reminds me of the heavy cast iron dutch ovens my mom ang grandma had for pot roasts and stews. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Essential cookware
 from California's North Coast,  Nov 5, 2011

I have both this 6 quart Lodge dutch oven and the 3 quart version, and I don't know how I ever lived without them. They heat and cook evenly without hot spots, so nothing scorches. Cleanup is a breeze. And they're gorgeous! I tend to leave them out rather than putting them away in a cupboard because they're so pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jolly Green Dutch Oven
 from Texas,  Aug 30, 2011

Bought this pot on a whim !! Price is what got me-VERY AFFORDABLE. Used it four times and made my famous gumbo and menudo.. I haven't bothered changing the lid handle yet, I don't think I'l be baking anything in it so it works just fine!!! Buy it and you will like !! It's Heavy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy Pot....I like it!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark.. I like my Dutch oven!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge3 Green Enamel 6-qiart cast iron dutch oven
 from Los angeles, CA,  Aug 30, 2011

I love this cast iron pot. It is perfect for cooking meals especiallyl slow cooking. The price is great compared to high price cast iron dutch over pots. You can use this pot on the stove top and also in the oven. I plan to buy another at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a beautiful green color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a nice and heavy pot but not to heavy where it would be to hard to handle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the pot is accurate in size and the size is a useful size for cooking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NancyJan
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Aug 30, 2011

I love my dutch oven! I have always wanted one and never could afford it until the O offered it at such an excellent price. I have used it for frying and for slow cooking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks exactly as it does on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is execellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy I Bought 2
 from Inland Empire,  Aug 29, 2011

I love this dutch oven. I love Lodge products in general, but when I saw the price for this one, I bought one for myself and one for my sister in MD. Just made a whole 4.5lb chicken in it last night; after I took it out of the oven, I reduced the juices left in the pot on the stove for a sauce--love that I can do all of this in one beautiful, functional piece of cookware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, easy to clean, no defects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT price!
 from Camp Lejuene, NC,  Aug 20, 2011

cast iron pieces can get quiet pricy, but this is a great buy! No complaints here- it's working great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge Dutch Oven
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 16, 2011

I absolutely love this dutch oven. I have it sitting on my stove as part of my decor and am constantly getting comments on how great it looks. Not only is it attractive, it is a perfect cooking pot to have. I use it all the time from cooking corn on the cob to simmering a beef roast. I've already bought two of them for my daugther-in-laws. Excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent high quality pot
 from vestal, ny,  Aug 16, 2011

I highly recomment this product, great value. quick delivery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on with description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in China - disappointed - good price
 from Eastern Kentucky,  Aug 5, 2011

I really thought Lodge products were made in the USA. I am very disappointed to find that it was made in China. Other than that the price was excellent at $50 and free shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but did not list country of origin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recomended
 from Miami,  Aug 3, 2011

The color, the size looks very beautiful, but the issue that I did not like was that by accident I dropped it and the green enamel peel off around the border making it not very strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge Dutch
 from Illinois,  Jul 29, 2011

Love it. Sent as a wedding gift for my niece who likes rustic cooking . Good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast delivered
 from Rio de Janeiro,  Jul 22, 2011

Arrived very fast.The product was whta I needed.It was pricy due to the custom taxes.If it wasn`t for the taxes I would order more pans of the set wich I loved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.exactly what I was lookig for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top