Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The holes are not lined up.
 from PA,  Dec 20, 2006

This was item was difficult to assemble. We had to keep juggling the parts around because most of the holes were not lined up correctly. I was especially disappointed that the cabinet door with the key lock on it barely locks because the holes in this door were particularly drilled wrong. No, I didn't return it. I didn't feel like having to take it apart and box it up again and lug it out to UPS. I will not order furniture on line again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from MD,  Apr 8, 2007

Item was as described and attractive BUT there were problems. We took the entire thing out of the box to assemble and then discovered midway through the process, that there were two right side panels ( instead of a left and right). Also, there were some small chips on the bottom corner. The box is extremely heavy so disassemblint it and returning it would be an enormous pain. Overall, it ould have been great but was not a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Problems
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 9, 2007

When my item arrived, I had no problems with it. All of the pieces were there and it was easy to assemble. I know that everyone recieve different items and may have a problem. I guess I was one of the lucky ones. Thank goodness for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the money
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 21, 2006

Great cabinet for the price. If you have ever assembled prefabricated furniture, it is an easy one person assembly. If you haven't, I recommend asking someone to lend a hand (two heads are better than one). I looked everywhere for a cabinet like this and found none at this low price (especially with $1 shipping). This cabinet is not as high a quality as Sauder, but still very good. Mine arrived with numerous scratches, which I attribute to the fact that the padding was only on the outside, with none between the pieces. I highly recommend this cabinet as long as it is not going to be in a high visibility area. It looks great from 10 feet away and is very sturdy and highly functional. Overall, a bargain. If you want a showpiece, this is not your cabinet, spend $300. But, if you want a very strong, locking cabinet that holds about 200 DVDs for a low price, this is it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea for storage
 from Pasadena, MD,  Sep 8, 2006

I was looking for a cabinet to use in my day spa that would lock. This is great for storing all kinds of stock on the shelves in the doors and in the backside, inside the cabinet. Each operator got one and it works for all the areas like the facial room, hairstylist/colorist, and manicurist.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from travis ca,  Jan 30, 2006

The instructions are not accurate enough. It was easy enough to put together if the instructions were better,I could have gotten it right the first time. the item is very nice looks more expensive then it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

Looks good after it's assembled correctly. Bad thing is that it took me 4 hours to put it together because the instructions were not very accurate. I ended up having to redo certain parts because the instructions don't tell you which direction certain side of the boards should be facing. Door doesn't close all the way, so you have to play around with loosening and tightening the hinges. A black marker is supplied to cover up all the brown edges where the black paint came off. This happened all along the edges of the doors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
locking media storage cabinet
 from Texas,  Jun 18, 2014

I like the cabinet very well with one exception: The back is paper board. every DVD fit fine but 2inches taller and and extra shelf would have been born with no wasted space. Otherwise there is appx 4 inches at the bottom that the DVD have to be laid down flat.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very hard to do
 from atl ga.,  May 25, 2014

It is very hard to put together if there are not holes already there. I HAVE been working on it off and on for a week.I cannot get the doors on if I had more hands.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locking Media Storage Cabinet
 from Alabama,  Nov 28, 2013

The CD/DVD Locking Media Storage Cabinet was an excellent purchase, a little smaller than I expected. It really served my purpose and I am thinking about ordering another one. I actually hired someone to put it together for me. Cost was $20.00 dollars, and that wasn't bad either. So I am very pleased with this item. Thank you!!! LP

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This cabinet is difficult to put together. First, the little pegs for the side walls, & the safety wall were too big for the holes that they were supposed to go into. We ended up having to hammer them in. Also, there is a mechanism that helps one of the doors stay closed. It's supposed to slide into a hole in the top of the cabinet. They didn't make a hole for it to go into! In fact, we're not even finished putting it together yet because we need to drill that hole. Another thing I don't like is how there are holes in the top of the unit. For $***, it should be easier to put together and look decent. Right now we have the doors taped shut so they'll stay closed until we can get the hole in the top of it for that mechanism. Plus, the lock on the right door, IDK how it's supposed to actually lock anything because there's nothing for it to lock into. Not what I was expecting for the money I paid for it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to look at, not really for everyday use.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 15, 2013

I bought this for my partners dvd collection. We have not had it more then 6 months and the piece on the inside that slides up into a hole to keep the left door closed just came out. It was like someone ripped the door open when it was latched (no one did that). All in all its good quality and looks very nice. Easy to put together. I did it alone in a hour. I'm a little annoyed I had to re attached the slide lock with a longer screw but much worse could have went wrong. 4 out of 5 stars overall but its nothing more then an average piece of furniture

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Small spaces
 from Inglewood, CA,  Jun 23, 2013

Liked the size.. It was perfect for the space I had available.. Only problem was that measurements for the shelves and the amount of shelves.. It did not store as many VHS as described... Measurements were not accurate and the instructions were not very specific for me.... It took me days to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very.... Needed more shelves
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size, fits movies well
 from AZ,  Oct 18, 2012

This is great to keep dvd's put away, the only thing I would recommend is whe you get it and build it, make sure not to put any nails too close to the edge, because it can split a little, but it is great other then that. It was easy to put together, as long as you follow the instructions, which are very easy to understand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from Midwest,  Aug 21, 2012

although small for all the cds and dvds we own, it has served its purpose for us over the past 5 years. We use it to hold all of our holiday and seasonal cds & dvds, and put any others in our basement cabinet. The left side lock is nice, but over time, it has come a bit loose, but nothing major. Not total high-end quality, but again, has served its purpose!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, right on (but you can't go wrong with black, right?)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. again, pretty good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it suits its purpose
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 15, 2012

Great little cabinet. I purchased it for a coatroom/hallway at work near our restrooms. My boss wanted something to put her stuff she was carrying while hanging her coat up. Nice size and holds our hats and gloves purfectly. New idea for a media storage!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locking Media Storage Cabinet
 from Salisbury, NC,  Jan 27, 2012

Gave a 4 star because of non-existent directions. My husband has built many pieces of furniture but this was a nightmare. Pieces were not labeled or numbered and no written instructions/directions. .... Just the picture to go by. The manufacturer was contacted because a piece was damaged by my husband while attaching the back. The manufacturer very nicely sent us a replacement piece free of charge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered Cherry/Black. Was a light cherry, would have preferred a dark cherry, but is a beautiful piece of furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very nice and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for what I wanted it to
 from Sandy, UT,  Jan 20, 2012

This has stood up to over a year of abuse so far. The only unfortunate fact is that the hardware wasn't the best and only one side locks well. A trip to the hardware store not only allowed me to personalize the piece to my liking, it also allowed me to put on a sliding lock that was easy to use for a child.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet not tall enough for only DVDs.
 from Georgia,  Dec 15, 2011

The product could be a bit taller. There is no way to get 4 shelves of DVD's. One shelf has to be shorter for CD's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood for doors and exterior.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD Storage Cabinet
 from Indiana,  Sep 29, 2011

This storage cabinet is a good price for what you get. I would recommend it to a friend if you want something simple that holds a certain amount of DVDs or CDs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a pretty decent quality for the price paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top