Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The holes are not lined up.
 from PA,  Dec 20, 2006

This was item was difficult to assemble. We had to keep juggling the parts around because most of the holes were not lined up correctly. I was especially disappointed that the cabinet door with the key lock on it barely locks because the holes in this door were particularly drilled wrong. No, I didn't return it. I didn't feel like having to take it apart and box it up again and lug it out to UPS. I will not order furniture on line again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from MD,  Apr 8, 2007

Item was as described and attractive BUT there were problems. We took the entire thing out of the box to assemble and then discovered midway through the process, that there were two right side panels ( instead of a left and right). Also, there were some small chips on the bottom corner. The box is extremely heavy so disassemblint it and returning it would be an enormous pain. Overall, it ould have been great but was not a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Problems
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 9, 2007

When my item arrived, I had no problems with it. All of the pieces were there and it was easy to assemble. I know that everyone recieve different items and may have a problem. I guess I was one of the lucky ones. Thank goodness for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the money
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 21, 2006

Great cabinet for the price. If you have ever assembled prefabricated furniture, it is an easy one person assembly. If you haven't, I recommend asking someone to lend a hand (two heads are better than one). I looked everywhere for a cabinet like this and found none at this low price (especially with $1 shipping). This cabinet is not as high a quality as Sauder, but still very good. Mine arrived with numerous scratches, which I attribute to the fact that the padding was only on the outside, with none between the pieces. I highly recommend this cabinet as long as it is not going to be in a high visibility area. It looks great from 10 feet away and is very sturdy and highly functional. Overall, a bargain. If you want a showpiece, this is not your cabinet, spend $300. But, if you want a very strong, locking cabinet that holds about 200 DVDs for a low price, this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea for storage
 from Pasadena, MD,  Sep 8, 2006

I was looking for a cabinet to use in my day spa that would lock. This is great for storing all kinds of stock on the shelves in the doors and in the backside, inside the cabinet. Each operator got one and it works for all the areas like the facial room, hairstylist/colorist, and manicurist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

Looks good after it's assembled correctly. Bad thing is that it took me 4 hours to put it together because the instructions were not very accurate. I ended up having to redo certain parts because the instructions don't tell you which direction certain side of the boards should be facing. Door doesn't close all the way, so you have to play around with loosening and tightening the hinges. A black marker is supplied to cover up all the brown edges where the black paint came off. This happened all along the edges of the doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from travis ca,  Jan 30, 2006

The instructions are not accurate enough. It was easy enough to put together if the instructions were better,I could have gotten it right the first time. the item is very nice looks more expensive then it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Put together
 Mar 25, 2016

It took a little time to put together. Overall it is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
 Dec 25, 2015

This item was incorrect in every way.... the shelfs for dvds say one thing and there is no way they all will be even to fit dvds to be up and down... I suggest not buying this item... and the direction suck... if the direction where better it would have only taken about 30 minutes NOT AN HOUR!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinets
 Dec 14, 2015

Okay but the doors didn't fit well and the locks are easy to pick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUSBANDS'S PRESENT
 Nov 25, 2015

I bought this for my husband he and our great-grandson have so many video games and accessories he needed something big. He Loves it and with all the stuff he has there is still room to add to it. very well made and the color is great it matches his desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 Aug 20, 2015

This cabinet is being used strictly to store games from various game systems. The shelves are adjustable and everything fits just fine. We filled the entire rear wall area and the security latch is not blocked and works fine, but that may be only an issue for larger items. Assembly was easy and there is a lot of storage space inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 Aug 19, 2015

Pretty easy assembly, holds plenty of CD's , great organizer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REGINA
 Apr 23, 2015

FITS WELL IN MY ROOM AND LOOKS RICH. LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice item looks nice
 from Boston,ma,  Oct 7, 2014

nice item great price fast shipping search other sites they had the best price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
locking media storage cabinet
 from Texas,  Jun 18, 2014

I like the cabinet very well with one exception: The back is paper board. every DVD fit fine but 2inches taller and and extra shelf would have been born with no wasted space. Otherwise there is appx 4 inches at the bottom that the DVD have to be laid down flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very hard to do
 from atl ga.,  May 25, 2014

It is very hard to put together if there are not holes already there. I HAVE been working on it off and on for a week.I cannot get the doors on if I had more hands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locking Media Storage Cabinet
 from Alabama,  Nov 28, 2013

The CD/DVD Locking Media Storage Cabinet was an excellent purchase, a little smaller than I expected. It really served my purpose and I am thinking about ordering another one. I actually hired someone to put it together for me. Cost was $20.00 dollars, and that wasn't bad either. So I am very pleased with this item. Thank you!!! LP

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly very difficult. Not worth the money
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 18, 2013

This cabinet is difficult to put together. First, the little pegs for the side walls, & the safety wall were too big for the holes that they were supposed to go into. We ended up having to hammer them in. Also, there is a mechanism that helps one of the doors stay closed. It's supposed to slide into a hole in the top of the cabinet. They didn't make a hole for it to go into! In fact, we're not even finished putting it together yet because we need to drill that hole. Another thing I don't like is how there are holes in the top of the unit. For $***, it should be easier to put together and look decent. Right now we have the doors taped shut so they'll stay closed until we can get the hole in the top of it for that mechanism. Plus, the lock on the right door, IDK how it's supposed to actually lock anything because there's nothing for it to lock into. Not what I was expecting for the money I paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to look at, not really for everyday use.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 15, 2013

I bought this for my partners dvd collection. We have not had it more then 6 months and the piece on the inside that slides up into a hole to keep the left door closed just came out. It was like someone ripped the door open when it was latched (no one did that). All in all its good quality and looks very nice. Easy to put together. I did it alone in a hour. I'm a little annoyed I had to re attached the slide lock with a longer screw but much worse could have went wrong. 4 out of 5 stars overall but its nothing more then an average piece of furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought