Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lodge Cast Iron products are the best set to own!!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Dec 18, 2011

You will own these for life. Just make sure you dry them thoroughly and put a little oil on them when you store. I love these!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cast iron is cast iron..color doesn't matter here.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality...They are heavy, so you need strong arms. This product heats and cooks very evenly..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 Apr 15, 2015

Excellent cast iron pans. Great combination at the Excellent price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Moved from NH to Chicago, lost my cast iron fry pan. This set needs "seasoning" but is great. (love the griddle)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 Apr 8, 2015

i love cast iron cooking and have found uses for everything in this set. be sure to season them your self. just but some crisco in them and bake 300-350 for and hour, do this a couple of times and you are good to go. I bake all my cobblers and deep dish pizzas in them and the flavors are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast Iron
 Apr 6, 2015

good on this one OS cooks well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing set
 Apr 3, 2015

new chef - really love this set - works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Mar 28, 2015

Very nice set for the price, will last a long time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 Mar 28, 2015

Can't go wrong with cast iron. Will probably outlast me...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent! Remind me of the ones my mom used while I was growing up. Make sure you season them properly and don't put in the dishwasher and they'll last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift item
 Dec 23, 2014

Gave this set to my parents as a gift. They loved it and have used it frequently for the past several months. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just get them
 Dec 17, 2014

Wonderful cast iron pieces. The more you use them the better they get! Awesome flavors come from using cast iron.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent set, with a caveat
 from Georgia,  Dec 17, 2014

These pans are pretty nonstick right out of the box, and have gotten better with regular use and proper care. Eggs are amazing in them! It is also nice to be able to take things from the stove top and put them in the oven (Ahem, cornbread). However, I would recommend not cooking anything with a very high potential to stick until you have used the pans several times. My wife sauteed eggplant in the Dutch oven the first time she used it and it was pretty hard to wash out, but it was cooked for a long time and she used lemon juice in it (not a good idea for the first use). I reseasoned it and it was fine, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Lansing, MI,  Dec 3, 2014

Checked other sites and Overstock had the best deal for a good product. Would recommend the item to anyone who camps or cooks out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fastest delivery ever, overnight
 from I'm in Southern Calif, My kids live in Pima Co, Az,  Nov 21, 2014

It's Lodge, nothing more needs to be said, Made in USA. This is my Christmas gift for my kids, They were so excited.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price.
 from Georgia,  Oct 11, 2014

This cast iron set is just what I needed. Very durable and easy to clean. I use this cookware quite often and I am always impressed with how well this product cooks. From the stovetop to the oven it heats evenly and is well worth the purchase price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely In Love!
 from United States,  Sep 23, 2014

This Lodge cast iron cookware set is everything we expected and then some from this set of cast iron cookware. Overstock offered an incredible deal on this wonderful starter set. We use it daily. Living on a small farm we cook our meals at home. Since using this set all of our meats are cooked the way meat is suppose to be cooked. Eggs, pancakes, bacon, beef, chicken all turn out perfectly. I loved that this also included a lid for the 5 qt stock pot which can be used on the frying pan. Plus unlike Chinese made cast iron the bottoms of these pans are very smooth and they are well seasoned form the manufacturer keeping the food from sticking. We will purchase the Lodge loaf pans next and are hoping Lodge makes cookie sheets but need to check on that one. This was a great purchase and highly recommend Lodge cast iron cookware from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 2, 2014

I've been wanting to invest in a set of cast iron cookware for a while and finding this set was a dream! I've been cooking with them regularly and am so happy with the result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant product exactly as quoted.
 from Victoria BC Canada,  Sep 2, 2014

The product was exactly as shown on website and securely shipped and packaged so as to be in great shape!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Southern California,  Aug 13, 2014

I always wanted cast iron cookware. This is a great starter set. Don't cook egg whites on it though! O.co always has great buys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Wausau Wi.,  Jul 30, 2014

The lodge 5-piece Cast Iron Cookware Set is great . I use it for cooking over an open fire while camping and it really works good for that .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought