Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lodge is the best cast iron
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 27, 2011

You can't go wrong with Lodge cast iron cookware. It cooks perfectly. I use the set a lot from cooking corn bread in the oven to vegetables on the stove. Just be sure to clean and store correctly to maintain the seasoned coating. No harsh soaps or scrubbing or it will ruin the coating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coating was done very well. I've used it several times and food turns out great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product desciption was exactly as stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lodge-ing a Complaint? I don't think so.
 from Portland, Pennsylvania,  Sep 2, 2011

Lodge cast iron cookware is fantastic! I would highly recommend this to a family member or friend. If you've never cooked with cast iron you are missing out. Seriously. Lodge cast iron is made in the United States, and it is of heirloom quality. The lifetime warranty is invaluable, as Lodge Corporation replaced the broken skillet without question or cost to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, it's black cast iron
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is fantastic! I have no complaints about that. I've used it several times already and have had wonderful results, especially the non-stick properties of the pre-seasoned cast iron. However, one of the pieces, the 8" skillet, was broken during shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Good Set of Cast Iron pot and pans
 from New York, NY,  Apr 18, 2012

When I told my grandmother that I ordered a set of cast iron pots, she said that she will show me how to season them. I told her that they would arrive already seasoned. She didnít trust that they would so I waited until she came over to open the box. When she saw them she noticed that they were pre-seasoned and commented on the quality of them. When she approved of them, I knew I picked a winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from New York, NY,  May 10, 2012

I love this set! I priced the various pieces out separately and found that by buying them in this set I saved about $30.00, plus free shipping. They arrived well packed and in great condition, ready to go. I've never used cast iron skillets before and wanted to try them out after watching a movie about people touring the European countryside and eating in wonderful gourmet inns along the way. The "extra clips" showed that every single chef used cast iron skillets to cook everything! Fish, meat, veggies, desserts - you name it. I became curious and when i spotted this set at this priice, purchased it. This set will last a lifetime and is everything I'd hoped for - heats up quickly, evenly, sears and browns beautifully - fantastic purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exaclty the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This will last a lifetime
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 14, 2012

This is one excellent, high quality lifetime set of cast iron for an unbeatable price. Extra bonus, made in the USA!! Highly recommended, I don't think you can beat this deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i was looking for.
 from Suffolk, Va.,  Nov 4, 2011

wanted good cast iron cookwear and knew Lodge was one of the best. Your price was the best I could find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't buy it again.
 from Ohio,  Jul 21, 2012

If you are used to cooking on your mom's or grandmother's old Griswold or Wagner cast iron skillets, you won't like cooking with Logic, or at least I don't. The surface isn't smooth AT ALL like the Griswold and Wagner cookware. It says it's pre-seasoned, but unless I cook with a TON of oil or butter, I doubt I would ever be able to fry an egg on it without leaving half of it behind on the skillet. After trying to season them in the oven 3 times, I still can't use this cookware without having food stick. To clean, you HAVE to scrub it HARD to get the stuck-on food off. I'll try seasoning another 2-3 times before I attempt to even try to use it again. You're honestly better off trying to find an old Wagner or Griswold on eBay. I was surprised at all of the positive reviews for this cookware. Maybe it's just me?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good castiron
 from Chicago,IL,  Aug 16, 2012

These came packaged very securely and had not problems with shipping...I was a little concerned, but was pleasantly surprised. These do come with a good base layer of seasoning. However, the texture of the pans is a little rough. After some use it is starting to go away, but the first few times I found it more difficult to get the non-stick aspect that is so highly desired from these pans. It can be difficult to get the right seasoning, and this pre-seasoned set is well worth it. The seasoning process can be long and these just need a few uses to get up and running.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, issue with texture (see below)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Irvington, NJ,  Jun 21, 2012

I was so happy to find this Cast Iron Cookware set. So far I have used the skillet to make cornbread which my dad and husband really enjoyed! :-) I used the dutch oven to fry chicken... which was finally a success because of the even and consistent heat retention. I made pancakes on the griddle also which I previously did not do well because of the overheating or underheating of my other pans. These are generally "no brainer" pots. The only thing is that you do have to follow the instructions on the care of the pots. I splashed some water on the skillet without realizing it and a few days later there was a rust stain developing. Thankfully the pots come with precise care instructions, so I knew what to do. Also, keep seasoning your cookware - so I am told...don't just rely on the manufacturers level of seasoning. You can use them right out of the box, but you want to make sure that the pots hold on to the seasoning and develop a non-stick surface. You don't have to do it every time... maybe every other use for the first few months. (This seasoning trick is what I have been told.. and I am trying it!) It will I am looking forward to making more dishes with my new cookware. I recommend these pots to anyone who has difficulty with "regular" cookware because of temperature issues. You will see a major difference in the success and taste of your meals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lodge has always produced quality products... it did not disappoint
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Norwalk Ct,  Jan 4, 2012

I love this set.... I mean love it ....me and my cat will probly gain a few pounds due to the fact I love cooking with it. from stove to oven this set it the best cast iron set and the price couldn't be beat caught it on sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As Described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in America
 from Arkansas,  Jan 4, 2012

Well made, quality cast iron cookware made in the USA. With the right care, this cookware will last several lifetimes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Cast Iron pieces
 from SLC, UT,  Nov 25, 2011

I just love this set - I've used all pieces and couldn't be happier. Going to buy a set for my sister for Xmas!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, a;ready preseasoned and ready to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome cookware!
 from East Tennessee,  Oct 19, 2014

Threw out my Teflon pans. The Lodge cookware is very well-made and made here in the the USA! will last 100 years! Who needs Teflon? The Lodge pans are pre-seasoned so nothing sticks to pans. Very heavy! Will be purchasing a few more sets for gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ! purchased for our camping trips ..
 from Albany, New York,  Aug 7, 2012

We ordered the Lodge pan products for our camping trips with our family. It was a breeze to cook on. The only difficulty was trying to clean out at the campsite. But we let soak in water and if you have a scrubby it's no challange at all. Make sure you read and follow the directions prior to using these pans as you can't use dishwashing liquid on these pans but rather you have to clean them then reseason them again with like an oil.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same - cast iron
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely durable and very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deal!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jun 4, 2012

For the price of cast iron at regular stores, even a few thrift shops I've seen it in, this was one very, very good deal. If you like to cook, you will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

what more can i say? this was my first purchase and i'm so glad i did. i recommend this company in general and this product specifically for anyone that is interested in great cast iron merchandise at an excellent price (ie - one that doesn't break your personal bank.....smile) well done......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i received exactly what i ordered.....no problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from IN,  Apr 11, 2012

Great product at a great price! My husbands fav brand and type and this set is a value. My favorite piece is the griddle. Just the right size for a couple of people. ( i had a large one for family meals)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Ohio,  Mar 24, 2012

I love these pots. I just recently switched to Cast Iron and was told Lodge was the best brand. So far I've used everything except the pot and they work great. I would recommend them to anyone. I shopped around a bit and this was the best price I could find for how much I got.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pots looked exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great QQuality cookware
 from Keego Harbor, Mi,  Feb 6, 2012

Out with teflon & in with cast iron! This cookware is superior quality & comes pre seasoned. It is somewhat heavier then standard cookware, but worth the health benefits. I now have a complete set of cookware for a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best quality for cast iron cookware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best you can buy & made in USA!!!
 from Crossville, Tennessee,  Jan 9, 2012

I bought this set for my wife for Christmas, she has been checking out all kinds of cook book on cast iron cooking. She is very excited about using this set. Also it is made right here in Tennessee!!! I couldn't have selected a better gift. Thanks Overstock for another quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality & value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought