Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-54 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 from kamas,ut,  Jan 26, 2007

save your $$!! this cabinet looks NOTHING like the picture. it's not gloss black at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dvd cabinet
 from illinois,  Jan 23, 2007

received a dvd cabinet from my husband as a gift. well if it was my bought this dvd cabinet I would not have bought it cause it is suppose to have a lock which you can use but as this dvd cabinet is right now we have to get a drill and a drill bit from friends and have my husband drill a hole into the cabinet so I can lock this cabinet cause it would be more of a problem sending it back then it is now without a lock. we wanted a lock and just got a simple cabinet not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Chicago,  Jan 30, 2006

Needs better instructions. It took two people about 90 minutes to put the thing together, and even then we had to do it twice. It looks pretty good once you get it put together, tho.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

This item is a pretty good value for the money. Don't expect a great-looking piece of furniture though; it has a definite finished-in-formica look.( I got the oak finish). What I like: it holds a lot of stuff for its size, and it's not too expensive. What I didn't like: it's a lot of assembling...not too hard, but time-consuming and one must pay attention to front/back and top/bottom issues, which the directions are vague about. Look at all diagrams CAREFULLY . All in all, I give it a 4.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS,  Jan 30, 2006

THE LOCKING CABINET LOOKS VERY NICE BUT IS RATHER SHORT AND HARD TO LOOK IN TO FIND ANYTHING.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Diego,  Jan 30, 2006

I cannot accurately rate product. I still have not received the hinges and 16 screws that were not in the box when I received the item. When those are sent to me and I can assemble it, then I can rate product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Des Moines, WA,  Jan 30, 2006

Unit received "WITHOUT" assembly instructions! 110+ pieces! Customer service support has a lot to be desired! OVERSTOCK did not send instructions. Had to contact the original MFG after two weeks of zero response from Overstock.com, and the MFG finally supplied. Unit received scratched. Zero packing material used. Would never buy from again! Very dissapointing and frustrating! Should have a zero rating..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from georgetown/ky/us,  Jan 30, 2006

great cabinet, only bad thing is the instructions were vague and in black and white. Had to figure out how each piece went. looks very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Pomona, California USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Toooooo many pieces to put together. Assembly was horrendous

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tucson, AZ. 85715,  Jan 30, 2006

product is acceptable. I was unable to assemble cabinet because I received two of the same side. I had to wait a few days for a replacement. Problem was taken care of in a promt manner. Customer service person was very polite and helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Carbondale, IL, U.S.,  Jan 30, 2006

Excellent cabinet, holds a lot for a small space. Looks great and is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from new york,  Jan 30, 2006

When finished the piece looks pretty good, but the doors are not quite evenly lined up. I ordered two, one of them was missing holes drilled in to a key piece (But I was able to work around it) and the other was missing the back piece and I had to rig one out of some poster board because I didn't want to wait for them to send a new piece. Difficulty level is the same as most furniture you have to assemble. I have them in my family room and I am content even with the few problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Stockdale,Pa.,  Jan 30, 2006

excellant cabinet and good service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lexington, KY USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Easy to follow assembly instructions. Packed carefully and no shipping damage. Constructed from durable materials. Solid, quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-54 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought