Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Southern California,  Aug 13, 2014

I always wanted cast iron cookware. This is a great starter set. Don't cook egg whites on it though! O.co always has great buys.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Wausau Wi.,  Jul 30, 2014

The lodge 5-piece Cast Iron Cookware Set is great . I use it for cooking over an open fire while camping and it really works good for that .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellect
 from TN,  Jul 27, 2014

I had cast iron skillets that had been my mother's. When my daughter got married, I gave them to her. Don't know what I was thinking! These are nice and heavy, substantial and so far so good. The price was exceptional.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Timer Cookware
 from Chillicothe, IL,  Jul 8, 2014

My daughter has this set. Best way I know of to cook bacon and eggs. I have not seen the set, but I heard it is good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast iron set
 from Washington,  Jul 5, 2014

Read previous reviewers suggesting to re-condition. After did that, they worked perfect. As with all cast iron utensils,you need to adjust heat accordingly your stove, oven,etc, needs. These will be something your children will fight over in years to come.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge 5 piece cookware
 from Az,  Jun 25, 2014

Awesome product and great shipping speed. Would highly recommend this product and this website to others

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair weather camper
 from Iowa,  Jun 6, 2014

For the price, I guess they are ok. The finish on the bottom of the pans is hard to clean. Not anything like the old Lodge skillet I have had for years. I tried to improve the ease of cleaning by "seasoning" it, but the finish is so rough that foods sticks even with oil and or cooking spray applied prior to the food. I wanted to use these on the grill or open fire, but am very disappointed with the finish. Guess the quality of workman ship is a lost art, even in the USA.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I already had an 8" skillet from Lodge.It gave me some problems in the beginning but I seasoned it in the oven for around 1 hr as suggested by other users which did the trick.I found it extremely useful and convenient ,I decided to go for this set.The skillets and the dutch oven in this set is of very excellent quality, I didn't have to do any seasoning before use.First time users might find it difficult to handle because of the weight but trust me once you start using it you will realize it is worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heavy set, great quality
 from San Marcos, CA,  Apr 29, 2014

The price on this set is really good. If you enjoy cooking with cast iron, you'll love it. I decided it wasn't for me based on clean-up time and maintenance of the product. It's also very heavy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
season central
 from orlando, fl,  Mar 29, 2014

For The price its not bad. They seem durable. My complaints would be you need soooo much oil to cook certain foods without it sticking to the pans and that makes what you cook have a strong oil flavor. For a product that comes preseasoned I have to reseason them constantly because of the sticking issue. Think twice before cooking scrambled eggs in these.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Cast Iron Pans!
 from Lake Stevens, WA,  Feb 26, 2014

Have been wanting cast iron pans for a long time and just never go around to it. Definitely worth the investment!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice products
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 21, 2014

This is a nice set. You'll love it. So far I used several times of the dutch oven to bake bread and a couple of times of 12" skillet to cook steak. Food were all turned very good. So glad the set comes with a lid which is a must on cooking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great investment!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 21, 2014

Purchase this cast iron set for my parent as a Christmas gift. The product arrived on time as stated and my family is very satisfied by these products. A holistic health professional I know recommended this type of cookware along with glass and ceramic for better health when cooking our food.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my brother wanted
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 19, 2014

Just what my brother wanted for Christmas. The cast iron pans were pre-seasoned. He does a lot of camping during the spring and summer months and nothing taste better than food cooked over an open flame and a cast iron skillet. He liked the set so much, he wants a set for general use at home!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Tyler Tx,  Jan 5, 2014

For a full set you cant go wrong. Just the Dutch oven will run you as much as this set cost in most stores. We bought 3 sets and gave 2 as gifts.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge 5 PC cast iron pots
 from Deltona, FL,  Jan 1, 2014

Luv this soooo much, found out late in life the benefits of cooking with cast iron. But, better late than never!! In fact, I luv them so much I bought a set for my friend of over 40 years. And she luvs them too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cast iron cookware
 from bloutstown,florida,  Jan 1, 2014

My husband has built himself a man cave with a gas stove. He thought he had to pay a fortune for cast iron cookware. I told him I would find pieces that he would love and not be costly. He loves cooking now and food tastes great cooked in cast iron.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cookware set nice
 from Sandusky, Ohio,  Nov 7, 2013

The set was a little smaller than I imagined. The quality of the cast iron is very good, although it still needs to be seasoned before use. Nice and heavy and the pans heat evenly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the old time cooking
 from Fithcdburg, MA,  Nov 1, 2013

I bought this to be a gift and the person loves it. He has always enjoyed coking in chase iron pans over a wood stove and now he is able to get that everyday. It reminds him of his youth. These have also come in handy during the power outages. Just fire up the stove and you can cook your meal without any problems.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in the USA!
 from CA,  Jul 9, 2013

It's so hard to find products made in the USA, but this wonderful set fits the whole bill. I contacted the maker to find out why it was cheaper to purchase through places other than the mfr--was the quality less? They said that this was the same wonderful, beautifully-made product as that which is purchased through their business. They're wonderful pans, and I'm totally comfortable feeding my family using them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top