Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great storage cabinet
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 24, 2011

If you're going to hang on to CD's and DVD's, this is a great storage cabinet. They look much better put away than laying all around unorganized. Now I can find the ones I want in a flash! Assembly time wasn't horiffic either, hubby had it put together in less than an hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected for the pricing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locking Media Storage Cabinet
 from Andover, MN,  Jul 14, 2011

My fiance and I moved in together and realized we had 400 DVDs between the two of us and I wanted something that wasn't huge but would match the rest of the oak in the family room. I ordered one and it assembles easily and looks great so I ordered a second one the same day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and aesthetically pleasing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Storage
 from Clinton, WI,  Dec 7, 2010

Even though I am a senior female, I still like the challenge of putting something together. This was a challenge although not a bad one. All of the pieces were there and it is a very solid piece of furniture. The only thing I didn't like was to put the lock on the left side, you needed to make your own holes. That should be made easier. Otherwise, it looks nice and very roomy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Michigan,  Sep 15, 2010

I would have given this 5 stars if the lock made a little more sense. The right-hand side door contains the keyed lock and that seems to work ok. But the left-hand side lock is connected at the rear of the door which both bangs into your DVDs but also is hard to reach to lock/unlock. I had to actually remove some DVDs from the top shelf to get this to work. Otherwise, works just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with Quality
 from Desoto, TX,  Sep 10, 2009

I was disappointed with the quality of the merchandise received this time from Overstock.com. I have received products from them before that was of quality and good craftsmanship. This Locking Media Storage unit does not lock because the panels are unevenly cut. It has an inside door lock on one side that if you forget, it could easily be snatched off it's hinge. Once it was assembled, I was afraid to move it thinking it may fall apart. It gives a great appearance but lacks good functionality. The storage binds were not as I expected them. If you don't fill the shelves completely the CD's fall down on the inside. So much for categorizing music selections. I thought the shelves were slotted with individual grooves for cd's to help keep them from falling. I am disappointed but it was not worth the hassle of repackaging and reshipping the product so I'm stuck with a good-looking; inadequately functioning piece of furniture. So sorry I selected this piece. I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking, functional no!
 from kalamazoo, mi,  Aug 5, 2009

i gave this item an extremely low review to the fact the lock is a piece of junk, i got my lock replaced(which overstock was excelent) and within three days it no longer worked again, also you need a lot of room for this to open the doors. I bought this to keep my kids out of my ps3 games and blu ray discs and it does not serve its purpose at all without the lock, except each door locks individually so some of my discs are safe:(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what i needed
 from Maine,  Apr 30, 2009

I have been looking for one of these cabinets for so long. This is perfect for my needs, it arrived on time, all peices were there and my husband didn't even get frustrated putting it together. It can hold cd's, dvd's or vhs. I love that it has a lock on it so that you can keep the kiddos out if needed. It is durable, not that cheap wafer board. The price is definately worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dvd cabinet
 from maine,  Jan 11, 2009

i would not recommend this product to anyone it is very cheap looking and the cabinet is so wiggly not sturdy at all for the price of this cabinet it should better made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are very pleased...
 from Oregon,  Jul 18, 2008

...to have purchased this cabinet. We had no problems getting it together and it only took us a little over an hour! It looks great!! Now we need to fill it with our DVDs LOL! I would have preferred solid wood, but...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD cabinet
 from Weed, Calif,  May 18, 2008

It was difficult to assemble, Had to predrill many holes since they did not line up. Missing screws. Holes show where screws were put in. on top. Looks hokey. I would not have bought this if I had seen it before purchasing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cabinet
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 13, 2008

This cabinet took some time to assemble (~2 hrs), but I was pleased with the result. It has a clean, simple look and provides a lot of storage in a small package.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MEDIA STORAGE AFTER A LITTLE WORK
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 25, 2007

This was a little tricky to put together. The nuts and bolts do not necessarily look like their pictures in the directions. But once you get going and get it together, the finished product looks very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ditto on Greenville, NC's comments
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Dec 17, 2007

I totally agree. Everything he/she said is exactly what I encountered. I have put in hours and hours and this still isn't together. I'm afraid to take anything else apart because at some point it stops going back together. You can only put screws, cams, etc. in so many times until either the hardware or the wood is ruined. I have mine in 3 pieces and as said stated in Greenvilles' comments, I have to remove a shelf to get the lock in now and worse yet, after taking apart, putting back together several times, I find I have no place to put half of the hinge because those 2 pieces on the main body of the stand are backwards and I wouldn't dare take it apart one more time. I'm now going to have to borrow a drill and drill holes to finish this. The directions are absolutely ridiculous. I tried to follow exactly what they said (or more to the point, what they didn't say) and I will still have a cabinet half backwards when and if I ever get it together. I temporarily gave up as I can't dedicate my life to getting this together in some assemblence of order, particularly this time of year. I need another one because now I know what not to do!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bargain Cabinet
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 5, 2007

This is a nice little cabinet for someone who has a fairly small collectiono f cds/dvds/vhs movies. The only problem I encountered is once you put itmes on the door shelving the doors swing open unless the cabinet is locked. There is no magnetic devise to keep the door closed when not locked so you basically need to keep it locked all the time. Other than that invconvenience the appearance and usefullness are worth the small cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look elsewhere for media storage.
 from Greenville, SC,  Nov 28, 2007

I was initially disappointed when several of the pieces of this thing arrived damaged, but that seems to be a fairly common occurrence, given that the box includes an 800 number to call in such cases. I called said number, provided the representative who answered with the part numbers/descriptions, and then I waited 5-7 business days for the replacements to arrive. Then began the tragedy that was assembly: Mind you, this should not be a difficult object to assemble, and by all rights, it really isn't. However, the instructions are almost completely useless: They're poorly-composed text accompanied by illustrations that lack the detail necessary to make them helpful. Further, they frequently fail to mention significant orientation information, so unless you read ahead and play some virtual Tetris in your head, you might have to take things apart to put them back together properly. Additionally, if you follow the instructions to the letter for DVD-storage-assembly, you'll notice that it's physically impossible to insert the lock cylinder since the top shelf will obstruct the passage. That, however, isn't something that you'll really need to sweat, though, because the screws that hold the lock cylinder in place are too small to be of any use in a security application (the head sheared off of one of mine during installation, after I temporarily removed the shelf that was in the way). Now that it's all together, I hate it less than I did when it was sitting around in my garage waiting for parts to arrive, and I hate it considerably less than I did when I was assembling it, but I think I'll always harbor some hatred for it... If this is a must-have piece for you, budget some extra time for assembly and have a few cold beers standing by.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Rapid City, SD,  Oct 6, 2007

I love this product, it is exactly as it is described. It is cute and trendy, it has a warm beautiful color, and is very heavy and sturdy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what they say
 from Sharpsburg, MD,  Aug 14, 2007

This product does not hold as many as what they say...if you follow the instructions it would...except that the DVD's and/or video's don't fit when you put the shelves where they say too! It looks nice though, and I like that it can lock and keep the little one of of them...but, def. not worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
media storage
 from Maryland,  Aug 3, 2007

I got the black cabinet; delivered very quickly and easy to assemble. Typical particle board material but looks nice and is exactly the deminsions I was looking for. Would recommend to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality little cabinet
 from Phoenix,  Jun 9, 2007

It took some time to assemble, but the finished product is really good. The cabinet is heavy, but sturdy, and doesn't feel flimsy at all. It fit perfectly in my closet under a shelf, though it does require side room, I was pleased with how everything fit together, and didn't realize that it comes with a lock an key. Though one of the shelves was slightly damaged, I could have done that myself in getting the package open, otherwise it's really nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 from kamas,ut,  Jan 26, 2007

save your $$!! this cabinet looks NOTHING like the picture. it's not gloss black at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tall Locking Media Storage Cabinet
Today $182.99
Compare $233.24
Save 22%
(39)
Grande Locking Media Storage Cabinet
Today $256.01
Compare $392.42
Save 35%
(22)
Back to top