Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love Lodge
 from Texas,  May 20, 2010

The Lodge Apple Cookware is a beautiful and functional piece. I bought it for my mother's birthday and she absolutely loves it. The apple green is a beautiful bright color and the leaf handle is very sturdy. The white enamel interior cleans easily with soap and water and for stubborn stains, a little baking soda and water is rubbed on and rinsed away. This cookware is used every day! Lodge cookware is great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 3, 2010

There are a few very unnoticeable imperfections, not enough to warrant sending it back or exchanging it. It's very attractive and I have no doubt I'll enjoy it for the rest of my life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock you rock!!
 from St. Charles, MD,  Jul 17, 2010

I love this pot. Haven't used it yet; but not to worry, the Lodge cast iron is old fashion great to cook in. The ingenious green apple design added a splash of vibrant color to my otherwise drab stainless steel kitchen. I keep in on the stainless cooktop to be shown and it's the first thing I see when I walk into the kitchen. This was sold out on the first day, but the Overstock folks had a wait list and within a week I got a personal email telling me it was again available. And, what a great price. Two thumbs up for Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from San Antonio TX,  Jul 31, 2012

I love this pot! I was worried about the handle being flimsy, but it definitely is not. It doesn't have a lot of room, but it would be perfect for cooking for 2-3 people. Beautiful color, looks gorgeous on my stove.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DARLING!
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

I ordered this instead of a different version from a french manufacturer. I LOVE IT! We made a rump roast in this pot and it cooked evenly. You can use this in your oven and on the oven top. The color darkens when you cook, but returns to the lighter 'lime green' when it cools. Many friends have asked where I purchased this because they want one too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Toronto,  May 8, 2012

What a show stopper!!! Beautiful!!! This will be sitting on my countertop as a decorative piece for sure (granite countertop will be installed shortly). It is soooo pretty that I don't want to use it to cook but the quality seems amazing. Would highly recommend...go ahead and treat yourself to this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. I think it is actually better than shown (more vibrant by a tad)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and well made and cooks fast
 from Lewisville, Tx.,  Apr 1, 2012

I looked everywhere for this and you guys had it.. It is so beautiful and cooks so fast..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little pot!
 from Lauderdale, MS,  Mar 8, 2012

I love this little "Apple" pot. I actually use it for a cookie jar. It is too pretty to cook in! My kitchen has an Apple theme and it goes great with everything. I love the Apple green color too. Quality os great, as are most Lodge products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Feb 4, 2012

I originally saw this apple pot from an online sample sale that expired, and I was obsessed with it right away. I love things that are unique and whimsical, and I couldn't stop doing online searches for it. After weeks of surfing, it became clear that Overstock had the best price and was the most reliable place to order from. The apple must have been packaged in three different boxes. I told my husband that it was like opening a Russian doll. It is very heavy, and the color is so true to the photo. The stem is strong and didn't turn around like another pot I ordered as a gift for my sister, and I couldn't stop looking at it because it looked so cute and animated on top of my table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe it's just bad luck
 from CA,  Jan 16, 2012

I received a defective pot, the stainless steel handle is falling off and water leaking from the edge of the pot. I do like the appearance of this pot, but my stove top was like a swimming pool after cooking with it for 10 minutes. I own several pieces of Lodge pans and pots, this is the first time I got a bad one. What's wrong with Lodge's quality control? Overstock is decent enough to grant me free return and replacement. Thumbs up for its service, because it really is a heavy pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I received a defective pot, the stainless steel handle is falling off and water leaking from the edge of the pot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought as a Gift for Mother-in-Law
 from SAN DIEGO, CA,  Feb 18, 2014

Bought as a gift and I was surprised at how heavy the pot is. Very beautiful design and my Mother-in-law loved it. Great color and feel. She leaves it out to display it and uses it to cook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Great Pot!
 from Chicago Il,  Nov 12, 2013

While this item looks great in these photos, the actual product is even better. As others state, while the leaf handle may look delicate in the photo, it is plenty sturdy - and this is a heavy lid to lift. This heavy pot is great for slow cooking, and transfers beautifully from stove top to oven to table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge Green Apple Enamel 3-quart Cast Iron Cookwar
 from Wellington, New Zealand,  Jun 4, 2013

This product looked even better when I saw it. It is very good quality. It is a heavy dish. I have made casseroles in it and have received good reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute as an apple
 from Phoenix,  Oct 30, 2012

Great pot for people who like something different. Not too big, not too small, just right for four people. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique and very cute pot
 from CA,  Oct 2, 2012

It's so cute and I'm leaving it on the stove top just for a display, the bottom of the pot is approx 5" diameter and a bit small and the lid handle is shaped as a leave and a bit awkward to use but no complaining. Nice and heavy, I can brown meat for a stew very nicely also made soup a couple times. I'm happy about my purchase and I got 2nd pot for my daughter holding for Xmas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge wins again
 from SE Oklahoma,  Sep 28, 2012

I've been a fan of Lodge cast iron for decades, so when they entered the enameled cast iron market, I was overjoyed. I've also loved a certain European cast-iron cookware for decades, but it is not in my budget. Lodge is. This particular piece is just the right size for my soups and stews and looks so good on my stove, on my table, or on the counter. Be advised though, that this is a heavy piece, and the lid is a great part of that weight. Because of the weight (and shape), I've been reluctant to use it in the oven, where I would have to lift the filled container up and out. However, the handles are well placed and balanced, so that might not be as big a problem as I'm anticipating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect little pot
 from NORTH CAROLINA,  Sep 14, 2012

I purchased this pot as a Christmas present for a friend. I was very pleased when I opened the box. It is exactly as described and I am sure she will be very surprised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Tucson AZ,  Mar 1, 2012

Fast shipping and arrived in perfect condition! I love the POT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought